Page 1

Annual Review 2010–11 Creating opportunities with young people and families


Romsey Mill’s vision a transformed society where all young people, children and families fully belong, positively contribute and thrive.

Romsey Mill Belief in community

Romsey Mill works with over 2600 children, young people and families each year, creating opportunities for them to: • enjoy and achieve • learn and develop • participate and flourish. Romsey Mill is a Christian charity committed to overcoming disadvantage, promoting inclusion and developing personal, social and spiritual well being with some of Cambridgeshire’s most disadvantaged people. Our work is long term, relational and needs-led.

01


Communities in need Since 2007, Cambridge city has become more deprived when compared with the rest of Cambridgeshire. Two city areas now rank among the most 20% deprived in England.

The GCSE attainment gap between Cambridgeshire children having free school meals and their peers is consistently wider than the national average, meaning they leave school with minimal qualifications. We work with young people like this to support their development and progress in education and employment.

Cambridge City – Deprivation Rankings Indices of Multiple Deprivation 2010*

293 to 365 (least deprived) 220 to 292 147 to 219 74 to 146 1 to 73 (most deprived)

In the reach area of our Young Parents Programme (Cambridge and South Cambridgeshire) 123 young women aged 14-19 were pregnant or had babies in 2010. A quarter of them were under 17. We worked with nearly all of them. As the need grows, our work is as necessary as ever. Please read on to see how we have responded to the need and how you can support our work.

Information on this spread from: *Cambridgeshire County Council Research Group Summary Report on English Indices of Deprivation 2010 Cambridgeshire Children’s Trust: Ending Child Poverty 2011 Children’s Centres – Commissioning Framework July 2011 www.education.gov.uk/rsgateway. www.tuc.org.uk

In Cambridgeshire in 2010...

Cambridge: Successful or deprived? Both.

15,000 710 children were living in poverty

young people were unemployed – an increase of 35% on 2009

100 young people received their schooling at a Pupil Referral Unit

760 children (approximately) had autistic conditions* *Based on 1% of the county’s school children

6,500 12% school pupils were eligible for free school meals

of families with children under five in our Children’s Centre area were living in poverty


Report from the Chair of Trustees and CEO

Romsey Mill celebrated its 30th birthday in 2010. The occasion was marked in various ways, one of which was to produce Stories of Change in place of our normal annual review. This told the 30-year story of Romsey Mill in words and pictures. This year’s annual review, therefore, covers a two-year period, from April 2009 to March 2011. It has been a time so full of activities and achievements that if all were written down we would fill many more pages than this review holds. We hope these highlights of Romsey Mill’s work during 2009-11 will encourage and inspire you. At the beginning of the period, Romsey Mill was successful in an application to the Youth Sector Development Fund - a programme which sought to increase the capacity and quality of services delivered by Civil Society Organisations with vulnerable or disadvantaged teenagers. The programme’s distinctive features included a combination of grant funding and support for capacity development. Romsey Mill made the most of this opportunity to grow our activities and improve our management systems. Overall, we supported an additional 590 young people and created many new opportunities for development with them.

We held several events during our 30th birthday year including open days, an Auction of Promises and a reunion. The reunion brought together trustees, staff and volunteers, past and present. A focal point was the thanksgiving service, when Tim Montgomery (Director 1988-1994) gave an inspirational address, sharing some of his experiences of life at ‘The Mill’ and encouraging us to trust God, who can do immeasurably more than we can ask or imagine, as we follow Jesus Christ into the future. Life is not, in the main, about a particular achievement or experience but about who we become. Romsey Mill exists to help people move towards the best vision of who they are. We are very grateful to our staff, volunteers, funders and supporters over these past two years and express our thanks to you all. Romsey Mill is what it is because of the love, dedication and work of many people, to many people, over many years. And because of God’s faithfulness over all.

Malcolm Wylie Chair Neil Perry Chief Executive

“Life is not about a particular achievement or experience, but about who we become. Romsey Mill helps people move towards the best vision of who they are.”

05


“ Girls group opened my eyes and helped me see that I could be anything I want to be.�

Transitions Programme Change might be exciting...

...but negotiating life’s changes can be daunting for even the most confident young people. One of the big challenges is the move up to secondary school and for those struggling with a difficult home life, low self-esteem and poor confidence, this challenge can seem insurmountable. Transitions Programme supports 10-14 year-olds to increase their self-esteem and resilience to cope with challenges at school or home, helping to raise attendance, achievement and aspirations. The work includes small groups, one-to-one sessions, residentials and educational support, starting in primary school and continuing into the secondary years.

