Issuu on Google+

Jerusalem, Israel FEBRUARY 4 - 7 2013


2

FOREWORD

Dear Friends, Thank you to Uri and his team for welcoming us to Jerusalem this year! A very special thank you for working with us so graciously around the postponement! Over the last year, we celebrated our 10th salem is the last in this year’s fantastic road-show—starting in Zurich in the fabulous main station, onwards to Skopje with the President himself!... and then to Bucharest with no less than a red-carpet 5-star celebration in the Palace. Each event was a milestone in hundreds of young lives. We are meeting at a time when there seems to be nothing but crisis and tension everywhere we look. Young people face uncertain futures and they need to be well-trained to handle whatever may come. Our alumni are setting a powerful example and sending the message of JA-YE loud and strong. Through their campaign ‘Changing Lives—and this year we’ll change yours’, in just 8 months, they have already reached out to more than 30,000 younger students by visiting their old schools and encouraging the next generation to get involved in JA-YE. Now that’s a fantastic achievement!

many contributions of those who have moved on as well as welcome newcomers who are just joining us. Let’s look forward to the awards evening where we can recognize the great people we have.

to spend more creative time with each other exchanging ideas and exploring new possibilities; to dive in higher education initiatives; to collaborate around technologies that make us more professional and better. 26 countries and 75 people. It will be an intense 3 days. The most important thing we have is our to names, you’ll meet people you’ll want to work with and you’ll feel you are part of something bigger. Make the most of it!

Caroline Jenner, CEO


3

PROGRAMME DAY ONE – February 4 ARRIVALS ALL DAY REGISTRATIONS 16:00 -18:00

INDUCTION FOR NEW CEOS AND STAFF

START UP SESSION

All new CEOs and staff should participate in this session within their first year.

For CEOs and Staff

Facilitator: Caroline Jenner

Facilitator: Milena Stoycheva

Tabor room

19:00 - 20:00

Kinnereth room

Teach meet session Leonardo hotel (Rimon-Gefen rooms)

20:00 - 22:00

Motivational speaker: Mr. Jon Medved (founder and CEO of OurCrowd)/ Dinner Gefen-Rimon

DAY TWO – February 5 8:30 - 9:00

Warm Up Sessions

Tabor room

2 ALL-DAY LEARNING WORKSHOPS with Warm-Up Session 9:00 - 12:00

IMPROVING QUALITY AND IMPACT This all-day Learning Workshop will be a deeper dive into strategies that can help you generate even higher levels of quality and impact through your activities.

TECHNOLOGY This all-day workshop is designed to bring together practitioners in our network that have been engaged in the development of low-cost IT tools or would like to be.

The group will have a specifi c task to outline a quality framework for the network.

We will be training the participants in the newly completed SHARE Activity Registration. Tool for tracking and reporting on all your programmes and activities; introducing the new SHARE website; briefi ng the group on the new SHARE CRM.

Facilitators: Caroline Jenner and Livia di Nardo

Facilitators: Jarle Tommerbakke and Oldo Vanous

Tabor room

Kinnereth room

Jerusalem, Israel FEBRUARY 4 - 7 2013


4

PROGRAMME (continued)

12:00 - 13:00

LUNCH

Restaurant

13:00 - 16:30

IMPROVING QUALITY AND IMPACT (continued) Tabor room

TECHNOLOGY (continued) Kinnereth room

17:30 - 19:00

GUIDED WALKS in the Old City

19:00 - 20:00

Cocktail

20:00 - 22:00

Dinner in the Old City Bulghourji Restaurant

DAY THREE – February 6 8:30 - 9:00

Warm Up Sessions Tabor room Rapporteurs from the 3 workshops in day 2 Present outcomes to the whole group

9:00 - 12:00

BOARD OF CEOs MEETING Facilitator: Caroline Jenner Kinnereth room

“CREATIVITY AND DEVELOPMENT” Based on last year’s mini workshop we would like to make a more complete version of the “Hurricane of Creativity”, presenting a deeper understanding of ideas and theories on creativity and creative learning.

Facilitated by Young Enterprise Denmark Tabor room

12:00 - 13:00

LUNCH

Restaurant

13:00 -15:30

“CREATIVITY AND DEVELOPMENT” (continued) For All

Facilitated by Young Enterprise Denmark Tabor room

16:00 - 18:00

GUIDED WALKS in JERUSALEM

19:00 - 21:00

Awards Dinner Leonardo hotel (Ge fen-Rimon rooms)

DAY FOUR – February DEPARTURES

7


5

GUESTS & FACILITATORS

GUESTS Sean Rush, President and CEO JA Worldwide速 Malcolm Hoare, Regional Director, Centre for Education and Industry, University of Warwick Nicolas Nysen, Sarah Praet and Bruno de Greef from Accenture (online) Eugen Albu and Ovidiu Filip from QualMedia

