Page 1

AUSTRALIA’S NO. 1 WEEKLY MAGAZINE

MARCH 5, 2012 AUST $4 (INC. GST) www.womansday.com.au

Mel B’s victory

‘I’VE LOST 15kg!’

JUST 20 WEEKS AGO

How I got my Spice Girl body back in record time!

SCHAPELLE E X CLUSIVE

Print Post Approved PP25500300551

‘I thought I wa s going NOW to die’ BLAH ISSN 1321-9839

Print Post Approved PP25500300551

Pavlova perfection every time!

NOW BLAH

ISSN 1321-9839

Plus


Your

home

an ideal gift for the puzzle lover. Crossword Clock, $60, Raw Space.

Oure! fav

CUPCAKES look as sweet as they taste in LU LU CUPCAKE WRAPPERS, $14.95 (PACK OF 12), CONFECTIONATELY YOURS.

pretty up a room with an ornately framed mirror. Ung Drill Mirror, $69, Ikea.

MADE FROM SOFT silicone rubber, this is a cool modern take on the industrial lamp. MUUTO UNFOLD PENDANT LAMP BY FORM US WITH LOVE, $249, NORDIC FUSION.

handcrafted WITH free-form brush strokes, each of these bowls is unique. ANDREI DAVIDOFF BOWLS, $44 (SMALL), PLANET FURNITURE.

The style file Words and styling: Christina Anasta. All prices are recommended retail price.

Re-use the crystal jar when the hand-poured candle has burned away. JONATHAN WARD “DANCE IN SUMMER RAIN” CANDLE, $65 (LARGE), ECOLUXE.

Stockists Aura aurahome.com.au Candle Corner candlecorner.com.au Confectionately Yours confectionatelyyours.com.au Eco Chic ecochic.com.au Ecoluxe ecoluxe.com.au Garden Life gardenlife.com.au hardtofind hardtofind.com.au IKEA ikea.com.au Interstudio interstudio.com.au Myer myer.com.au Nordic Fusion nordicfusion.com.au Planet Furniture planetfurniture.com.au Raw Space rawspace.com.au Safari Living safariliving.com Sixhands sixhands.com.au 4M 4m.com.au 56 www.womansday.com.au

Set A SOPHISTICATED table with handcrafted, pure cotton linen. TABLE LINEN, FROM $19.95, AURA BY TRACIE ELLIS.

SOFTEN A blackand-white colour scheme with this curvaceous clock. SPIROGRAPH WALL CLOCK, $155, 4M.

FLICK THE SWITCH to illuminate this beautiful design. PERCH LAMP, $129 (MEDIUM), CANDLE CORNER.

Give your lounge room pizzazz with a DAKOTA CHEVRON COWHIDE OTTOMAN, $480, ECO CHIC.

THIS vibrant GREEN shade adds drama to a couch. MAKARA GREEN CUSHION BY KAS, $59.95, MYER.

Blend cool monochrome with a pop of colour for an urban chic look bright coat hooks add pops of colour to a neutral wall or hallway. MUUTO DOTS COAT HOOKS, $209, SAFARI LIVING.

You won’t be able to miss these BRIGHT orange chairs – the perfect way to make a STATEMENT.”

SUITABLE for INDOORS and out, these sleek recycledplastic chairs stack flat for easy storage. FLUX CHAIR, FROM $230, INTERSTUDIO.

make monochromatic interesting with an Aussie-designed patterned cushion. BIRDKITE CHALK CUSHION, $120, SIXHANDS.

UNUSUAL designs will definitely grab ATTENTION.”

THIS LIMITED EDITION extra-virgin olive oil comes in a handmade glass amphora. PONS PRIMUM OLEUM 1.5L EVOO BY SIMON JOHNSON, $118.50, HARDTOFIND.

A bold touch of BLACK AND WHITE looks chic in the BACKYARD.”

Enjoy the warm autumn days outdoors with a BASIL BANGS CHAPLIN SUN UMBRELLA, $450, GARDEN LIFE.

www.womansday.com.au 57

Sixhands  

WomansDayMarch2012

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you