Contact: Naomi Message or Mary Simuyandi transitions@romseymill.org 01223 566392

07


Transitions Programme Statistics 2009–11

156

11-year-olds successfully transferred to secondary school after intensive support

274

11–14 year-olds were helped to make friends and take advantage of learning opportunities at school

Case study Harry* was very anxious about moving to secondary school and his Year 6 teachers referred him to Transitions. Harry says the transfer group increased his confidence: ‘It made me feel good about moving up.’ At secondary school Harry was worried about making friends. He has six grown-up siblings but felt very isolated. Transitions staff invited him to an afterschool group where he made friends and took part in confidence-building activities. Harry says the group helped him ‘because no matter what, you are always playing with someone who can be your friend.’ The group, says his mum, ‘helps Harry to meet people and have fun’.

105

young people enjoyed outdoor activities on residentials

Harry struggles with his emotions in stressful situations but he says the group helps him to ‘calm down after school and prepare for the next day.’ As he is now one of the oldest members of the group, he has been given a leadership role, further increasing his confidence. His Head of Year is pleased with his progress: ‘It was good to see Harry enthusiastic about his year 10 options. ‘He has matured and benefited from excellent guidance from Romsey Mill at a time in his life when he needed it.’ *Name has been changed

“He has matured and benefited from excellent guidance from Romsey Mill at a time in his life when he needed it.” Highlights Transitions work expanded to include 5 secondary schools and 14 primary schools. Our first groups outside Cambridge started in partnership with Histon Baptist Church.

School refusers and young people with poor attendance were supported back into education by Transitions staff.

We published a second edition of Ready to Go and presented the resource to trainee teachers, youth workers and specialist teachers. It’s in use nationally.

The Barnwell Dance Group performed at a fundraising event for Romsey Mill at Emmanuel College. Transfer residentials for south and north city schools became a regular part of the summer, along with smaller trips during the rest of the year.  


“I have learned to be more adventurous, sociable, and openminded.”

Aspire Programme Friendship and fun should be part of growing up but…

…young people with autistic spectrum conditions (ASCs) may find the world a hard place to negotiate. School - busy, noisy and with its own social codes - can be lonely and stressful. Aspire Programme runs clubs and activities for young people with ASCs. These provide a supportive place where ASCs are understood and young people can relax, make friends and engage in activities they enjoy, developing social confidence and the ability to negotiate different environments successfully. Benefits extend to families who have a break from care and develop peer support.

Contact: Ruth Watt aspire@romseymill.org 01223 564891

11


Aspire Programme Statistics 2009–11

56

young people regularly attended clubs, acquiring social skills and making friends

168

family members accessed support through the programme

Case study Teenagers Alice and Penny* like shopping, music, facebook, make-up and Saturday -night TV. They both have Asperger’s Syndrome and they’re articulate about their lives. Alice says: ‘I’m quite a calm person. But if I do get angry, it’s like a physical build-up of stress that I have to release. I kick and punch the air until it’s gone.’ Penny struggles with fitting in: ‘Social things tire me - I don’t understand them. I feel the odd one out.’ Both have attended an Aspire youth club for two years. Alice says: ‘I really liked it from the start. Everyone was interested in our lives, which is quite rare.

25

committed volunteers each year made evening clubs possible

‘The club helped me decide that I want to help others so I’ve started training to be a childcare professional.’ The young women took an Aspire Life Skills course, learning skills for independence. The course gave all participants an opportunity to cement friendships and develop social skills in a context different from their usual Aspire club. The social aspect of Aspire is key for Alice and Penny’s well being: they have become close friends. ‘When I came to the youth club I was surprised there were so many other people like me. Straightaway I felt less isolated.’ *Names have been changed

“When I first came to the youth club I was surprised there were so many other people with the same difficulties as me. Straightaway I felt less isolated.”

Highlights Our Aspire Coordinator’s role increased from part- to full-time, enabling provision to extend to 50 families. A parent support volunteer ran regular meetings for parents and gave extensive individual support.

Aspire’s first outdoor activities and camping residential, in Derbyshire, was a great success.

We piloted a Life Skills Course for young people about to leave school, equipping them with skills for independent living. We supported three individuals through transfer from primary to secondary school. We piloted six in-school groups for young people unable to access the popular Aspire evening groups.

Aspire staff delivered training to parents and other professionals, raising autism awareness and skills.