FACILITATORS Caroline Jenner, CEO, JA-YE Europe Oldo Vanous, VP Network Services, JA-YE Europe Jarle Tommerbakke, Senior Advisor - SHARE Project, JA-YE Europe Livia Di Nardo, Director for Development, JA-YE Europe Milena Stoycheva, CEO, JA Bulgaria Peter Rasmussen, Programme Manager, YE Denmark Anders Rasmussen, Team Leader, YE Denmark

ALUMNI Elena Tosheva, President, JA-YE Alumni Europe

Jerusalem, Israel FEBRUARY 4 - 7 2013


6

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS Country

Surname

Name

Name of your Organisation Title

Email

Albania

Godo

Rezarta

Junior Achievement of Albania CEO

rgodo@junior-albania.org

Albania

Zaimi

Emanuela

Junior Achievement of Albania

ezaimi@junior-albania.org

Austria

Tomek

Michaela

JUNIOR Enterprise Austria

Austria

Hoerandner

Stephan

JUNIOR Enterprise Austria

Belgium Vl.

Coenen

Peter

VLAJO

Belgium Vl.

Soete

Karine

VLAJO

Belgium Vl.

Kennes

Mieke

VLAJO

Belgium Fr.

Thierry

Villers

Les Jeunesentreprises

Bulgaria

Petkantchin

Vera

JA Bulgaria

Bulgaria

Stoycheva

Milena

Czech Republic Müller Denmark

Rasmussen

Denmark

CEO

tomek@junior.cc hoerandner@junior.cc

CEO

peter.coenen@vlajo.org karine.soete@vlajo.org karine.soete@vlajo.org

CEO

thierry@lesjeunesentreprises.be

JA Bulgaria

CEO

milena.stoycheva@ja-ye.org

Josef

JA Czech Republic

CEO

muller@jacr.cz

Peter

YE Denmark

Tilde

YE Denmark

e-ye.dk e-ye.dk

Denmark

Vintergaard

Christian

YE Denmark

Denmark

Rasmussen

Anders

YE Denmark

Estonia

Loor

Kersti

JA Estonia

kersti@ja.ee

Estonia

Sidorenko

Niina

JA Estonia

niina.sidorenko@tovl.edu.ee

e-ye.dk e-ye.dk

Estonia

Vodja

Epp

JA Estonia

CEO

epp@ja.ee

Germany

Huechtermann

Marion

JA Germany

CEO

huechtermann@iwkoeln.de

Greece

Laina

Maria

JA Greece

CEO

maria.laina@sen.org.gr

Greece

Liveriadou

Eleni

JA Greece

Hungary

Ildikó

Kovács

JA Hungary

Israel

Yaloz

Uri

YE Israel

Israel

Shiller- Levi

Galit

YE Israel

Israel

Fainerman

Suzi

YE Israel

Israel

Fruchtman-Jackson

Talya

YE Israel

Israel

Etgar

Ronen

YE Israel

Israel

Shalom

Racheli

YE Israel

Israel

Mulian

Shira

YE Israel

Israel

Knafo

Maayan

YE Israel

Israel

Levi

Ricki

YE Israel

Israel

Amar

Eliad

YE Israel

Israel

Cohen

Maor

YE Israel

Israel

Zahara

Maher

YE Israel

Israel

Choon

Diana

YE Israel

eleni.liveriadou@sen.org.gr kovacs.ildiko@ejam.hu CEO

uriyal@netvision.net.il


7

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS Country

Surname

Name

Name of your Organisation Title

Israel

Zelenko

Daniel

YE Israel

Latvia

Krievans

Janis

JA-YE Latvia

CEO

Luxembourg

Lucas

Serge

Jonk Entrepreneuren

CEO

Luxembourg

Schneider

Pitt

Jonk Entrepreneuren

Email

janis@jal.lv lucas@jonk-entrepreneuren.lu pitt.schneider@education.lu

Malta

Farrugia

Lorna

JA-YE Malta

Moldova

Ungurenau

Tatiana

Netherlands

Veefkind

Arko

Netherlands

Van Schaik

Martine

Jong Ondernemen

martine@jongondernemen.nl

Netherlands

Koning

Hannah

Jong Ondernemen

hannah@jongondernemen.nl

CEO

lfarrugia@youngenterprise.org.mt

JA Moldova

CEO

ungureanutania@gmail.com

Jong Ondernemen

CEO

arko@jongondernemen.nl

Norway

Jansen

Cathrine

JA Norway

Norway

Hernes

Steve

JA Norway

Norway

Dammen

Siv Elin

JA Norway, Oslo

Norway

Gregersen

Kathrine

JA Norway

Norway

Slungård

Anne Kathrine JA Norway

Norway

Johansen

Anne Grete JA Norway

cathrine.jansen@ue.no Regional steve.hernes@ue.no Director Regional siv.dammen@ue.no Director Regional kgr@ue.no CEO

