Page 1

The Butterflyer Volume 3 Issue 11

Camas | evergreen | fort | Hela Heritage | Mountain VIEW | UNION


Table of Contents

Table of Contents 3 4

About division 44

6

Greetings from your divisional board

10

butterfly BONUS BOARD

12

Lt.g election RECAP

14

DANCE TO CURE

15

Dance to cure cont.

16

PRE-CON

17

THIRSTY 30

Important dates

18

KIWANIS FAMILY UPDATE

20

about KEY CLUB CONT.

24

pNW district CONTACT info

26

Officer contact info


About Division 44

About Division 44 MASCOT CLUBS Camas Evergreen Fort Vancouver Heritage HeLa Mountain View Union

Color

@pnwdivision44 Division 44 of the Pacific Northwest Key Club Text @2d7ece to the number 81010

8

3


4


3 7 3/9

February PCM Cascade Park Library 12PM

February DCM

Union High School 4:30pm to 6pm

Pre-CON

Cascade Park Library 4:30pm to 6pm

5


Greetings from Happy February! This past month has been absolutely hectic! Regardless, all of the clubs have persevered through and made sure to submit both their dues and DCON registration by the Feb. 1st deadline. Which makes me proud to say that ALL 7 clubs are going to DCON this year! I could not be more proud. As an update, we now have 475 members in Division 44 with 83 members going to DCON! With a little over a month left until convention, we are slowly getting ready to transition into the new Key Club year with new officers and even our newly elected Lieutenant Governor, Ashley Teng. I wish you all could see the transformation of all of our clubs like I do, because it is truly amazing! Last but not least, I would like to make sure all DCON attendees know to come to Pre-CON on March 9th; it is absolutely mandatory! Happy Valentine’s Day from and I hope you all have a month full of love and service. J

6


Your LT.G

Ishu Poudyal

Lieutenant Governor

Have any questions? Contact me! Email: ltg44@pnwkeyclub.org Phone: (360)-216-9441

7


Greetings from your Congratulations to Ashley Teng, for becoming our new lieutenant governor! Although I am sad Ishu will be leaving, I know Ashley will fill her shoes and do a great job leading our division for the next term. Once again, thank you all for being an incredible division, and doing the entire PNW proud. :’) Let me leave y’all with a poem for valentine’s day. Roses are red, butterflies are blue, stars shine bright, but not as bright as we do Hey, Key Clubbers! Can you believe that we’re already over a month into the new year? It’s crazy, and it means DCON is approaching!! I heard we are taking the most members EVER this year, and I’m glad new members can experience the event. I also know most elections have happened, so congratulations to all of the new officers! I know you will all make us proud next year. I also want to mention Dance to Cure, because not only was it tons of fun, but we raised over $1,000 for KCCP! I hope to see you all at the next DCM!

8

Polina Demyanyuk

Margarita Stepanyan


r Divisional Board

Ashley Teng

Alex Harteloo

Love month is here! Go plan some fun events to finish up the Key Club year with a blast. And go us for registering 83 members for DCON, it’s time to show PNW what we got!!! I’m so excited to see a lot of you at convention. A huge congratulations to new officers recently elected as well as everyone who had the courage and passion to run. Let’s start the month strong with Ishu’s last official DCM, show up and let her know how much we appreciate her for the endless support all year!

New semester means a new time to get involved in your club! Many of your elections have already occurred, what better way to get to know your new club leaders than to serve with them. Spring time brings tons of new volunteer opportunities, so keep a look out for them! Many of you guys attended dance for the cure which was AWESOME. It made me so happy to see so many butterflies there. GO D44!!

9


Butterfly Bonus Point System 1,895 +440 2,335

uNION

Mountain VIEW

Heritage

Hela

Fort

evergreen

CLUB

Total

Camas

+Add

Previous

10

325

+160

485

210 +85 295 1,472 +895 2,367 605

+100

705

475

+235

710

815

+620

1,435


Butterfly Bonus Point System +5 Officer Reports on time +5 particularly impressive enthusiasm +15 per Rally attendee +10 for Member of the Month +2 if you hug someone on divisional board +25 for Key Club chant videos +10 per DCM attendee +20 per DCON attendee +5 per new member +10 for selfie w/ someone from different School +20 for selfie w/ someone from a different division +100 for fundraiser/ service project for District Project

11


Congratulations, A 12


Ashley!

