Page 1

Published on 10th March 2019


The Ply RePoRTeR march 2019

VOL.19 ISSUE 03 march 2019

A Techno-Informative Magazine EDITORIAL & CORRESPONDENCE 40/76, LGF, C.R. Park, New Delhi - 110 019. Tel.: 011-4678 0023 Email : plyreporter@plyreporter.com ADVERTISING Tel.: +91-9310612999, E-mail: devplyreporter@gmail.com

Contents Regular Coloumn 20-22 Editorial

24-26 Apni Baat

283 Horoscope

284 Advertiser’s Index

News Watch 28 I Slow demand, payment recovery keep trade sentiment low

ekax o isesaV dysD”ku lqLr gksus ls O;kikj esa ujeh

30 I Imported Highlighters are losing its sheen among Showrooms

“kks:e esa bEiksVsZM gkbykbVlZ dh ped Qhdh

34 I Rise in Duplicity & counterfeit materials worry Plywood Brands

MqfIydsV vkSj udyh esVsfj;y esa c<+ksrjh ls czkaMsM IykboqM fpafrr

36 I Fibre Cement Boards being used in Houseboats making

ACCOUNTS Tel.: +91-93106 12996 E-mail: bigseamarcomindia@gmail.com

gkmlcksV cukus esa IykbZ dh txg vc Qkbcj lhesaV cksMZ dk mi;ksx

38 I Govt’s directive will push Fire Rated Panel demand

ljdkjh vkns”k ls Qk;j jsVsM iSuy dh ekax dks feysxk c<+kok

www.plyreporter.com

40 I Improving Truck/Bus demand help Chequered Plywood growth

Vªd@cl dh ekax lq/kjus ls psdMZ IykbZ dh [kir c<+sxh

42 I Poplar Timber price Doubled in a year, Ply-Boards cost up by 20%

iksiyj fVEcj dh dhersa nksxquh] IykboqM dh ykxr 20 Qhlnh c<+h

44 I FACE VENEER MARKET; Okume to remain favourite in 2019

Qsl fofu;j cktkj % vksdwes 2019 esa Hkh ilanhnk jgus okyk gS

48 I North factories facing closure

UkkFkZ dh dbZ IykboqM ;wfuV canh ds dxkj ij

CONTENT Tel.: +91-93106 12993 E-mail: plydata@gmail.com SUBSCRIPTION / CIRCULATION Tel.: 011-46780023 Mob.: +91-93106 12995 / 2 E-mail: subscription@plyreporter.com

50 I Action TESA HDHMR DOOR

ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTION Rs. 1,100/-

Printed, published and owned by Pragat Dvivedi, Printed at Modest Graphics Pvt. Ltd., C-53, DDA Shed, Okhla Industrial Area Phase-I, New Delhi-110020 and published at F-1118, C.R. Park, New Delhi - 110 019. Editor Pragat Dvivedi The views expressed in the columns of ‘The Ply Reporter’ are not necessarily those of the editor or the publisher & they accept no responsibility for them. No part of this magazine including advertisements designs, prepared by us or through us should be copied, reproduced or transmitted by anyone without prior written permission of the publisher. The Magazine is not responsible for the opinions & ideas presented on the following pages. All disputes regarding this magazine will be settled in Delhi (India) Jurisdiction only.

TOTAL NUmBER Of PAGES - 296 www.plyreporter.com

56 I Durian bags “The Power of Trust” by the TRA 58 I VIRGO sponsors 2019 India vs Australia cricket series 60 I Malchand & Sons Group unveils Fire Rated Plywood

ekypan ,aM lal xzqi us Qk;j jsVsM IykboqM ykap fd;k

62 I HPMA announces price rise of Plywood products

,pih,e, us IykboqM ds jsV esa fd;k btkQk fnYyh&,ulhvkj esa IykbZoqM ds jsV 8 Qhlnh c<+s

68 I Delhi-NCR Plywood Manufacturers’ Association announces price rise by 8% 78 I Jalandhar industry body asks for relief on groundwater new rules 144 I Clustered Wood – New Arrival from AICA 291 I ALSTONE WPC Door Frames designed to bring beauty and strength to doors

80 | M Ahmed of AK Group gets Business Excellence Award


The Ply RePoRTeR march 2019

Contents

Contents

One 2 One Pg.