CEO

aks@ue.no

Regional anne.g.johansen@ue.no CEO

Portugal

Ramos

Bruno

JA Portugal

bruno.ramos@japortugal.org

Portugal

Staedtler

Caroline

JA Portugal

caroline.staedtler@japortugal.org

Portugal Romania

Nascimento

Erica

JA Portugal

CEO

erica.nascimento@japortugal.org

Popp

Stefania

JA Romania

CEO

stefania.popp@jaromania.org

Serbia

Radicanin

Darko

JA Serbia

CEO

darko@ja-serbia.org

Serbia Slovakia

Arandjelovic Korkošova

Marija Kovács

JA Serbia JA Slovakia

CEO

marija@ja-serbia.org korkosova@jasr.sk

Spain

Narvaez

Blanca

JA Spain

CEO

blanca.narvaez@fundacionjaes.org

Sweden

Konecnik

Katarina

JA Sweden

Sweden

Skiöldebrand Berg

Anna

JA Sweden

CEO

anna.skioldebrand-berg@ungforetagsamhet.se

Turkey

Caliskan

Kerim

JA Turkey

CEO

kerim.caliskan@gencbasari.org

Turkey

Yavas

Simla

JA Turkey

United Kingdom Mercieca

Michael

Young Enterprise

United Kingdom Howard

Roy

Young Enterprise

Botswana

Matshidiso JA Botswana

Tlhong

katarina.konecnik@ungforetagsamhet.se

simla.yavas@gencbasari.org CEO

michael.mercieca@young-enterprise.org.uk roy.howard@young-enterprise.org.uk

CEO

jabadmin@brobemail.co.bw

Jerusalem, Israel FEBRUARY 4 - 7 2013


8

LIST OF PARTICIPANT

JA-YE EUROPE TEAM Caroline Jenner, CEO Oldo Vanous, VP Network Services Elina Konstantinou, Communications Manager Livia di Nardo,Director for Development Vanda Franciscy, Special Events Manager Jarle Tommerbakke, Senior Advisor - SHARE Project, JA-YE Europe

USEFUL INFORMATION HOTEL LEONARDO JERUSALEM***** Hotel Leonardo Jerusalem 9 Saint Georges Street 97200 Jerusalem Israel Tel.: 00972-2-5320011 reservations.leojrs@leonardo-hotels.com Check In/Out:


9

USEFUL INFORMATION DRESS CODE FOR A CONFERENCE is Business Casual

SPECIAL EVENTS DINNERS Jerusalem. Dress code is Casual. organizing a Style Dinner in the Jerusalem Oldo City at . Dress code is Casual. Dress code is Business Attire.

CITY TOURS

Jerusalem, Israel FEBRUARY 4 - 7 2013


10

USEFUL INFORMATION

SHOPPING Although we will have a busy agenda for meetings and trainings (as always), some of you will ďŹ nd some time to see the city and do some shopping.

TRAVELLING FROM THE AIRPORT Arrival transfer from Ben Gurion Airport to Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem including assistance inside the customs area: 1-7 pax arriving together transfer by private car $ 135.- per car From 15 pax up arriving together $ 30.- per person Transfer upon departure from Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem to Ben Gurion Airport including assistance with security check inside the departure hall: 1-7 pax arriving together, transfer by private car $ 135.- per car From 15 pax up arriving together, $ 30.- per person

EMERGENCY NUMBER In case you need a help or assistance call Vanda: + 421 903 529 747


11

Calendar of Events 2013 1. JA-YE EUROPE TRADE FAIR 2013, Riga, Latvia March 13-15, 2013 2. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2013, Riga, Latvia March 15, 2013 3. SKILLS FOR THE FUTURE 2013, Brussels, Belgium April 9-11, 2013 4. SCI-TECH CHALLENGE 2013, Milan , Italy April 17-19, 2013 5. GLOBAL ENTERPRISE CHALLENGE 2013, Torino, Italy May 24-26, 2013 6. JA-YE EUROPE ENTEPRISE CHALLENGE 2013, Liége, Belgium July 3-5, 2013 7. JA-YE EUROPE COMPANY OF THE YEAR COMPETITION 2013, London, United Kingdom July 17-19, 2013 8. JA-YE ALUMNI LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE 2013, Tallin, Estonia August 21-25, 2013 9. LEADERS FOR A DAY, Brussels, Belgium October 16 or 22, 2013 10. JA-YE EUROPE ANNUAL CONFERENCE 2013, Vienna, Austria November 25-27, 2013

Jerusalem, Israel FEBRUARY 4 - 7 2013


JA-YE Annual Staff Conference 2012, Jerusalem