New Beginnings On January 11th, we elected our incoming Lieutenant Governor for the 2018-2019 year! Please give a warm welcome the individual who is not only my child, but will lead the Division into another wonderful year of service and new opportunities, Ashley Teng! We can’t wait to see what you have in store for the division, Ashley! 13


Dance

$1,168.55 raised for The Kiwan


to Cure

nis Children’s Cancer Program


18


19


20


22


23


24


PNW SOCIAL MEDIA PACIFIC NORTHWEST DISTRICT KEY CLUB @PNWKEYCLUB @PNWKC PNW KEY CLUB @PNWKEYCLUB

ADD

US TODAY!

Hear%about%what's%poppin’%in%the%PNW% today!%Stay%updated%on%upcoming%events,% check%out%some%club%and%divisional% spotlights,%learn%about%the%upcoming% district%project,%and%much%more!%So%what% are%you%wai>ng%for?%Add%us%today!%%

25


Officer Contact Inf Officer Con Division Lieutenant Governor: Ishu Poudyal: ltg44@pnwkeyclub.org Executive Assistant: Polina Demyanyuk: polinademyanyuk@gmail.com Executive Assistant: Margarita Stepanyan:Margaritastepanyan24@gmail.com Divisional Coordinator: Ashley Teng: 9ashley.teng9@gmail.com Spirit Committee Chair: Alex Harteloo: Alexander11robert@gmail.com Camas President: Ashley Teng: 9ashley.teng9@gmail.com Vice President: Hannah Moss: hannahjmoss@icloud.com Corresponding Secretary: Olivia Doumitt: olivia2000@live.com Treasurer: Grace Weishaar: glw016@gmail.com Editor: Hunter Wade: hunterkwade@aol.com Historian: Daniel Fan: danielfanchs@gmail.com Recording Secretary: Katja Miller: katjamouse2@gmail.com Evergreen President: Ivan Felix: ivan.p.felix@gmail.com Vice President: Skye Jacobson: Jacobson.skye@yahoo.com Secretary: Samantha Lee: Leesam0219@gmail.com Co-Secretary: Felicity Fulton: ffulton27@gmail.com Treasurer: Cassandra Cammer: cammecas@gmail.com Editor: Claire Priebe: clairepriebe@yahoo.com Fort Vancouver President: Erika Vera: vera.a.erika@gmail.com Vice President: Dayle Crystal Parker: crystal.richardson1432@gmail.com Secretary: Juana Guzman: Guzmanjuana921@gmail.com Treasurer: Khonnie Ecklund: khonnie.ecklund@live.com Editor: Isaac Mirza: isaacmirza03@gmail.com Webmaster: Isabella Ecklund: isabella.ecklund@gmail.com

26


fo ntact Info

HeLa President: Madisen Alvarez: madisen.alvarez@yahoo.com Vice President: Griffin Martinez: griffin.jp.martinez@gmail.com Secretary: Sara Levy: levysara7@gmail.com Treasurer: Taylor Smith: taytays1999@gmail.com Editor: Polina Demyanyuk: polinademyanyuk@gmail.com Volunteer Event Coordinator: Catie Johnston:catie_johnston@yahoo.com

Heritage President: Nick San: sannicholas6@gmail.com Vice President: Kathy Nguyen: Kathynguyen0822@icloud.com Secretary: Caitlin Procopio: caitlin.proco@gmail.com Treasurer: Yohan Choi: choiyohan3@gmail.com Editor: Aaron Ly: lyaaron7@gmail.com Webmaster: Jessica Nhi Nguyen: Jessica.Nguyen0923@gmail.com Mountain View President: Sabrina Wang: sabrinaw0322@gmail.com Vice President: Willow Mesplay: willow.mesplay@gmail.com Secretary: Audrey Chang: changaudrey9892@gmail.com Treasurer: Enoch Tsai: enochtsai50@gmail.com Editor: Kevin Moody: kevinmoody314@gmail.com Union President: Channika Kim: kim.channika62418@gmail.com Co-Vice President: Vanessa Hoang: vanessahoang1@gmail.com Co-Vice President: Jenny Wang: jennywang67114@gmail.com Secretary: Alexis Yeang: yeang_alexis@hotmail.com Treasurer: Rachel Kinkley: rgkinkley@gmail.com Editor: Weslie Tran: weslietran@yahoo.com Webmaster: Paige Munsey: paige.munsey02@gmail.com

27


February 2018 Newsletter  

The Official Publication of Division 44 of the Pacific Northwest District of Key Club International.

February 2018 Newsletter  

The Official Publication of Division 44 of the Pacific Northwest District of Key Club International.

Advertisement