82

A Talk with

Mr Sanjeev Agarwal, Director, Globe Panels Industries (I) Pvt. Ltd.

Interview Pg. 146

Pg. 172 Pg. 178

Mr. Prakash Nandu, Nocte Veneer Mr. Rakesh Chandna, Director, CP Veneers

Mr Mehul Agarwal, Director, DOLBY Mica

Pg. 204

Mr. Amit Garg of Solid Wood Gabon, Everest Ply Group and Mr. Naveen Goel of Sun Veneer www.plyreporter.com

Update

Pg. 156

AFTER VISITING SAVITRI WOODS PLANT, TRADE PEOPLE SAY, WOW!


The Ply RePoRTeR march 2019

Contents

Contents

Event Watch 250

900 dealers witness the ‘Dealers Stylam Industries bags ‘India’s greatestMeet’ of Shiv&Shakti in Surat brands leadersLaminates 2015-16’ award

259

Dolby Mica launched its new folder in Surat

262

WOODEX 2019, IRAN exhibition report

266

Meraki launches ‘Meraki Gold’ - a textured PVC laminates 257 AMULYA MICA marks its presence at ‘The Construct & Design Exhibition, Israel

256

Amulya Mica won 6th GreenTech Stylam Industries bags ‘India’s greatest CSR Award brands & leaders 2015-16’ award

260

AICA VISION in StylamShowcasing Industries bags ‘India’s2019 greatest Architects Meet2015-16’ held in award Pune brands & leaders

263

Alstone organizes meet at Stylam Industries bagscarpenters’ ‘India’s greatest Panipat, Delhi and Kolkata brands & leaders 2015-16’ award

268

Shubham Chemicals organised ‘Customer Appreciation Meet’ on its 30th Anniversary

263 Alstone participates in Rachana Exhibition

258

InterWood by Vidhata Group, awarded Stylam Industries bags ‘India’s greatest with ET& Now brand leadership brands leaders 2015-16’ award award

261

Sabse tough plywood seals the deal at Nepal Wood 2019

264

Trikalp introduces 0.8 mm range ‘Wood Brust’ and 1mm digital laminates in Jaipur

Loyal of Aica

Pg.

218

Mr Sarthak Goel, of Kwality Hardware Agencies, Dehradun, UK

Technical Update 272 Need of bio-adhesives for plywood and other wood based panel products manufacturing applications

www.plyreporter.com


The Ply RePoRTeR march 2019

Best of luck for fY 2019-20

Editorial

Pragat Dvivedi, Founder Editor

20

Efficiency and cost saving actions in plant are going to be the defining mantras for manufacturers in FY 2019-29. Plywood & Laminate industry is set to operate on low margins for another 2-3 years but intelligent ones will not give up on their marketing efforts. FY 2019-20 is a year for market efforts not manufacturing expansion. Those who are playing with economical grade with right brand planning and with a mind set of operating on lesser margins in this financial year will be the survivor in present times.

