Page 2

At a glance

March

April

Hashmat Sultana

Monday 2 March

FUNK: A Music Revolution featuring: Pee Wee Ellis, China Moses plus special guest Omar Wednesday 4 March Benjamin Francis Leftwich

Wednesday 4 March

Jon Hopkins – Polarity Tour, Plus Hayden Thorpe Thursday 5 March Folkworks: Future Traditions

Thursday 5 March

CoMA Festival of Contemporary Music for All including RNS Moves

Friday 6 - Sunday 8 March

Samling Masterclass & Concert

Saturday 7 March

Clannad

Saturday 7 March

Folkworks: Martin Hayes

Sunday 8 March

Folkworks: Chris Wood

Monday 9 March

NICMS: Endellion Quartet

Wednesday 11 March

The Lightning Seeds Performing Jollification

Thursday 12 March

RNS at Home: Montero plays Tchaikovsky

Friday 13 March

Jaki Graham

Friday 13 March

Conversations with Roddy Doyle

Saturday 14 March

Piano Greats: Gabriela Montero

Sunday 15 March

Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham

Tuesday 17 March

Elles Bailey

Wednesday 18 March

CocoRosie

Wednesday 18 March

Anton & Erin: Dance Those Magical Movies

Thursday 19 March

10cc’s Graham Gouldman - Heart Full of Songs plus Paul Canning

Thursday 19 March

Gateshead Jazz

Friday 20 - Sunday 22 March

The Slow Readers Club Richard Dawson plus special guests Circle Goldfrapp plus Special Guests

Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March

RNS at Home: Nordic Symphonies

Friday 27 March

Amy Wadge

Friday 27 March

A Lifetime of Love

Saturday 28 March

The Music of Elton John: 50 Years of ‘Your Song’ Saturday 28 March Pete Whittaker - Solo & Free

2

RNS @ Wylam 2

Thursday 2 April

Smoove & Turrell “Stratos Bleu Tour” Kitchen Zoo Present WOLF!

Saturday 4 April Saturday 4 - Sunday 5 April

Folkworks: Daoirí Farrell

Sunday 5 April

NICMS: Heath Quartet with Max Baillie (viola)

Wednesday 8 April

RNS at Home: Beethoven’s Christ on the Mount of Olives

Thursday 9 April

Linda May Han Oh

Friday 10 April

The Wandering Hearts

Sunday 12 April

The Legend of Barry White - Let the Music Play plus The Supreme Dream Girls

Sunday 12 April

Biff Byford: School of Hard Knocks - The Spoken Word & Live Music Show

Friday 17 April

The Big Family Earth Jam

Saturday 18 April

Folkworks: Kathryn Roberts & Sean Lakeman

Saturday 18 April

Inspiration: West End and Broadway

Sunday 19 April

Baby Sinfonia

Tuesday 21 April

Mozart String Quintet No.4

Wednesday 22 April

Ralph McTell

Thursday 23 April

Folkworks: Rachael McShane and the Cartographers Friday 24 April The Hollies - The Road is Long Tour

Friday 24 April

Puppini Sisters

Saturday 25 April

National Association of Choirs presents Choral Spectacular

Saturday 25 April

RNS Presents: Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra

Sunday 26 April

Danni Nicholls plus special guest Hayley McKay

Sunday 26 April

Toyah & Hazel O’Connor - Electric Ladies of the 80s

Wednesday 29 April

Joe Bonamassa

Key:

Monday 30 March

Box office: 0191 443 4661

Thursday 30 April

C M B P F

Concessions available Multibuy available Bus service Package discounts available Family ticket available

Profile for Sage Gateshead

What's On at Sage Gateshead | March / April 2020  

What's On at Sage Gateshead | March / April 2020