Page 1

Putting people first ANNUAL REVIEW 2012–13 Caring for older Freemasons and their dependants for over 160 years


The RMBI seeks to offer high quality care, support and assistance to older Freemasons and their dependants. We are committed to ensuring that the individual’s right to dignity, respect, choice and control over their own lives is upheld and maintained. RMBI ANNUAL REVIEW 2012–13


The RMBI has 17 care homes throughout England and Wales, offering high quality care to over 1,000 people. The RMBI, like all other care home providers, must operate within the current national context and in the last year we have made steady progress on our four strategic priorities that were laid down by the Board of Trustees in our Corporate Plan, namely:

• Improving care standards • Increasing operational efficiency • Developing the workforce • Creating 21st century facilities

In this year’s Annual Review we provide a summary of our achievements on the key work strands that are being undertaken in each of the four strategic priorities. At the heart of the Plan lies the need to continue maintaining the highest possible standards of person centred care for the people who use our services whilst optimising all our resources. Our continued focus on person centred care is reflected in the stories of several residents and their relatives – shown throughout this Annual Review – which praise not only the skills and expertise of our staff, but also the patience and kindness that they show to our residents.

3 INTRODUCTION

INTRODUCTION


Another successful year James Newman, President

David Innes, Chief Executive

As I was only appointed President in April 2013, the Chief Executive and I have decided to write a combined report. Our first task is to say a big thank you to our previous President Willie Shackell. During his six years as President, Willie made an enormous contribution to the RMBI with his remarkable commitment, common sense and leadership. He leaves a charity that is providing an excellent level of care to residents, who live in much improved accommodation and are looked after by staff trained to a very high standard – all of which has been achieved in very challenging financial conditions. As you will be aware from the national news headlines, the health and social care sector is very much under the spotlight at present. This provides a challenging working environment for our staff but they have continued to enhance and develop the care provided at all of our Homes. The size of our resident population has grown slightly to over 1,000 older people in 17 Homes, the number of staff we employ has increased to just over 1,400 and annual turnover to nearly £38m. As with any business, we continue to seek efficiencies wherever possible but without reducing the standard of care. Our Home Managers provide the pivotal and local leadership in our Homes, and are a fundamental part of the work we do. We are delighted to have welcomed

RMBI ANNUAL REVIEW 2012–13

several new Home Managers over the last twelve months at Barford Court, Cornwallis Court, Harry Priestley House, Lord Harris Court, Scarbrough Court and Zetland Court. Our thanks go to those Managers who have retired or moved on to other jobs. Once again, we have been lucky enough to enjoy outstanding support from the Masonic community. The Association of Friends’ groups at each of our Homes continue to enhance the lives of our residents. This year saw the conclusion of the Northamptonshire and Huntingdonshire Festival, which was marked with seven Festival Dinners. Not only were these events enormous fun but the Province raised nearly £2.2m, a magnificent total. As usual, the Friends of the RMBI held another extremely successful Annual Ball which provided over £30,000 to fund RMBI holidays for annuitants.


In conclusion, our underlying aim is always to improve and enhance the lives of our residents. Our sincere thanks must go the Trustees, staff, relatives, friends and supporting healthcare professionals for all their hard work, loyalty and commitment to the RMBI during what has been another very successful year.

5 PRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVE report

The four Central Masonic Charities continue to work ever more closely together and are currently conducting an in-depth review to identify further ways to streamline our working practices and enhance the services we provide for the Masonic community. Significant progress has been made in the course of the last twelve months and we expect there to be some substantive recommendations put forward early next year.


Improving care standards Person centred care lies at the heart of the RMBI’s drive to improve care standards in our Homes and we have been working very hard with our staff, at all levels to ensure they fully understand and deliver person centred care. Our staff team is working to ensure that everyone is able to maintain a high level of quality of life while living in one of our Homes. We are moving away from a service which places disproportionate importance on carrying out routine tasks, to one that puts people first. The tasks will always be completed, but we do not work to a rigid routine. We extend this approach to friends and families, and are developing new initiatives to better engage and support them.