T

he month of February (or January too) was very depressing with respect to sales and collection for plywood and laminate trade. It was easy to spot enterprise owners in panic due to very poor sales volume and prolonging credit limit from 6090 days to 120 days plus. The drop in sales and rise in outstanding is big worry which is largely attributed from few key reasons. First reason for ongoing complex slowdown lies with source i.e ‘housing and reality sector’ which is yet to take off from stagnation and weak sales. Unless the demand for housing and buildings take a positive curve, the demand for building materials are not going to grow. The second reason for the ongoing issues are ‘rampant capacity addition’ without proper plan in place at manufacturers end. The production capacities in plywood and laminates are even crossing over twice of the present demand hence bringing down sales or market share of every player. The plywood production capacity is nearly 13 lacs metric ton every month where as HPL segment capacity is over 4 crore sheet every month which is estimated to be consumed by 2025 or more depending upon growth in the country or other geopolitical issues and global scenario. if the India’s growth story kept roaring, it will be good for all. The third key reason for the gloom is “shortfall in capital and tightened banking support’. Banking norms have become strict which is opposite to the way Indian business enterprises were habitual of. Now the banks can declare any asset as NPA if a small time failure is noticed. The tightness has led to dried liquidity flow in every sector of market thus making most of the project struggle, prolonged and payment cycle increase. The vital factor in shortage of funds in building material segment is also due to, informal business culture. Enterprise/people are filing higher returns thus paying higher taxes in form of income tax, GST to build their books after 2017. The tax cost plus interest burden has created a capital shortage or imbalance in market. People in building material trade are firat time understanding the need of banking or formal ways of doing business which is taking some time at present. Factories, dealers have to build their books, infuse capital and build businesses now, unlike the previous times. Demonetisation and GST reform has pushed India towards a new business culture build up due to which money/ payments dried up for now. The above reasons are root cause for present depression though there are few including leading brands who are immune to this scenario thanks to their visionary plan on which they acted 5-10 years ago. The mid size, ambitious companies have to work round the clock to build their enterprise with vision. Its no more a casual money earning era like before. High efficiency, less than 1-2% wastage, active marketing plan, dedicated and motivated sales team, right advertising and promotion plan with on toes follow up are the way out in present situation. Its no more casual approach instead one has to have big heart and broad mind to spend. Efficiency and cost saving actions in plant are going to be the defining mantras for manufacturers in FY 2019-20. Plywood & Laminate industry is set to operate on low margins for another 2-3 years but intelligent ones will not give up on their marketing efforts. FY 2019-20 is a year for market efforts not manufacturing expansion. Those who are playing with economical grade with right brand planning and with a mind set of operating on lesser margins in this financial year will be the survivor in present times. I believe time will tell, who is on the right path…the best wishes for Financial year 2019-20. Keep yourself updated with The Ply Reporter.

Pragat Dvivedi Founder Editor www.plyreporter.com

Mail to “dpragat@gmail.com”, ( M) 9310612991.


The Ply RePoRTeR march 2019

laikndh;

Editorial

foRrh; o’kZ 2019&20 ds fy, csLV vkWQ yd !

22

csgrj n{krk vkSj mRiknu ;wfuV esa ykxr [kpZ fu;a=.k j[kuk] lky 2019&20 esa mRikndksa ds fy, ,d lVhd ea= gks ldrk gSA IykboqM o ysfeusV lsDVj dks] vxys 2 ls 3 lky rd de ekftZu ij dke djus dks etcwj jguk gksxk] ysfdu le>nkj yksx] ,slh ifjfLFkfr esa Hkh viuh ekdsZfVax iz;klksa dk cuk, j[ksaxsA lky 2019&20] mRiknu foLrkj dk ugha cfYd ekdsZfVax iz;klksa ds lky ds :Ik esa tkuk tk,xkA os daifu;ka tks fdQk;rh xzsM izksMDV esa lVhd czkafMax j.kuhfr vkSj de izksfQV ekftZu dekus dh lksp ls dke djsxh] oks bl foRrh; lky esa lQy jgsxhA

