Page 32

WAR IN THE NORTH Tim West/ Messenger Freight, Ian Hill Racing, Dilts Piston Hydraulics, Cheapside Auto/ London Rustcheck and Western Overhead Door.” Easter Seals Ontario was also in the house for the WAR and was raising funds for Easter Seals Kids (children with disabilities) all weekend long. Much thanks goes out to Kimber Bogema, Nicole Rombouts, the Easter Seals 10-foot tall polar bear and their entire crew, along with racers Ian Hill and Tim West who made many children light up with smiles by having them take the driver’s seat of a real race car! Also thanks to Raymond Knight, Pam Stoutenburg and the RPM Family as without their hard work and tireless efforts on race weekend none of this would be possible. A very special shoutout goes out to Terry and Sylvie McGraw of Miramichi, New Brunswick, for stepping up to help manager Jay Morse get the track in tune for all the action. The McGraw’s just happen to also run their local drag strip so their knowledge and experience was welcomed by Morse and his crew….as the saying goes, many hands make light work. Next stop for RPM—the Rocky Mountain Race Week in Colorado followed by War By The Shore in Thompson, Ohio….see you there! The War In The North would like to thank St. Thomas Raceway Park and all event sponsors:

32

• Lucas Oil Products www. lucasoil.ca • RPM MAGAZINE www. rpm-mag.com • VP Fuels www.vpracingfuels.com • Revs Full Throttle Powersports www.revsfullthrottle.com • Ian Hill Racing • Mickey Thompson Tires & Wheels www.mickeythompsontires.com • Harland Sharp www. harlandsharp.com • Pro Systems www.prosystemsracing.com • Nitrous Express www. nitrousexpress.com • LenTech Automatics www.lentechautomatics. com • Derkzen Motorsports www.derkzenmotorsports. com • Laing Speed & Performance www.laingspeed.com • Karbelt www.karbelt.com • EShine.ca www.eshine.ca • Team Reid • Misener Motorsports www. misenermotorsports.com • WASP CAM www.waspcam.com • Fralick Construction www.fralickconstruction. com • Clearshot Customs • 3D Products www.3dproducts.com • Bar Code The Band www. barcodetheband.com

august 2015 | RPM Magazine

Charlie Chase’s dragster and roadster. Sometimes he’ll drive one right back to the staging lanes only to strap into the other! Charlie ran the dragster in X16 and the 23T in Pro Comp on Saturday and runnered up. Andy Cole raced the 23 on Sunday and won! Veteran small tire drag racer Carlos Dinis put on the wildest driving display of the weekend and proved why he is the hired gun behind the wheel of Vince Melao’s ProCharged small block Ford Mustang.

Dang those polar bears grow big in Canada! This 10-foot bear is NOT a stationary blowup and was found wandering the grounds on behalf of the Easter Seals. RPM Editor Chris Biro (left) and VP Of Marketing Trish Biro (right) congratulate Boo King (center) on keeping his crown!

Profile for RPM Magazine

RPM Magazine August 2015  

RPM Magazine August 2015  

Profile for rpmmag