Young Parents Programme Pregnancy and early parenthood can be a challenging time. Teenage parents may feel less supported and prepared than older parents to provide for the needs of a baby. Young Parents Programme is a lead provider of services for teenage parents in Cambridgeshire. Through home visiting, ante- and post-natal groups, educational and parenting support, we work with young parents and their children to build support networks and to improve their prospects in health and education.

Contact: Rachel Briant ypp@romseymill.org 01223 566021

15


Young Parents Programme Statistics 2009–11

320

young parents received support through groups and meeting staff one-to-one

67

51

young fathers engaged with the programme, learning parenting skills and being equipped to enter the job market

Case study Tom* was understandably nervous about becoming a father at 19. He and his partner were both insecurely housed, limiting time together. Anxiety and poor confidence left him reluctant to accept support. Workers rarely saw his face – covered by his hoody – and group situations left him shaking with stress. He had no plans for the future, no peer support and little control over his life. Tom and his partner came to the Young Parents Programme’s antenatal course, which he said ‘was really cool’. The Young Fathers Worker got to know Tom and invited him to Kickstart: an intensive course for young people not in education, training or work. Tom met one-to-one with the Young Fathers Worker, working on practical matters like housing, and discussing his worries about parenthood. Staff designed a confidence-building course for Tom, equipping him fully to engage with future courses.

qualifications were achieved by young parents, such as Arts Award, Numeracy and Literacy

his partner moved into a flat and Romsey Mill staff supported them to develop budgeting and parenting skills. Tom is an involved father and supportive partner and, with improved confidence and skills, is actively job-seeking. *Name has been changed

“I’ve become an adult. Coming to the groups reassures me I’m doing things right with my child.”

Work in partnership with other agencies ensured that Tom and his partner received the best possible support throughout. Shortly after his child’s birth, Tom and

Highlights Our Outreach and Engagement Worker established new work in South Cambridgeshire and good partnerships with Children’s Centres.

Our Young Father’s Worker encouraged dads to become part of the programme, decreasing their isolation and helping them develop their skills for parenting and work.

Twelve young women achieved a Bronze Arts Award through a course in partnership with Cambridge’s Fitzwilliam Museum. Health and Progressions Fairs at Romsey Mill enabled young parents to research ways to maximise their family’s health and access training and work.

We secured the City and South Cambridgeshire contract to deliver support for young parents living across 18 Children’s Centre reach areas.


Social Inclusion Programme Every young person has potential… “I feel I can be myself here – it’s a place I can spread my wings.”

...but without a stable home and the right influences it is easy to go off-track and lose direction. Our Social Inclusion Programme helps 13-25 year-olds gain confidence, skills and qualifications by providing positive activities, education and long-term support. Through experiencing success young people discover new aspirations and expectations for the future.

Contact: Jackson Nazombe sip@romseymill.org 01223 566192

19


Social Inclusion Programme Statistics 2009–11

539

young people participated in positive activities, developed skills and 131 accessed one-to-one support

77

young people achieved accredited qualifications and 81 moved away from being NEET

Case study 16-year-old Sian* came to Romsey Mill for a Freedom for Young People course that addressed issues about domestic violence. She was angry, misused drugs and alcohol and had a deteriorating relationship with family. She engaged in relationships that put her at risk physically and emotionally. Things came to a head when her mother rang Romsey Mill in desperation, feeling her daughter would have to leave home because of her anger and violence. Youth workers helped Sian to think through ways to avert this. She agreed to talk to her mum about ideas including having a regular time to go out together and talk.

289

young people decreased their risk of engaging in antisocial behaviour

Sian is making thoughtful choices about relationships, supported by her enrolment on our Shine course, which encourages self-esteem and helped Sian to have a positive view of her value. Sian plans to return to college and is influencing future provision for young people through a participation group that looks for ways to shape programme development and delivery. *Name has been changed

Sian’s mother phoned the following day describing remarkable progress. She said, ‘Sian is a transformed person.’ She and her daughter had had a great conversation about how to change things for the better. They had been empowered.

“Sian is a transformed person.” Highlights We developed our young women’s work and delivered courses: Shine (self-esteem), Freedom for Young People (addressing domestic violence), and Babysitting.

New Friday Night activities included football, dance and detached projects with 193 young people, who developed new skills and avoided antisocial behaviour. Step-Up and Envision courses enabled young people to develop aspirations for their futures and to return to education and work.