t

uojh o Qjojh dk eghuk] IykboqM vkSj ysfeusV dh lsy o iseVas dysD”ku ds fygkt ls dkQh pqukSfriw.kZ jgkA lsy dh [kjkc gkykr vkSj cktkj esa m/kkjh dh le; lhek 60 ls 90 fnu ls c<+dj] 120 fnu ds mij igqp a tkus ls dbZ m|fe;ksa ds psgjs ij ncko ds js[kk,a lkQ lkQ fn[k jgh FkhA lsy fxjuk vkSj cktkj esa m/kkjh c<+uk] ,d fpark dk fo’k; gS] ftlds dbZ egRoiw.kZ QSDVj jgsa gSAa eanh dk igyk dkj.k jgk] eq[; :Ik ls gkmflax vkSj fj;YVh lsDVj esa yxkrkj lqLrh dk ekgkSy cuk jguk o fcdzh esa fxjkoV vkukA tc rd gkmflax o fcfYMax lsDVj dh ekax esa ldkjkRedrk ugha vk,xh] rc rd fcfYMax esVsfj;y izksMDV esa xzksFk ugha fn[ksxkA nwljk dkj.k gS] fcuk fdlh lVhd ;kstuk ds csrgklk :Ik esa mRiknu {kerk esa c<+ksrjh djukA ;gka rd fd IykboqM vkSj ysfeusV esa ekax dh rqyuk eas mRiknu {kerk nksxquh gks xbZ] ftlls dbZ daifu;ksa dh lsy ?kVh vkSj mudh cktkj fgLlsnkjh de gks xbZA vkye ;s gS fd IykboqM dh mRiknu {kerk gj eghus 13 yk[k esfVªd Vu gks x;k] ogha ysfeusV dh mRiknu {kerk izfr ekg 400 yk[k ij igqap x;k gS] vkSj rF; ;s gS fd ;s {kerk lky 2025 rd Hkkjrh; cktkj dh [kir gks ldrh gS] vkSj ;s rc laHko gS] tc ns”k esa lgh :Ik ls fodkl gks] jktuhfr o Xykscy gkykr csgrj gks] vxj Hkkjr dk fodkl nj csgrj jgrk gS] rks ;g lHkh ds fy, vPNk gksxkA rhljk egRoiw.kZ dkj.k gS] iwath dh deh vkSj cSafdax liksVZ dk vHkkoA cSafdax fu;e vc l[r gks x, gSa] tks Hkkjrh; m|fe;ksa ds ikjaifjd vknrksa ds vuq:Ik ugha gSA vc cSad fdlh Hkh daiuh dks ,uih, ?kksf’kr dj ldrk gS] vxj daiuh NksVs le; esa Hkh yksu C;kt pqdkus esa vlQy fn[krh gSA bl gkykr esa cktkj ds gj lsDVj esa udnh dh Hkkjh deh gks xbZ gS] vkSj dbZ izkstsDV la?k’kZ dj jgsa gSa] iwjk gksus esa nsjh gks jgh gS] vkSj isesaV jksVs”ku Hkh [kjkc gks pqdk gSA fcfYMax esVsfj;y lsDVj esa QaM dh deh eq[; dkj.k gS] vlaxfBr dk;Z laLd`fr dk gksukA lky 2017 ls daiuh@m|eh vc T;knk VuZ vksoj dk fjVuZ tek dj jgsa gSa] ftlls mUgsa vk;dj o th,lVh ds :Ik esa T;knk iSlk pqdkuk iM+ jgk gSA c<+s gq, VSDl o C;kt dh jde us daaifu;ksa ij iwath dh Hkkjh deh dk ncko cuk fn;k gSA fcfYMax esVsfj;y lsDVj ds yksx igyh ckj] O;kikj esa cSad dh t:jr o QkeZy rjhdk viukus dh le> cuk,a gSa] ftls lgh gksus esa FkksM+k oDr yx jgk gSA igys ls foijhr vc QSDVjh] MhylZ dks vius cqd dks csgrj cukuk gksxk] O;kikj esa iwath Mkyuh gksxh] rc O;kikj esa fVds jg ik,axsA uksVcanh o th,lVh us Hkkjr esa O;kikj ds u, rjhds viukus dks izsfjr fd;k gS] ;gh dkj.k gS fd cktkj esa iSls dh Hkkjh fdYyr vkbZ gSA mij fyf[kr ;s dkj.k] orZeku eanh ds egRoiw.kZ dkjd gSa] gkaykfd dbZ daifu;ka o vxz.kh czkaM viuh nwjnf”kZrk ls] tks mUgksaus 5 ls 10 lky igys dj fy;k Fkk] orZeku ladV ls cgqr izHkkfor ugha gSaA feM lkbt o egRodka{kh daifu;ksa dks ,d csgrj fotu ds lkFk] fnu&jkr esgur djuk gksxkA vc igys dh rjg lgt :Ik ls iSls dekus dk oDr ugha gSA mPp dk;Z dq”kyrk] 1 ls 2 izfr”kr ls de osLVst] csgrj ekdsZfVax Iyku] lefiZr lsYl Vhe] lgh foKkiu vkSj izkseks”kuy Iyku ds csgrj fujkdj.k ls gh orZeku gkykr dk lkeuk fd;k tk ldrk gSA vc vklku rjhds ls dke djus ds ctk,] cM+s fny o [kqys fnekx ls dke djuk gksxkA csgrj n{krk vkSj mRiknu ;wfuV esa ykxr [kpZ fu;a=.k j[kuk] lky 2019&20 esa mRikndksa ds fy, ,d lVhd ea= gks ldrk gSA IykboqM o ysfeusV lsDVj dks] vxys 2 ls 3 lky rd de ekftZu ij dke djus dks etcwj jguk gksxk] ysfdu le>nkj yksx] ,slh ifjfLFkfr esa Hkh viuh ekdsZfVax iz;klksa dk cuk, j[ksaxsA lky 2019&20] mRiknu foLrkj dk ugha cfYd ekdsZfVax iz;klksa ds lky ds :Ik esa tkuk tk,xkA os daifu;ka tks fdQk;rh xzsM izksMDV esa lVhd czkafMax j.kuhfr vkSj de izksfQV ekftZu dekus dh lksp ls dke djsxh] oks bl foRrh; lky esa lQy jgsxhA vc le; crk,xk] fd dkSu lgh jkLrs ij gSA lHkh dks foRrh; lky 2019&20 ds fy, <+sj lkjh “kqHk dkeuk,aA IykbZ fjiksVZj i<+s] vkSj viMsV jgsaA

