Page 39

4. Foundation Grants Foundation Grants are awarded at the recommendation of donors who have established funds at the South Dakota Community Foundation. These grants include distributions from each of the fund types that SDCF administers, including agency endowment, community savings accounts, designated, donor advised, field of interest and scholarship. In 2018, $17,514,000 was distributed to nonprofit organizations through 1,877 foundation grants. A

Aberdeen Area Community Foundation

Aberdeen Area Community Foundation Aberdeen Exchange BMX Aberdeen Family YMCA Aberdeen Parks & Recreation Aberdeen School District Housing & Redevelopment Commission Northern State University Northern State University Foundation Safe Harbor Foundation Salvation Army - Aberdeen United Way of Northeastern South Dakota Rodney & Glenna Fouberg Family - Northern State University Fund Northern State University Foundation Rodney & Glenna Fouberg Family - Presentation College Fund Presentation College Hospital Patient Transportation Fund Shriners Hospitals for Children

John A. “Jack” & Marcella C. Adams Fund

Gethsemane Episcopal Church Masonic Lodge #131 Sisseton Area Foundation South Dakota Parks & Wildlife Foundation St. Peter’s Catholic ChurchSisseton

AIA South Dakota Scholarship Fund Amanda Jamison Shyanne Kopfmann Jacob Ricke

Alcester Community Foundation

City of Alcester Alcester-Hudson School District 61-1

ALM Fund

South Dakota Coalition of Citizens with Disabilities

Alpena Community Foundation Alpena Veteran’s Memorial Alpena Volunteer Fire Department United Parish of Alpena

American Baptist Churches of the Dakotas Fund ABC of the Dakotas

Loren J. Ammann Foundation

Area IV Senior Citizens Planning Council, Inc. Wilmot Community Foundation Wilmot Fire Department Wilmot School District 54-7 Zion Community Church

ARC South Dakota Fund Grant County ARC Oahe Chapter ARC

Armour Community Foundation Armour School District 21-1 Community Organized Resources in Educating Youth

James & Jeanne Arneson Memorial Scholarship Fund Gabrielle Renelt

John Around Him Scholarship Fund Oglala Lakota College

Associated General Contractors of South Dakota, Inc. Building Chapter Fund Southeast Technical Institute Foundation

Aurora County Historical Acquisition & Preservation Fund Miller Family Homestead Fund Aurora County Historical Society

Ken Austin Memorial Education Fund Lake Area Technical Institute

Avera Community Benefits Fund Avera Health Avera St. Mary’s Foundation South Dakota State University Foundation University of South Dakota Foundation B

David & David & Wally Baas Memorial Fund

Mitchell Christian School David & Wally Baas Memorial Scholarship Fund Kaitlyn Asmus Christopher Barclay Josephine Bardsley Ellie Bleeker Charlotte Haag Katelyn Karhoff

As of June 2018, the Greater Lyman Foundation had raised $80,000 in their community over two years to receive a $20,000 challenge grant from SDCF. Because of their generous donors, the Foundation will be able to give back to the area for years to come. Their Foundation has granted over $111,000 to local charitable causes since inception in 2006. Levi Knight Riley O’Neill Abbie Reynen Andrew Scherrer Emily Schrag Benjamin Tegethoff Carlie VanderPol Colton Wolbrink Shuning “Angela” Yang Casey Zoss

Bruce & Darleen Bakken Scholarship Fund Casey Steffel Jessica Vanderheiden

Reuben & Marlowe Bareis Family Fund

Allied Arts Fund Black Hills Playhouse, Inc. Crazy Horse Memorial Foundation Nature Conservancy Rapid City Arts Council Rapid City Club for Boys, Inc. South Dakota School of Mines & Technology Foundation University of Colorado Foundation Westhills Village Foundation Youth & Family Services, Inc.

Virginia C. Barry Book of Golden Memories Fund Webster United Methodist Church

Virginia C. Barry Family Fund WAVE Webster 20/20, Inc.

Bennett County High School Scholarship Fund Anderson Scholarship Fund Tate Risse Cozad Scholarship Fund Shawn Saxton

Knight I Scholarship FundBennett County Jeryn Robinson Knight II Scholarship FundBennett County Sadee Johnson June Anderson Sommer & Robert Sommer Scholarship Fund Rachel Ireland Sullens I Scholarship FundBennett County Dean Laverack Sullens II Scholarship FundBennett County Clarence Winter

Opie R. Benson & Helen A. Benson Community Improvement Foundation Children’s Summer Theater Program First Circuit CASA Parkston Commercial Club Parkston Fire Department Parkston Media Club Parkston Rural Ambulance Parkston Youth Baseball & Softball Association Sack-It Friday Program

Beresford Community Foundation

Beresford Area Arts Council, Inc. Beresford Child Care, Inc. Beresford City Housing & Redevelopment Beresford Parks, Recreation & Community Education, Inc. Beresford School District 61-2 VFW & American Legion Watchdog Education Foundation Shanna Rae Christensen Memorial Scholarship Fund Natalie Nothdurft Cait Savey Sophie Seivert Foundation Grants


Profile for South Dakota Community Foundation

2018 South Dakota Community Foundation Annual Report  

2018 South Dakota Community Foundation Annual Report