Young people engaged in fundraising challenges: climbing Snowdon, abseiling and running 10km. Young people benefited from residential experiences in Derbyshire, Wales, Norfolk and the Lake District.

SIP workers engaged over 150 young people outside Cambridge city: in Cambourne, in partnership with Cambourne Church, and in Sawston.


Romsey Children’s Centre Children bring joy,laughter and new perspectives...

...accompanied by sleepless nights, health concerns and feelings of isolation. Being a new parent is rewarding, but not always easy. Romsey Children’s Centre supports parents, carers and children aged 0–5 through early years education, childcare, health and family support. It promotes well being, healthy living and effective parenting. Experienced staff run groups and activities as well as offering home visits and one-to-one support.

“ No one can put a value on what Romsey Mill does for families. Family life is loved and protected and friends are formed for life.”

Contact: Cat Mackenzie childrenscentre@romseymill.org 01223 566102

23


Romsey Children’s Centre Statistics 2009–11

1109

families were supported through activities

145

families came to new parents groups, reducing their isolation and learning parenting skills

Case study Romsey Children’s Centre welcomes children with special needs and their families. Dheyna and her mother, newly arrived in this country, made significant progress through groups and one-to-one support. Dheyna has Down’s syndrome and is a happy, active child. Though her mother wondered whether Dheyna would be accepted by other families at the Children’s Centre, Dheyna needed the chance to engage with activities, which would help her develop new skills. Staff at groups helped them both to feel at ease. Dheyna loved the big spaces and chance to explore. She enjoyed singing and signing. At Little Voices, there was opportunity to focus on communication. Sticky Fingers enabled Dheyna to be creative using paint, water and other media. She enthusiastically took every opportunity to get very messy indeed, at the same time using all her senses and increasing her motor skills.

42

different languages were spoken by families coming to the Children’s Centre

Her support worker noticed a difference: ‘After a few weeks attending the Children’s Centre, Dheyna picked up actions when I sang to her, anticipated movements and was even more vocal. She has learnt to sit for longer periods, which means I can focus on other areas of development.’ Her mother said, ‘Dheyna loves coming here - she is always happy.’

“Dheyna loves coming here - she is always happy.”

Highlights Romsey Mill Children’s Centre groups thrived and we began groups elsewhere in our reach area: a Health Clinic at Christ Church Newmarket Road and weekly sessions focusing on speech and language development at Mill Road Baptist Church.

We ran several courses: Breath of Life, Raising Toddlers, Baby Massage and (in partnership) English as an Additional Language. These were well attended and helped parents to develop new skills and make new friends.

Outreach to families increased, supporting isolated families to access the Centre.

Staff celebrated the Annual Mill Road Winter Fair with local families, including handing out 200 helium balloons.


Playgroup Statistics 2009–11

78

children benefited from high quality Early Years education at Playgroup

5

children with Special Educational Needs received specialist support to make progress

27

children with English as an additional language increased their skills in speaking English

Playgroup Learning and growing in a supportive environment Case study Alex* was two when he and his mother started coming to the Children’s Centre. Alex knew Mandarin and English but didn’t speak. He listened intently to stories, studying the pictures. Children’s Centre staff realised Alex was a gifted child and were delighted his parents accepted his Playgroup place.

“ Your kindness and love have changed him.”

After one Playgroup session the Leader was amazed: ‘I was reading the story with the book folded back and Alex came behind me to read the words on the page I wasn’t showing. All the words were right!’ Staff noted his intense interest in counting as well but remained concerned about his lack of spontaneous language and some behavioural difficulties. They made an Individual Education Plan and contacted the Area Special Educational Needs Coordinator. She became convinced of

three-year-old Alex’s abilities after he read three stories to her perfectly. He was later diagnosed with an autistic spectrum condition, and identified as Gifted and Talented. At the appropriate time, Playgroup staff supported his parents to find a nursery school suitable for his needs. His parents wrote: ‘We are pleased with his progress, which we have no doubt is due to your free and happy learning environment, loving atmosphere, experience, and thoughtful arrangements for children with special needs.’ *Name has been changed

Contact: Rachel Matthews playgroup@romseymill.org 01223 566102

Highlights Government funding for early years learning enabled us to extend Playgroup to children aged 2½-years who have particular needs.

A lunch club extended our provision until 1pm two days a week, giving increased time for play and for developing friendships. Playgroup now offers fifteen hours of care per week, up from twelve-and-a-half hours.

We offered prompt and appropriate responses to children with special needs, through our own trained staff and through accessing the Area Special Educational Needs Coordinator.

