Page 1

Golden State Warriors Brilliant State Warriors Nickname









Philadelphia Warriors

1946– 1962 San Francisco Warriors 1962– 1971 Brilliant State Warriors 1971– present Arena Oracle Arena Location

Oakland, California

Group colors Royal blue, California brilliant yellow, slate Principle sponsor President


Rick Welts

General manager

Bob Myers

Head coach

Steve Kerr


Joe Lacob (dominant part), Peter Guber

Affiliation(s) Santa Cruz Warriors Championships

5 (1947, 1956, 1975, 2015, 2017)

Gathering titles


Eastern: 3 (1947, 1948, 1956)[a]

Western: 6 (1964, 1967, 1975, 2015, 2016, 2017) Division titles 6 (1975, 1976, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018) Resigned numbers Website

6 (13, 14, 16, 17, 24, 42)

Garbs The Golden State Warriors are an American expert ball group situated in Oakland, California. The Warriors contend in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as an individual from the alliance's Western Conference Pacific Division. The Warriors play their home recreations at the Oracle Arena in Oakland. The Warriors have achieved nine NBA Finals, winning five NBA titles in 1947,[b] 1956, 1975, 2015 and 2017. Brilliant State's five NBA titles are tied for fourth-most in NBA history with the San Antonio Spurs, and behind just the Boston Celtics (17), Los Angeles Lakers (16) and Chicago Bulls (6). Starting at 2017, the Warriors are the third most significant NBA establishment as indicated by Forbes, with an expected estimation of $2.6 billion. The group was built up in 1946 as the Philadelphia Warriors situated in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, an establishing individual from the Basketball Association of America (BAA). In 1962, the establishment moved to the San Francisco Bay Area and was renamed the San Francisco Warriors. In 1971, the group changed its geographic moniker to Golden State, California's state nickname.[10][c] The group is nicknamed the Dubs as a shortening of "W's". Shrivel Chamberlain and Stephen Curry have both been named the NBA's Most Valuable Player while playing for the Warriors, for a sum of three MVP grants. 18 Hall of Famers have played for the Warriors, while four have trained the group. Brilliant State holds the NBA records for best standard season with 73– 9 and most wins in a season (consistent season and postseason consolidated) with 88 of every 2015– 16, and also best postseason with 16– 1 (.941 winning rate) in 2016– 17.

Golden state warriors  

Golden State Warriors

Golden state warriors  

Golden State Warriors