RMBI ANNUAL REVIEW 2012–13

Dementia care It is now estimated that up to 80% of people living in care homes have some form of dementia or severe memory problems. We are continuing to develop increasingly specialised skills to care for the growing number of people with a dementia living in our Homes. During the past year we have moved forward with expanding our service to people with a dementia. We are now able to support over 200 people with a dementia living in dedicated spaces in 14 of our Homes and in


7 Improving care standards

In safe hands My daughter and I arrived at Devonshire Court in Leicester in February 2012, nervous and wondering whether we would ever be able to find a suitable place for my husband – one that would make us feel we had made the right decision in letting him go into the care of others after 17 years of caring for him at home. His condition was worsening and my daughter and I were suffering from physical and mental exhaustion. Bev, the Manager, could see we were at crisis point. She sat and listened, we wept, and the story unfolded. A visit to the dementia support unit at the Home allayed all my fears. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. I cried tears of relief that, when the time came for my husband to be cared for, he would be safe.

Ecclesholme – our care home in Manchester which is being developed into a centre of excellence for people with dementia. We are also able to support many other people with less severe dementia throughout all our Homes, in addition to the places available in our specialist units.

Care management software We have introduced an electronic care management system to support staff with the vital task of maintaining care records and documenting processes. As well as helping staff at Home level, this software will enhance our ability to record and examine trends of care, and help us plan for future services. The system is being introduced in phases. Six Homes are already using it and it is hoped to have the system operational in all Homes by the end of 2014.

It was agreed that, to start with, he would go into Devonshire Court for respite care, with a view to becoming a permanent resident. A care plan was sorted out for him before he moved in. Very soon his room looked just like the one he had left and his drumkit was moved into the lounge ready for him to play whenever he wanted to. The steps taken before his move ensured everything went smoothly, and good communication with all the staff has meant that we have never looked back or doubted that the decision we made was the right one. At first my head was in a spin. I felt numb, bereft, anxious, nervous, depressed, guilty and lost. But I never had to explain any of that to the staff at Devonshire Court – they seemed to know instinctively. They have been sensitive and understanding throughout this crisis time in our life. I am not alone any more. My family – including babies and the family dog – are welcome at any time. Yes, things are still raw, but I can go to sleep at night and know that my darling husband of 36 years is in safe hands. A relative of a resident at Devonshire Court, Leicester


QUALITY IMPROVEMENTS Our commitment to delivering a high quality service across all our operations is paramount in all we do. We adopt a variety of quality measures to help us monitor, evaluate and assess different aspects of our service, and to make sure we are on track to meet industry standards, regulatory requirements and people’s expectations. Satisfaction survey – residents and relatives

Quality kitemark

In 2012 we carried out a survey of all our residents and relatives. 53% of residents responded and nearly all (97%) stated that they are satisfied with the overall standard of their care home. Furthermore, 96% of residents and 93% of relatives said they would recommend their care home to someone else.

We are proud to announce that five RMBI Homes have now achieved the external quality kite mark accreditation – Butterfly Service status – with Dementia Care Matters, a leading organisation providing inspirational dementia care training.

As in previous years, the results from the survey were broken down by individual Home. While most Homes did well, there were some exceptions. In those Homes where areas for improvement were identified, we have developed actions plans which are now being implemented. Later in 2013 the RMBI will join the sector-wide initiative Your Care Rating, in which the RMBI will be surveyed alongside other leading care providers for the first time. RMBI ANNUAL REVIEW 2012–13

The Butterfly Service status is a nationally recognised kitemark that recognises care homes that are committed to achieving good quality of life for people living in care homes.