Playgroup children brought a multitude of languages to enrich the learning environment.

27


Community activities

Romsey Mill remained busy each week as a valued centre in the heart of the community. Many different hirers used the rooms, including language schools, businesses, statutory organisations and children enjoying parties. The sports hall hosted Tai Chi, Capoeira, parent craft and other activities. Meeting rooms are equipped with a Smart board, large screen projector and internet access. Room hire generated around £26,000 a year for Romsey Mill’s work.

“ It’s a great local centre.”

The wonderful charity shop continued to be a source of affordable clothes, household goods and books for its customers, raising over £40,000 a year. It’s a sociable meeting place for many regular bargain-hunters and in 2011 its wares were paraded at ‘Wear it Love it Share it’, an event to promote charity shops and decrease textile landfill.

Our invaluable volunteers ensure the shop continues to be well supported when similar shops are closing. We were greatly saddened in 2011 when long-serving workers, Elsie and Audrey, passed away. Elsie volunteered for 13 years; Audrey, the first shop-manager, served the shop and community for 38 years. Customers referred to them as the ‘golden girls’. During 2010 we held fundraising and social events to celebrate Romsey Mill’s thirtieth birthday. We were delighted to be open during the annual Mill Road Winter Fair, welcoming fair-goers for refreshments and their children to the bouncy castle. The centre continues both to provide facilities for our own programme and to meet growing demand from other organisations and individuals.

Audrey and Elsie, 2009

Contact: Angie Debenham admin@romseymill.org 01223 213162

29


Shaping the future I believe the future belongs to the dissatisfied … ... because people who desire to improve and enhance life, and who are not willing to settle for things as they are, take a significant role in shaping the future. As we plan for effective future work with young people, children and families, Romsey Mill must be prepared to step out, try new things, and experience fresh challenges. We are committed to improving the opportunities of those with whom we work, particularly those facing disadvantage. Our plans for the next year include the following development aims: • Extend our alternative education, training and enterprise provision with young people aged 14-19 and with unemployed young adults. • Reassess the provision of our Transitions Programme to ensure we are directing skills and resources where the need is greatest. • Focus Children’s Centre and Playgroup work to reach more families experiencing disadvantage, through increasing outreach and offering more Playgroup places to higher need families. • Increase the number of educational courses we offer as part of our support for young parents.

• Review the activities we provide for young people with autistic spectrum conditions to maximise the positive impact for them and their families. • Improve the overall quality of Romsey Mill as an organisation, using the PQASSO excellence framework to evaluate our progress. • Build on the support shown by individuals, organisations, churches and businesses during Romsey Mill’s 30th birthday year to grow relationships with existing and new supporters. • Explore possibilities for increasing direct partnership work with churches serving local communities. As a Christian charity, Romsey Mill thanks God for his faithfulness in the past, just as we recognise our need for His continuing grace and empowering presence in shaping the future. We invite you to be part of these developments: please complete the form at the back of this Review. We look forward to hearing from you. Neil Perry

31


Thank you Romsey Mill wishes to thank the individuals, churches, schools and colleges who support our work and the following: Anton Jurgens Trust Arts Award (Trinity College London) Autistic Support Trust Baily Thomas Charitable Fund Betty Lawes Foundation Cambridge City Council Cambridge Football Association Cambridge United Charities Cambridge University Press Cambridgeshire Community Foundation Cambridgeshire Constabulary Cambridgeshire County Council Care to Learn Centre for Social Justice Church Schools of Cambridge Comic Relief Department of Health - Cabinet Office Eastern Counties Educational Trust Ltd Ely Diocesan Welfare Trust ESF LSC East of England Community Grant Family Learning, Adult Learning Service, CCC Four Acre Trust Garfield Weston Foundation Gordon Morrison Charitable Trust High Sheriff’s Fund Living Sport Lloyds TSB Foundation Marsh Christian Trust Microsoft Research Fund Mills and Reeve Paul Hamlyn Foundation Press Relief (Cambridge News) Prince’s Trust PwC Cambridge Rank Foundation Ridgeons Ltd Sainsbury’s Coldhams Lane South Cambridgeshire District Council Tesco Community Award Umbrella Autism Youth Sector Development Fund

Romsey Mill thanks all who have contributed their time and skills.

