Page 1

Business Information for Education Decision Makers

Media Information Investment in Education is a long term economic policy In 2016 the UK will spend almost £90bn on education with a major area of the government’s long-term economic policy on investment in areas which can make a real difference to future employment prospects. Over the course of Parliament £23 billion will be invested to open 500 free schools, provide over 600,000 additional school places, rebuild and refurbish over 500 schools and address essential maintenance needs. Through the Priority Schools Building Programme, 261 schools will be rebuilt or have their needs met by 2017.

ber of

A mem

k.net nessu

A key

onbusi

ducati www.e

media

partner

E 16.3 VoLUm

N DESIG D L I U B &ating vocatioanceals

ANstinCgE– FccIN urate co ement

Cre

g sp learninire pupils sp that in

A anag l a key mr educationa tool fo ons ti u it inst

Y ENERG

– Beat AFETY FIRE S

onists the ars

ideas voking ange ht-pro Thoug le climate ch ck ta to s ty sign re safe new fi ducing o tr In S

PLU

With an increase in free schools and greater independence through the Academies programme, as well as a demand to create more schol places, opportunities that exist for forward thinking private sector suppliers to enter the market will also increase. Published since 1995, Education Business magazine provides a link between those that supply schools and those that procure products and services on their behalf.....

www.educationbusinessuk.net


FOCUSED EDITORIAL In-depth editorials from experts in education policy cover:  SCHOOL FINANCE / PROCUREMENT  CURRICULUM / LEGISLATION  HUMAN RESOURCES / RECRUITMENT  DESIGN & BUILD / FACILITIES MANAGEMENT  ICT & COMPUTING / EDUCATION TECHNOLOGY  OUTDOOR LEARNING / SCHOOL TRIPS  SPECIAL EDUCATIONAL NEEDS  SCHOOL SPORT / MUSIC / DRAMA  CATERING / vending  EDUCATIONAL EVENT PREVIEWS support

ed by

Topical contributions are regularly carried from Government Ministers, Education Analysts, Conference Speakers and Industry Experts on a wide range of subjects that are of specific interest to those in education.

British Supplier Educational s Associa tiobn

TARGETED UK-WIDE DISTRIBUTION EB magazine features a controlled circulation to top level educators - headteachers, school business managers, department heads and local education authorities. Wider exposure is achieved through educationbusinessuk. net and through the digital editions. As well as being a member of BESA (British Educational Suppliers Association), EB supports high profile exhibitions including The Education Show and BETT learning technology event. EB’s coverage of these is always timed for maximum impact. Our policy ensures that our advertisers are seen at the right time by the right people - education decisonal makers.

nt i r P l a t To tion Circula

3 8 4 , 6

ame n y b s e copi title b o j d n a

CIRCULATION BY ORG TYPE  SECONDARY SCHOOL 58%  PRIMARY SCHOOL 31%  LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY 7%  OTHER (CHARITY/PRIVATE SECTOR) 4% CIRCULATION BY SCHOOL TYPE  STATE SECONDARY / PRIMARY 47%  INDEPENDENT 14%  ACADEMIES 26%  SEN 4%  OTHER 9% CIRCULATION BY JOB TITLE  HEADTEACHER / PRINCIPAL 42%  BURSAR / SBM* 26%  DEPARTMENT HEAD 19%  EDUCATION OFFICER 5%  FACILITIES MANAGER 5%  OTHER 3%

www.educationbusinessuk.net


ONLINE ADVERTISING Display positions / dimensions LEFT SKYSCRAPER

BILLBOARD 970 PX WIDE X 250 PX DEEP

120 PX WIDE X 600 PX DEEP

Business Information for Education Decision Makers

RIGHT SKYSCRAPER 120PX WIDE X 600 PX DEEP

LEADERBOARD 728 PX WIDE X 90 PX DEEP

BUTTON

MPU

120PX WIDE X 90PX DEEP

HALF SKYSCRAPER

300 PX WIDE X 250 PX DEEP

120PX WIDE X 300 PX DEEP

WEBSITE / ONLINE RATES POSITION (see diagram above)

RATE (pcm)

Billboard

£4,995

Leaderboard

£2,995

Wrapper (Right & Left Skyscrapers)

£7,995

MPU

£2,995

Half Skyscraper

£2,195

Button

£1,495

Bespoke Email shots (per mailing)

£2,995

Newsletter Entry (per mailing)

£1,495

Product Directory Entry (100 words, logo, categorisation)

www.educationbusinessuk.net

£995


CONTACTS EDITOR Angela Pisanu angela.pisanu@psigroupltd.co.uk

ADVERTISING RATES MAGAZINE DISPLAY

ACTING EDITOR Michael Lyons michael.lyons@psigroupltd.co.uk

POSITION (ROP)

RATE

Double-Page Spread

£5,395

ASSISTANT EDITOR Tommy Newell tommy.newell@psigroupltd.co.uk

Full Page

£3,395

Half Page

£2,295

Quarter Page

£1,395

EDITORIAL ASSISTANT Rachel Brooks rachelbrooks@psigroupltd.co.uk PRODUCTION EDITOR Richard Gooding richard.gooding@psigroupltd.co.uk PRODUCTION DESIGN Jacqueline Lawford jacqueline.lawford@psigroupltd.co.uk Jo Golding joanna.golding@psigroupltd.co.uk PRODUCTION CONTROLLER Sofie Owen sofie.owen@psigroupltd.co.uk WEB PRODUCTION Victoria Leftwich victoria.leftwich@psigroupltd.co.uk PUBLISHER Karen Hopps karen.hopps@psigroupltd.co.uk

£540

Product Profile

£11,995

Cover Wrap

SPECIAL DISCOUNTS SERIES BOOKINGS 25-30% off for series bookings AGENCY COMMISSION 10% to recognised advertising agencies SPONSORSHIP PACKAGES Standard Package: £13,495 Section Sponsorship :£4,595

PUBLICATION DATES ISSUE 21.01

January 2016

ADVERTISEMENT SALES Patrick Dunne patrick.dunne@psigroupltd.co.uk

ISSUE 21.02

February 2016

ISSUE 21.03

March 2016

Raj Chohan raj.chohan@psigroupltd.co.uk

ISSUE 21.04

April 2016

ISSUE 21.05

May 2016

ISSUE 21.06

June 2016

Jackie Preece jackie.preece@psigroupltd.co.uk Joanne Burns joanne.burns@psigroupltd.co.uk

MECHANICAL SPECS / ASSISTANCE Full Page bleed 220mm x 307mm (Trim 210mm x 297mm)

Business Information for Education Decision Makers

PUBLISHED BY PUBLIC SECTOR INFORMATION LIMITED 226 High Road, Loughton, Essex IG10 1ET Tel: +44 20 8532 0055 Fax: +44 20 8532 0066 Web: www.psi-media.co.uk

Double page spread bleed 430 x 307mm (Trim 420 x 297mm) 1/2 page 178mm x 125mm Vertical 125mm x 255mm 1/4 page vertical 86mm x 125mm Other mechanical data is supplied on request. We can assist with your advert from complete design to amending existing copy. Just supply us with all the components that you would like us to feature on your advertisement. Call +44 20 8532 5710 for details.

EB Media Pack 2016  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you