izxr f}osnh Mail to “dpragat@gmail.com”, (M) 9310612991 www.plyreporter.com


The Ply RePoRTeR March 2019

Quality shall intact Plywood demand!

apni baat

Rajiv Parashar, Editor

24

Huge capacity addition in MDF and Fibre Cement Boards aims to target plywood market which shall be alarming for small sized, unorganised plywood producers who can counter the claims of rivals only by producing genuine quality products. Producing actual PF materials with IS 710, genuine FR grade or offering genuine guarantee on quality shall be the prime offerings that too on economical price to maintain the grip on the market.

P

lywood is not a very old material for furniture making, but it is widely used, even in small rural areas in the country. Last 2 decades were golden period for plywood manufacturing growth just because it was the only reliable and suitable panel material for durable interior furniture application. With over 30 thousand crore annualize, plywood industry has become big enough to have other materials as competitors. Many alternate panel producers are aggressively promoting their advantage over plywood disadvantage. During last three years, plywood has lost its applications in lower thickness e.g 4mm, 6 mm categories to MDF panels. Similarly, Particle boards too ate in to share of economical grade furniture manufacturing. Besides, other panel products such as Fibre Cement Boards, WPC Boards, HDHMR grade MDF Boards etc are also emerging as replacement of plywood for water and termite proof applications. Growing production capacity of these alternate panels are attacking the plywood market with similar channel partnersand aggressively talking about advantage of these alternate panels over plywood. Huge capacity addition in MDF and Fibre Cement Boards aims to target plywood market which shall be alarming for small sized, unorganised plywood producers who can counter the claims of rivals only by producing genuine quality products. Producing actual PF materials with IS 710, genuine FR grade or offering genuine guarantee on quality shall be the prime offerings that too on economical price to maintain the grip on the market. The plywood makers must offer genuine product to save their share intact. This March issue has a news talking about FCB replacing plywood in boat building could be a useful insight for readers. This issue is fully packed with news, new launches, updates etc which is very much useful read for entire wood panel industry that will also help to make your plan for new financial year 2019-20. The One 2 one interaction with Director of Globe Panel Industries Mr. Sanjeev Agarwal, Indiaâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s one of leading laminates producers in terms of production capacity, who has set Rs. 1000 crores turnover target to be achieved by 2021 with strategies to offer an aggressive deal based on design creation, quality addition, prompt service, product distribution and export. The interview with the owners of CP Veneers Mr. Rakesh Chandna and Mrs. Geeta Chandna and promoter of Nocte Veneer Mr. Prakash Nandu are also worth read for decorative veneer lovers. A quick chat with young and innovative Mr. Mehul Agarwal on new Dolby Mica Folder is interesting read. This issue has also featured many happenings in industry and trade along with details on huge Dealers gathering held in Surat by Shiv Shakti Laminates marked 900 dealers, first of its kind in Laminate trade. Wishing a great Financial Year Ahead!