NCF Quality First The National Care Forum (NCF) have developed the Quality First initiative as a framework to use to demonstrate a commitment to providing a high quality and continually improving service. The RMBI Trustees have signed up to this initiative and work is underway to implement this framework at all Homes.


9 QUALITY IMPROVEMENTS

Patience and kindness In July 2011, our dear mother, May Couchman, moved into Prince George Duke of Kent Court, in Kent. She was very happy there right from the start. Despite her profound deafness, she joined in and enjoyed all the organised activities including – flower-arranging, memory lane, and exercise to music. Sadly, by 2012 she had become totally incapacitated and vascular dementia had taken a hold, but the staff continued to show Mum much love and affection, and the care she received was first class.

Maintaining compliance All RMBI Homes have now been externally inspected by their respective regulator – those in England by the Care Quality Commission, and in Wales by the Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales. We are pleased to report that the majority of RMBI Homes are compliant and congratulate the staff for their hard work and commitment to the service. For the few Homes where particular issues were identified, we have developed a detailed action plan demonstrating the steps we are taking to address the issues and make sure compliance is achieved.

End-of-life care Sadly, an increasing proportion of the people living in our Homes die each year. As part of our service to provide a person centred approach, we are working to develop our service to people at the end of their lives, along with appropriate support for their families. All RMBI Homes are working towards accredited endof-life programmes, to ensure that people can have as good a quality of life as possible until they die. Our aim is to enable everyone to have a choice as to where they spend their final days, and enable them to die at our Homes rather than in hospital if that is what they wish. The programmes also encourage an enhanced working relationship with the local community health teams, including the GP.

As Mum became less able to feed herself, the staff patiently helped her to eat. When she stopped eating and drinking altogether, they did everything they could to encourage her to take some food and fluids, adding nourishing supplements to the food and giving her fortified fruit juices, which she liked. Our family were kept informed at all times and the staff regularly consulted us about mum’s plan of care. During the last few months of her life, when Mum needed 24/7 nursing care and sometimes could not be left unattended, the staff gave Mum all the care she needed. When they came on and off duty they called into her room to give her a kiss and a hug and words of kindness – gestures which our family appreciated enormously. We would like to sincerely thank everyone at the Home – the Home Manager, the care and nursing staff, activities co-ordinators, admin staff, the ‘pink’ cleaning ladies, maintenance men, and catering staff. Their unstinting devotion to duty, their patience and unending kindness, all helped to make Mum’s last few months and days bearable, for both her and the family. Alfonso and Tricia Camisotti and family


Developing the workforce We are continuing to make progress in strengthening our workforce. In April 2013, Jo Ashton, HR Director, took early retirement to pursue a lifelong dream. She is replaced by Louise Bateman, who joined in July 2013. Louise has extensive senior HR experience gained over a 20-year period during which she has worked across a number of industry sectors.

Our mandatory training has improved and there is now a much more consistent approach to training across the organisation. ‘Training trackers’ have been developed to ensure timely completion of training in an organised and coordinated manner. Key Performance Indicators have also been produced and publicised.

Learning and development We continue to invest in the development of our staff and this remains a key focus area for the future. The aim is to enhance their learning experience, enable them to develop their skills further, and promote a more person centred approach within our Homes. In July 2012 we introduced the post of Assistant Director – Learning and Development, and more recently appointed two Learning and Development Officers. Since the appointment of the Assistant Director, there has been a significant improvement in the quality of training standards within the Homes.

RMBI ANNUAL REVIEW 2012–13

A new standardised Home induction programme has been introduced, as well as a basic training skills matrix. We are also developing induction training for other job roles within the RMBI. During the coming year we will develop and deliver sessions for managers and supervisors in areas of essential management skills and soft skills, as well as providing key training for all staff in areas such as customer service and equality and dignity. For information on RMBI staff training in dementia care and end-of-life care, see pages 8 and 9.


