Page 7

ISBA Calendar of Events Solo & Small Firm Institute South Bend

Nov. 8

One Indiana Square, Suite 530 Indianapolis, IN 46204 800/266-2581 • 317/266-2588 fax www.inbar.org

Free and Low-Cost Online Legal Research Indianapolis

Nov. 9

OFFICERS

ISBA Animal Law Section Annual Meeting Indianapolis

Nov. 15

Applied Professionalism Seminar Indianapolis

Nov. 16

ISBA Board of Governors Meeting Indianapolis

Nov. 16

2018 Indiana Law Survey (Replay) Columbus

Nov. 19-20

2018 Indiana Law Survey (Replay) Evansville

Nov. 27-28

Annual State Tax Reception & CLE Indianapolis

Nov. 28

2018 Indiana Law Survey (Replay) Indianapolis

Nov. 29-30

2018 Indiana Law Survey (Replay) New Albany

Nov. 29-30

2018 Indiana Law Survey (Replay) Kokomo

Dec. 5-6

2018 Indiana Law Survey (Replay) South Bend

Dec. 5-6

Tips & Advice on Appellate E-Filing and Practice in Indiana, Indianapolis

Dec. 7

Utility Law Section Annual Holiday Party Indianapolis

Dec. 13

2018 Indiana Law Survey (Replay) Warsaw

Dec. 13-14

ISBA Board of Governors Meeting * Virtual *

Dec. 14

2018 Indiana Law Survey (Replay) Terre Haute

Dec. 20-21

ISBA Journey to Cuba Havana

Feb. 22-26

18th Annual Women’s Bench Bar Retreat Culver

March 1-3

INDIANA STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

President J. Todd Spurgeon, New Albany tspurgeon@k-glaw.com President-Elect Leslie C. Henderzahs, Noblesville Vice President Michael E. Tolbert, Gary Secretary Michael J. Jasaitis, Crown Point Treasurer Candace D. Armstrong, Brook Counsel to the Matthew J. Light, Indianapolis President

BOARD OF GOVERNORS 1st District Julie R. Glade, Merrillville 2nd District Rachel A. Arndt, Rochester 3rd District Victoria R. Wolf, South Bend 4th District Susan E. Trent, Fort Wayne 5th District Donna J. Bays, Zionsville 6th District Russell B. Cate, Carmel 7th District  Hon. Tammy S. Somers, Danville 8th District J. Beau Dial, Evansville 9th District Alyssa C.B. Cochran, New Albany 10th District Scott E. Shockley, Muncie 11th District Hon. Caryl F. Dill, Indianapolis 11th District Sara M. McClammer, Indianapolis 11th District TyJuan L. Garrett, Indianapolis At-Large District  Prof. Charlotte WesterhausRenfrow, Indianapolis At-Large District  Prof. Joel M. Schumm, Indianapolis Past President Andi M. Metzel, Indianapolis House of Delegates Hon. Tim A. Baker, Indianapolis, Chair House of Delegates Todd J. Meyer, Indianapolis, Chair-Elect Young Lawyers Jacob R. Taulman, Kentland, Section Chair

STAFF Executive Director Joe Skeel • JSkeel@inbar.org Administrative Assistant Kimberly Latimore-Martin • klatimore@inbar.org Director of Membership Carissa Long • clong@inbar.org Membership Coordinator Julie Gott • jgott@inbar.org Director of Communications Susan Ferrer • sferrer@inbar.org Communications Manager Michael Sanserino • msanserino@inbar.org Graphic Designer & Photographer Vincent Morretino • vmorretino@inbar.org Legislative Counsel Paje Felts • pfelts@inbar.org Director of Outreach & Partnerships | LDA Catheryne Pully • cpully@inbar.org Director of Meetings & Events Ashley Higgins • ahiggins@inbar.org Outreach Coordinator Shanae Gay • sgay@inbar.org Director of CLE Kristin Owens • kowens@inbar.org LPM Coordinator | Asst. Director of CLE Bryan Fisher • bfisher@inbar.org Section & Committee Liaison Leah Baker • lbaker@inbar.org Section & Committee Liaison Rebecca Smith • rsmith@inbar.org Director of Finance & Operations Sarah Beck • sbeck@inbar.org Bookkeeper & Convention Registrar Sherry Allan • sallan@inbar.org Membership Records & Technology Coordinator Stacy Vessely • svessely@inbar.org Receptionist Chauncey Lipscomb • clipscomb@inbar.org

For more information on ISBA CLE programs & events, visit www.inbar.org, email cle.events@inbar.org or call 800/266-2581. RES GESTÆ • OCTOBER 2018

7

Profile for Indiana State Bar Association

Res Gestae - October 2018  

October 2018 edition of Res Gestae, the journal of the Indiana State Bar Association

Res Gestae - October 2018  

October 2018 edition of Res Gestae, the journal of the Indiana State Bar Association