Rajiv Parashar (I appreciate your feedback. Write at plydata@gmail.com or SMS on 93106 12993)

www.plyreporter.com


The Ply RePoRTeR March 2019

viuh ckr

apni baat

xq.koÙkk gh cjdjkj j[ksxh IykboqM dh ekax!

26

,eMh,Q vkSj Qkbcj lhesaV cksMZ esa Hkkjh {kerk o`f) dk y{; IykboqM cktkj dks VkjxsV djuk gS] tks NksVs o vlaxfBr IykboqM mRikndksa ds fy, [krjukd gksxkA os dsoy okLrfod xq.koÙkk okys mRiknksa dk mRiknu djds çfr}af};ksa dk eqdkcyk dj ldrs gSaA vkbZ,l 710 ds lkFk okLrfod ih,Q esVsfj;y dk mRiknu] okLrfod ,Qvkj xzsM ;k xq.koÙkk ij okLrfod xkjaVh çnku djuk gksxk] lkFk gh fdQk;rh ewY; Hkh viukuk gksxk tks cktkj ij idM+ cuk, j[kus ds fy, enn djsxkA IykboqM fuekZrkvksa dks vius fgLls dks cjdjkj j[kus ds fy, okLrfod mRikn dh is”kd”k djuh pkfg,A

Q

uhZpj cukus ds fy, IykboqM] Hkkjr esa cgqr iqjkuk esVsfj;y ugha gS] ysfdu vc ns”k esa NksVs xzkeh.k {ks=ksa esa Hkh bldk O;kid :i ls mi;ksx fd;k tkrk gSA fiNys nks n”kd] IykboqM eSU;wQSDpfjax eas xzksFk dk Lof.kZe dky jgk] D;ksafd IykboqM ,d fVdkÅ baVhfj;j o~ QuhZpj cukus ds fy, ,dek= fo”oluh; vkSj mi;qä iSuy esVsfj;y lkfcr gqvkA yxHkx 30 gtkj djksM+ okf’kZd VuZvksoj ds lkFk IykboqM m|ksx] vU; oSdfYid esVsfj;y lsxesaV ds rqyuk esa ,d] ,d cM+k cktkj cu x;k gSA gkykafd dbZ vyVjusV iSuy fuekZrk vkØked :i ls IykboqM ds uqdlku vkSj vius mRikn ds dbZ Qk;ns fxuok dj] bls izfrLi/kkZ djus esa tqVsa gSaA fiNys rhu o’kksaZ ds nkSjku] IykboqM us de eksVkbZ okys lsxesaV tSls 4 feeh] 6 feeh ds mi;ksx esa ,eMh,Q iSuy dks ekSdk ns fn;k gSA blh rjg] ikfVZdy cksMZ us Hkh bdksu‚fedy xzsM QuhZpj lsDVj esa dkQh fgLlsnkjh gkfly fd;k gSA blds vykok] vU; mRikn tSls Qkbcj lhesaV cksMZ] MCY;wihlh cksMZ] ,pMh,p,evkj xzsM ,eMh,Q cksMZ vkfn Hkh ty vkSj VjekbV çwQ mi;ksx ds fy, IykboqM ds fodYi ds :i esa mHkj jgs gSaA bu vYVjusV iSuy dh c<+rh mRiknu {kerk IykboqM cktkj ij geyk dj jgh gS] vkSj mUgha pSuy ikVZuj ds lkFk feydj vkØked rjhds ls IykboqM ij bu oSdfYid iSuyksa ds ykHk ds ckjs esa ckr dj jgs gSaA ,eMh,Q vkSj Qkbcj lhesaV cksMZ esa Hkkjh {kerk o`f) dk y{; IykboqM cktkj dks VkjxsV djuk gS] tks NksVs o vlaxfBr IykboqM mRikndksa ds fy, [krjukd gksxkA os dsoy okLrfod xq.koÙkk okys mRiknksa dk mRiknu djds çfr}af};ksa dk eqdkcyk dj ldrs gSaA vkbZ,l 710 ds lkFk okLrfod ih,Q esVsfj;y dk mRiknu] okLrfod ,Qvkj xzsM ;k xq.koÙkk ij okLrfod xkjaVh çnku djuk gksxk] lkFk gh fdQk;rh ewY; Hkh viukuk gksxk tks cktkj ij idM+ cuk, j[kus ds fy, enn djsxkA IykboqM fuekZrkvksa dks vius fgLls dks cjdjkj j[kus ds fy, okLrfod mRikn dh is”kd”k djuh pkfg,A ekpZ ds bl vad esa gkmlcksV cukus esa IykboqM dh txg lhesaV Qkbcj cksMZ ds bLrseku gksus dh [kcj] ikBdksa ds fy, ,d mi;ksxh var–Zf’V gks ldrh gSA ;g vad lekpkj] u, y‚Up] viMsV vkfn ls iwjh rjg ls Hkjk gqvk gS tks iwjs oqM iSuy m|ksx ds fy, cgqr mi;ksxh gS tks u, foÙkh; o”kZ 2019&20 ds fy, vkidh ;kstuk cukus esa Hkh enn djsxkA Xyksc iSuy baMLVªht ds funs”kd Jh latho vxzoky ds lkFk [kkl ckprhp izLrqr gSA mRiknu {kerk ds ekeys esa Hkkjr ds vxz.kh ysfeusV mRikndksa esa ls ,d Xyksc iSuy us fMtkbu fØ,”ku] xq.koÙkk lao/kZu] lsok esa “kh?kzrk] mRikn forj.k vkSj fu;kZr ds vk/kkj ij ,d vkØked j.kuhfr ds lkFk 2021 rd 1000 djksM+ :i, VuZvksoj dk y{; fu/kZfjr fd;k gSA lhih fofu;j ds ekfyd Jh jkds”k pkanuk vkSj Jherh xhrk pkanuk rFkk uksDVs fofu;j ds çeksVj Jh çdk”k uanw ds lkFk lk{kkRdkj Hkh MsdksjsfVo fofu;j lsxesaV ds fy, iBuh; gSaA M‚Ych ekbdk ds u, QksYMj ij ;qok vkSj buksosfVo Jh esgqy vxzoky ds lkFk ,d laf{kIr ckrphr dkQh fnypLi gSA bl vad esa m|ksx vkSj O;kikj dh dbZ ?kVukvksa dks Hkh fpf=r fd;k x;k gS] ftlesa lwjr esa vk;ksftr f”ko “kfä ySfeusV~l ds dk;ZØe esa yxHkx 900 MhylZ ds fgLlk ysus ij ,d fo”ks’k fjiksVZ çLrqr fd;k x;k gS] tks fd ySfeusV O;kikj esa viuh rjg dk igyk MhylZ ehV dgk tk ldrk gSA vki lHkh dks ,d vPNs foÙkh; o’kZ dh “kqHkdkeuk,a!

