Page 4

OCTOBER 2009

Conduction Cooled VME Solid State Disk Phoenix International’s VC1-250-SSD Conduction Cooled Serial ATA (SATA) based Solid State Disk VME blade delivers high capacity, high performance data storage for military, and y, aerospace p industrial applications requiring rugged, extreme emee envi eenvironmental i ron ronmen me tal and secure mass data storage.

Publisher PRESIDENT John Reardon, johnr@rtcgroup.com

Editorial

LLow ow w Ope OOperational Op per pperational e r aatio era tio ti ioo nal al TTemperature Te Temp em emp mperat mp pper e rraatu er ature tur tu urre re --4 -40 -40° 40° C

tH NTPQFSBUJPOBMTIPDL tHSNT )[SBOEPNWJCSBUJPO tt-PXQPXFSDPOTVNQUJPO -PXQPXFSDPOTVNQUJPO -PX QPXFS DPOTVNQUJPO t0QFSBUJPOBM5FNQFSBUVSFÂĄUP ÂĄ$ t#VSTUEBUBUSBOTGFSSBUFUP.#TFD t4VTUBJOFEEBUBUSBOTGFSUP.#TFD t*OEJWJEVBMQPJOUUPQPJOUEFWJDFDPOOFDUJWJUZ t*OUFHSBUFE4-$/"/%'MBTI t.FFUTNJMJUBSZBOE*3*(EFDMBTTJGJDBUJPOTUBOEBSET FFUTNJMJUBSZBOE*3*(EFDMBTTJGJDBUJPOTUBOEBSET E E 

High Operational Hi Temperature +85° C

Operational Altitude to 80,000 feet

'PSPVSFOUJSFMJOFPGTUPSBHFQSPEVDUTXXXQIFOYJOUDPNt 714ďšş283ďšş4800 An ISO 9001: 2000 CertiďŹ ed Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business

Untitled-6 1

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF Tom Williams, tomw@rtcgroup.com CONTRIBUTING EDITORS Colin McCracken and Paul Rosenfeld MANAGING EDITOR Marina Tringali, marinat@rtcgroup.com COPY EDITOR Rochelle Cohn

Art/Production CREATIVE DIRECTOR Jason Van Dorn, jasonv@rtcgroup.com ART DIRECTOR Kirsten Wyatt, kirstenw@rtcgroup.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Christopher Saucier, chriss@rtcgroup.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Maream Milik, mareamm@rtcgroup.com DIRECTOR OF WEB DEVELOPMENT Marke Hallowell, markeh@rtcgroup.com WEB DEVELOPER James Wagner, jamesw@rtcgroup.com

Advertising/Web Advertising 10/16/09 11:43:57 AM

The magazine of record for the embedded computing industry

The magazine of record for the embedded computing industry

WESTERN REGIONAL ADVERTISING MANAGER Stacy Mannik, stacym@rtcgroup.com (949) 226-2024 WESTERN REGIONAL ADVERTISING MANAGER Lauren Hintze, laurenh@rtcgroup.com (949) 226-2014 EASTERN REGIONAL ADVERTISING MANAGER Shandi Ricciotti, shandir@rtcgroup.com (949) 573-7660 INSIDE SALES MANAGER Carrie Bowers, carrieb@rtcgroup.com (949) 226-2029

Billing Maggie McAuley, maggiem@rtcgroup.com (949) 226-2024

Free Online www.rtcmagazine.com Spotlighting the Trends and Breakthroughs in the Design, Development and Technology of Embedded Computers. Search Archived Editions along with the Latest News in the Embedded Community. www.rtcmagazine.com An RTC Group Publication

4

OCTOBER 2009 RTC MAGAZINE

To Contact RTC magazine: HOME OFFICE The RTC Group, 905 Calle Amanecer, Suite 250, San Clemente, CA 92673 Phone: (949) 226-2000 Fax: (949) 226-2050, www.rtcgroup.com EASTERN SALES OFFICE The RTC Group, 3310 Twin Ridge Drive, Charlotte, NC 28210 Phone: (949) 573-7660 Editorial Office Tom Williams, Editor-in-Chief 245-M Mt. Hermon Rd., PMB#F, Scotts Valley, CA 95066 Phone: (831) 335-1509 Fax: (408) 904-7214 Published by The RTC Group Copyright 2008, The RTC Group. Printed in the United States. All rights reserved. All related graphics are trademarks of The RTC Group. All other brand and product names are the property of their holders.

RTC magazine  

October 2009

RTC magazine  

October 2009