Page 44

MULTNOMAH ARTS CENTER EVENTS CALENDAR | 2019 March

7688 Southwest Capitol Highway Portland, Oregon 97219 503-823-ARTS (2787) ARTS PROGRAMS SUPERVISOR Michael Walsh ARTS COORDINATORS Dance, Outreach, and Youth Visual Arts— Aimé Kelly Creative Fitness, Literary Arts, Music, and Theatre—Amy Jo McCarville Adult Visual Arts—Nicole Rawlins RECREATION ARTS LEADERS Performing Arts—Patrick Browne Clay Arts—Mark Cissell Visual Arts—Virginia McKinney RECREATION LEADERS Emmanuel Henreid, Craton Highways OFFICE STAFF Ben Anderson, Tara Cochrane, Meg Currell, Laura Duncan, Sabrina Ferry, Mari Paulus, Lissi Sogn BUS LINE #44 SW 33rd Ave, #45 SW 35th Ave, #64 SW 35th Ave Call Tri-Met at 503-238-RIDE ADA ACCESSIBILITY Main building: parking, entrances, restrooms, classrooms Cottages 1–6: parking only HOURS Monday–Friday 9:00am–9:30pm Saturday–Sunday 9:00am–5:00pm BUILDING CLOSURES AND SPECIAL HOURS Memorial Day, May 27 CLOSED

Literary Arts Reading

Sunday, March 10

2:00pm

Studio Theatre Presents – The Doctor’s Dream: A Midsummer Night’s Adventure

Friday, March 13

7:00 pm

Studio Theatre Presents – The Doctor’s Dream: A Midsummer Night’s Adventure

Saturday, March 14

7:00pm

Studio Theatre Presents – The Doctor’s Dream: A Midsummer Night’s Adventure

Sunday, March 15

2:30pm

Spring Break camps (see p. 46)

Monday, March 25– Friday, March 29

April Deadline for submission for June Gallery Show – PRIDE (see p. 104)

Monday, April 8

First day of registration for summer classes, music lessons, and additional summer camps

Monday, April 15

MAC Music Students’ recital

TBA

May Arts & Crafts Sale

Friday, May 3

Arts & Crafts Sale

Saturday, May 4

June Combined CMC and MAC Choral Concert

Saturday, June 1

6:00pm

MAC Youth Ballet Program Spring Recital

Sunday, June 2

2:00pm

MAC Spring Dance Recital

Thursday, June 6

7:00pm

Studio Theatre Presents – Spotlight Parade IV: High Art for Hard Times

Friday, June 7

7:00pm

Literary Arts Reading

Saturday, June 8

2:00pm

Studio Theatre Presents – Spotlight Parade IV: High Art for Hard Times

Saturday, June 8

7:00pm

Studio Theatre Presents – Spotlight Parade IV: High Art for Hard Times

Sunday, June 9

2:30pm

First day of Summer Term

Monday, June 17

July Seussical, Jr.

Friday, July 12

7:00pm

Seussical, Jr.

Saturday, July 13

7:00pm

Seussical, Jr.

Sunday, July 14

2:30pm

Studio Theatre Presents – The Odyssey

Friday, July 19

6:00pm

Studio Theatre Presents – The Odyssey

Saturday, July 20

6:00pm

Once on this Island, Jr.

Friday, August 9

7:00pm

Once on this Island, Jr.

Saturday, August 10

7:00pm

Once on this Island, Jr.

Sunday, August 11

2:30pm

Multnomah Days: Kids Zone Arts & Crafts Sale

Saturday, August 17

9:00am–4:00pm

August

44

Profile for Portland Parks & Recreation

Arts & Culture - Spring Review 2019  

Arts & Culture - Spring Review 2019