Finances 1st April 2009 – 31st March 2011

Without such people, our work would be impossible. We should like to thank our trustees: Alistair Barry Jason Fletcher – resigned January 2010 Margaret Ingram – Chair to July 2009, now Vice-Chair Stephen Leeke Tim Phipps Marion Saunders – from November 2010 Vera Schuster-Beesley Stewart Taylor Eleanor Willis Malcolm Wylie – Vice-Chair to July 2009, now Chair

A period of growth

The figures reflect Romsey Mill’s expansion over two years, providing enhanced services benefiting more people over a greater area. Expenditure increased by 76%, financed largely by a central government grant from the Youth Sector Development Fund (£567,000 over two years) which ended in March 2011.

The challenge is now to source alternative funding to sustain services: the need remains. Romsey Mill is committed to supporting young people, children and families experiencing disadvantage. We are working hard to secure the funding for this vital support to continue through 2011–12 and beyond.

Income:

Expenditure:

2009 – 2010 Total: £901,978

2009 – 2010 Total: £833,719

2010 – 2011 Total: £1,007,882

2010 – 2011 Total: £996,834

Statutory sources* Grant-making Trusts Generating funds** Community***

Social Inclusion Programme Transitions Programme Aspire Programme Young Parents Programme Children’s Centre Playgroup Community activities Generating funds** Governance

*including Cambridgeshire County Council, Cambridge City Council and central government **including programme activities, schools, room hire, charity shop and investments ***including individuals, churches, businesses, colleges and events Note: Romsey Mill’s annual accounts have been prepared in accordance with the Statement of Recommended Practice for charities. The accounts were audited by Chater Allan, who have given an unqualified audit report. The full accounts, and the auditors’ report thereon, can be obtained from Romsey Mill.


I am interested in creating opportunities with young people and families…

How to contribute financially to creating opportunities with young people and families… …with a regular gift A standing order is easy to set up, and helps us to plan effectively for sustained support of young people and families. To the Manager, Bank name Bank address

Please pay Romsey Mill Trust (A/c No:54728487, Sort Code: 60-04-41 at National Westminster Bank, 35-37 Fitzroy St, Cambridge CB1 1EU) the sum of £ every month/ quarter/year* until further notice, commencing on (date) / / Please debit my account with each payment made: Account no: ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ Sort code: ■ ■ – ■ ■ – ■ ■ Signature(s) Date /

/

Thank you. Now please complete the checklist below then return the form to us at the address overleaf.

…with a one-off gift I enclose a cheque/postal order* payable to Romsey Mill for £  Please send me information on leaving a gift in my will in the form of a legacy *delete as appropriate ■ ■

You can donate online at www.romseymill.org/donate www.romseymill.org/pages/supporter.asp Checklist (tick as appropriate) ■ I’ve completed my contact details (required) and other relevant sections overleaf ■ I don’t require an acknowledgement ■ I’m a UK taxpayer and have completed the Gift Aid declaration overleaf

Please turn over. Thank you for your support.

Please send me: ■ quarterly newsletters – by email/post (delete one) ■ quarterly prayer diaries – by email/post (delete one) ■ annual reviews ■ more information about rooms/halls for hire ■ more information about volunteering ■ more information about ■ please contact me about how my company/organisation/group /church (delete as applicable) can get involved with Romsey Mill My contact details Name Organisation Job title Address

Title

Postcode Email Daytime phone no.

Please turn over for information about making a financial contribution. I would like to make my donation worth more I am a UK taxpayer and want Romsey Mill Trust (RMT) to reclaim tax on all donations I make from the date of this declaration until I notify you otherwise. I understand that what I pay in income tax or capital gains tax must at least equal the amount RMT claims in the same tax year. I will advise RMT if any of these details change. Full name Signature

(one taxpayer only)

Date

/

/

Please return this form to: Romsey Mill, FREEPOST CB1067, Hemingford Rd, Cambridge CB1 3YD.


Romsey Mill Hemingford Road Cambridge CB1 3BZ t. 01223 213162 f. 01223 411707 info@romseymill.org www.romseymill.org Registered charity (No: 1069905)

Patrons: HM Lord-Lieutenant of Cambridgeshire Hugh Duberley CBE Colin Greenhalgh CBE DL Lady Wilson of Dinton

Limited company registered in England and Wales (No: 3556721)

Supported by:

Printed in the United Kingdom by Cambridge University Press The Edinburgh Building Shaftesbury Road Cambridge CB2 8BS www.cambridge.org

Design by Smith www.smithltd.co.uk Photographs are used with permission and do not necessarily reflect the text.

Romsey Mill Annual Review 2009-11  

Impact report of charity's work

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you