11 Developing the workforce

Job application from 94-year-old Marj

Staff survey We carried out our very first employee survey in April 2013. The survey – administered by the research agency Agenda – was issued to all members of staff at all levels within the Homes and the supporting functions. The overall results were informative. Key findings include: • 95% of respondents feel they understand the performance standards expected of them • 89% feel the work they do gives a feeling of personal achievement, and • 89% are clear how their role contributes to the RMBI’s objectives. The survey also highlighted areas that could be improved, including: • strengthening our internal communications processes • recognising good work and rewarding accordingly. An action plan has been developed to address the survey’s key findings and improve the support we provide to our workforce.

Marj Fisher could possibly be the sprightliest 94-year-old we have in our Home. She first came to Albert Edward Prince of Wales Court in Mid Glamorgan in February 2010. Marj was very happy at the Home but when she learnt that her sister, who was living in a care home in Cardiff, was very unwell, she decided to move into the home where her sister was living, so she could spend time with her. After her sister passed away, Marj realised that she preferred living at Albert Edward Prince of Wales Court and returned in December 2010. “It felt like coming home”, said Marj. However, Marj’s son is moving to the Brighton area to be closer to his daughter. Marj doesn’t want to move again but was delighted to hear that she may be able to have a holiday in our Barford Court care home in Hove, which would allow her to see her children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren. Marj enjoys helping in the kitchen on her wing and can often be found washing dishes or cleaning tables. She likes to keep active and often teases that she may apply for a job at the Home. Marj Fisher, a resident at Albert Edward Prince of Wales Court, Mid Glamorgan


Creating 21st century facilities In 2009 the RMBI started a five-year programme of capital investment affecting almost all our Homes. We recognised that, if there were to be substantial works and disruption, we should take the opportunity to improve facilities for residents where possible, and upgrade many of the essential facilities in our Homes. The flagship development has been a brand new, purpose built, care home at James Terry Court in Croydon. This three-year project was carried out in two major phases, to ensure that our existing residents could remain in the Home while work was carrying on around them. Some remarkable constructional contortions were necessary to achieve this. The second phase of the work was completed at the end of 2012. Formally opened in July 2013 by HRH The Duke of Kent, it now has 76 bedrooms, and a dedicated dementia wing and garden. The Home has benefited from generous support from many sections

RMBI ANNUAL REVIEW 2012–13

of Freemasonry – not least the Province of Surrey. The original building has been converted into 13 independent living flats, which are now available for rental. The refurbishment at Shannon Court in Hindhead has been completed and elsewhere many smaller projects have been finished, many of them in support of the RMBI’s strategy to meet the needs of people with dementia. The conversion of the Maud Sullivan nursing wing in The Tithebarn in Liverpool was made possible by generous support from the Association of Friends. At Ecclesholme in Manchester some underused areas have been converted to provide an additional four residents’ rooms.


13 creating 21st century facilities

in her own time After a bad fall at home, 94-year-old Vera Coffin lost her confidence, her appetite was poor, and she became fearful of living at home alone. When she arrived at Prince Michael of Kent Court in Watford in November 2012, a party to celebrate the 104th birthday of one of the residents was in full swing, but Vera’s first words to the Home Manager were, “I don’t want to live until I’m 104.”

Jame Terry Court, our brand new purpose built care home in Croydon.

At Prince George Duke of Kent Court in Kent, the last major project of our five-year programme will continue for a further year, providing much needed enhancements throughout the Home. Creating new facilities is also vital and an additional dementia facility has been opened at Cornwallis Court, Suffolk, and planning is underway to provide further dementia facilities at: Cadogan Court, Exeter; Devonshire Court, Leicester; and Lord Harris Court in Berkshire. Our grateful thanks also extend to Andrew White, Property Director, who retires in September 2013. We thank him for his commitment and professional input.

For the first six weeks, Vera stayed in her room and didn’t take part in any activities. Her family visited her every day. Christmas Day 2012 – when over 80 residents, relatives and friends had Christmas lunch in the main lounge – marked Vera’s first venture out of her room. Her family say this was the turning point for her. Vera now takes part in most of the Home’s activities and joins in with crafts, arts, quizzes and carpet bowls, and is beginning to enjoy life again. With encouragement from chef Liam – who, like Vera, is an ardent Tottenham Hotspur supporter – she has regained her appetite and enjoys her meals. So the lady who claimed she didn’t want to live to 104 is now looking forward to many more Christmases and is often seen walking around the Home, chatting to her new friends. Her family believes the key to Vera’s success was letting her get involved in her own time without any pressure but with gentle encouragement and reassurance. Vera Coffin, a resident at Prince Michael of Kent Court, Watford


Increasing operational efficiency Randall Marks, Treasurer Despite the challenges posed by a weak economy and the impact that Government austerity is having on care for the elderly, the RMBI has managed to produce a reasonable financial outcome for the year. The income generated by our care homes totalled £32.8m, an increase of 4.5% over the previous year. This income growth was achieved not just by raising the fees we charge for care, but also by maintaining high occupancy levels, making more rooms available for residents and adjusting the mix of care that we provide. However, this income growth masks the fact that again this year we have received virtually no increase in the contribution that Local Authorities make towards the care of our supported residents. The cost of providing care for our residents increased by 3.6% – less than the income increase. While this rise was ameliorated by our efforts to improve the operating efficiency of our Homes, our costs were adversely impacted by rising prices particularly in areas such as catering and utilities. Furthermore, we recruited additional care staff to support our increasingly frail residents.

Our total charitable income declined in 2012-13 to £4.259m. Masonic donations showed a marginal increase on last year’s figures but, following exceptional receipts last year, our unpredictable legacy income this year proved to be below expectations. As always, we continue to depend on the magnificent support we receive from the Masonic community. Our multi-year capital investment programme continued during the year as projects valued at a further £9.1m were completed. This marks the last of the three peak years of this programme, which is aimed at improving the living environment of our residents, developing efficiency and enhancing fire safety. The completion of Phase Two of James Terry Court in Croydon was the centrepiece of this year’s programme. We expect our capital expenditure commitments to be significantly lower in future years. These capital expenditures have not been funded by a “Special Appeal” or by bank borrowings, but through internal resources by reducing cash and short-term deposits and a drawdown from our investment portfolio. We were pleased to be able to comply with the covenants of the Hardy House Trust and use the £1.7m “restricted” fund to build the thirteen independent living flats at Croydon. Our investment portfolio generated a composite return of 9.1%, whilst we drew down a total of £3.9m to support the on-going operations and capital programme. The overall value of the investments declined by £738k to £36.9m. The Trustees have agreed that the investment portfolio must not fall below £30m as they believe that this is a prudent “reserve” level.

RMBI ANNUAL REVIEW 2012–13


CHARITY INCOME £0.5

£0.2 £0.8 £2.5

£2.5

2011-12

2012-13

£4.4

£1.5 £1.6

Masonic donations

£2.5m

Masonic donations

£2.5m

Investments

£1.6m

Investments

£1.5m

Legacies

£4.4m

Legacies

£0.8m

Miscellaneous

£0.5m

Miscellaneous

£0.2m

TOTAL

£9.0m

TOTAL

£5.0m

CHARITABLE EXPENDITURE £0.4

£0.3

£0.5

£0.6

2011-12

£0.9

2012-13

£1.0 £3.4

£3.7

Charitable support

£3.4m

Charitable support

£3.7m

Central care

£0.9m

Central care

£1.0m

Governance

£0.5m

Governance

£0.6m

Fundraising

£0.4m

Fundraising

£0.3m

TOTAL

£5.2m

TOTAL

£5.6m

CASH AND OTHER ASSETS £18.1

£7.8 £63.3

£70.9

£37.6

£36.9

2011-12

2012-13

Care Homes and property

£63.3m

Care Homes and property

£70.9m

Investments

£37.6m

Investments

£36.9m

Net current assets

£18.1m

Net current assets

TOTAL

£119.0m

TOTAL

£7.8m £115.6m

15 Increasing operational efficiency

All figures are in millions


support our work

Donations play a major role in allowing us to continue caring for our residents across our 17 Homes in England and Wales. All donations, big or small, are gratefully received. Here are just some examples of how the RMBI was helped in the past year.

£73,083

Get involved

£10,000

We are always looking for people willing to raise funds for the RMBI. Whether you’re thinking of competing in a bake-off, a fun run, or a bike ride, Justgiving.com is an excellent way to promote your fundraising event. It allows you to set up your very own webpage and link it with the RMBI.

William Hams and his wife Betty were both residents at Prince Michael of Kent Court, Watford. On his death, Mr Hams kindly left the Home a legacy of £73,083 as a contribution to its running costs.

John Norris was a regular visitor at Cornwallis Court, Suffolk. An active Freemason for over 60 years, he regularly played the piano for the residents on his visits. Cornwallis Court became a huge part of Mr Norris’ life and, on his death, he left a sum of £10,000 to the Home.

If you let us know in time that you will be fundraising for us, we may be able to add a link to your webpage on the Fundraising section of our own RMBI website.

£620

Leave a legacy

Gwen Dilloway was a resident at Cornwallis Court, Suffolk. On her death, her son Simon made a donation of £620 to the Charity. Simon said that the care and compassion his mother received as a resident were exemplary, and he was impressed not only by the expertise of the staff, but also by their personal commitment to the residents.

These are just a few examples of specific donations. Your gift to us really makes a difference to the work of the Charity. All donations are important to us as they help with the everyday costs of running our Homes and meeting the increasing needs of residents. RMBI ANNUAL REVIEW 2012–13

Leaving a gift in your will is a very effective way of showing you care, and helps make sure the RMBI has the funds to continue its work. For more information on how you can leave a gift to the RMBI in your will, please contact us. You can also download our free booklet – A guide to leaving a gift to the RMBI in your will – from the RMBI website www.rmbi.org.uk.


In 2013 the Province of Northamptonshire and Huntingdonshire completed its RMBI Festival in grand style. A series of celebratory dinners was held around the Province to mark the culmination of the festival. We are extremely grateful to the Brethren of the Province and their friends and family for their concerted effort in reaching a grand total of £2,187,169 against a target of £1,603,613. We are delighted by the success of this festival and are grateful for this significant contribution to the work of the RMBI.

Just like a family Betty Smith, 96, came to Albert Edward Prince of Wales Court in Mid Glamorgan for respite care, to help her recover from a broken thigh bone and to give her 80-year-old carer a break. Her younger sister Marion also had four respite stays with us before finally deciding to live permanently at the Home and now lives in our dementia support unit. Betty has settled in well and has involved herself fully in life at the Home. The opportunity for respite has meant that, not only has she had a break, but she has also been able to spend much more time with her sister, often having lunch with her. This quality time with Marion has been particularly important in bringing the sisters together and has provided Marion with the emotional support she needs. Neither Betty nor Marion ever married, but were eligible to join the Home because their father was a long-standing Freemason in the Venables Llewellyn Lodge in Porthcawl. Betty has been very familiar

with the Home for many years, as she lived nearby and even remembers when it was built 40 years ago! In fact Betty knows the Home so well that she thinks of the staff as her ‘extended family’. Betty Smith, a resident at Albert Edward Prince of Wales Court, Mid Glamorgan

17 SUPPORT OUR WORK

PROVINCIAL SUCCESS


14

4 16

7

13

6 5 10 12

1

11

9

8 15

3

RMBI ANNUAL REVIEW 2012–13

17

2


1. Albert Edward Prince of Wales Court, Mid Glamorgan Tel: 01656 785311 Email: albertedward@rmbi.org.uk

12. Prince Michael of Kent Court, Watford Tel: 01923 234780 Email: princemichael@rmbi.org.uk

Grand President HRH The Duke of Kent, KG, GCMG, GCVO, ADC

Deputy Grand Presidents Peter G Lowndes Jonathan Spence David Williamson

Grand Vice-Presidents Derek Buswell Peter Cornish Dr Alan Davison John Moore Russell J Race Brian Smith Dennis Vine Roland J Wade

2. Barford Court, Hove

13. Queen Elizabeth Court, Llandudno

Tel: 01273 777736 Email: barford@rmbi.org.uk

Tel: 01492 877276 Email: queenelizabeth@rmbi.org.uk

3. Cadogan Court, Exeter

14. Scarbrough Court, Northumberland

President

Tel: 01670 712215 Email: scarbrough@rmbi.org.uk

Deputy President

Tel: 01392 251436 Email: cadogancourt@rmbi.org.uk

4. Connaught Court, York Tel: 01904 626238 Email: connaught@rmbi.org.uk

5. Cornwallis Court, Suffolk Tel: 01284 768028 Email: cornwalliscourt@rmbi.org.uk

6. Devonshire Court, Leicester Tel: 01162 714171 Email: devonshire@rmbi.org.uk

7. Ecclesholme, Manchester Tel: 0161 788 9517 Email: eccleshm@rmbi.org.uk

8. James Terry Court, Croydon Tel: 020 8688 1745 Email: jamesterry@rmbi.org.uk

9. Lord Harris Court, Berkshire Tel: 01189 787496 Email: lordharris@rmbi.org.uk

10. Prince Edward Duke of Kent Court, Essex Tel: 01376 345534 Email: stistedhall@rmbi.org.uk

11. Prince George Duke of Kent Court, Kent Tel: 020 8467 0081 Email: pgdokcourt@rmbi.org.uk

15. Shannon Court, Surrey Tel: 01428 604833 Email: shannon@rmbi.org.uk

16. The Tithebarn, Liverpool Tel: 0151 924 3683 Email: tithebarn@rmbi.org.uk

17. Zetland Court, Bournemouth Tel: 01202 769169 Email: zetland@rmbi.org.uk

Harewood Court, Hove Tel: 01273 739515 Harewood Court has sheltered apartments for sale. To find out more, please contact our selling agents, Parsons Son & Basley, on 01273 326171.

Harry Priestley House, Doncaster Tel: 01405 814777 Managed on behalf of Masonic Care Limited by the RMBI, this Home accommodates a small group of adults with learning disabilities.

James Newman Chris Caine

Treasurer Randall Marks

Trustees John Edgcumbe Sylvia Quayle Sushil Radia Dr John Reuther Mark Smith David Watson Sir Paul Williams

Co-opted Trustees Ian Newby Frank Nichol David Southern Jonathan Weiss

EXECUTIVE Team Chief Executive David Innes

Executive Director of Care Operations Kevin Harris

Executive Director of Finance

Robert Eliot Court, Cornwall

Chris Head

Tel: 01726 75349 Robert Eliot Court provides sheltered housing on a leasehold scheme. To find out more, please contact the Scheme Manager Jenny Pappin on 01726 75349.

Director of Properties Andrew White

Director of Human Resources Louise Bateman

19 OUR LOCATIONS

Our Locations

Our Governing Body


For more information about any of the RMBI’s services contact: Royal Masonic Benevolent Institution 60 Great Queen Street London WC2B 5AZ Tel: 020 7596 2400 Fax: 020 7404 0724 E-mail: enquiries@rmbi.org.uk

www.rmbi.org.uk Registered charity 207360 | A review of the period April 2012 to March 2013 | Published in October 2013

Rmbi annual review2013 final web version  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you