jktho ikjk’kj (I appreciate your feedback. Write at plydata@gmail.com or SMS on 93106 12993)

www.plyreporter.com


THE Ply REPoRTER march 2019

Slow demand, payment recovery keep trade Sentiment low

T

NEWS WATCH

he housing demand and real estate sector continued slowdown is impacting the volume demand in wood panel segment confirms ground reports gathered by the Ply Reporter from different parts of the country. There are reports that retailers’ sales reported a 55-60 % lesser transaction compared to NovemberDecember span. The demand for plywood products are weak especially in premium price segment although mid priced plywood is selling comparatively better.

28

The demand cycle in North, East and Western region is too slow where as Southern states are still generating orders for plywood products. In door category North and Western India are better performing shows the market data of various sales points. The Payment recovery cycle is reported to have extended up to 120 days following banking tightness and other liquidity issues said/agreed every person who was approached by the Ply Reporter during February. The drop in sales volume and payment is being linked with election schedule and government stability factor by the market people. Equally March closing hence maintaining lesser inventry, advance tax deposits and GST revenue payments are also said to be top reasons by the retailers. The Ply Reporter estimate that despite of demand scarcity and liquidity crunch, Plywood market size is reaching to 30,000 crore of which unorganized and mid-segment players have around 85.0 % of market share. The present trade sentiments show tremendous dullness not only because of volumes but mainly because of drop in margins at every level. Among Manufacturers, distributors, retail counters everyone is feeling the margin pressure and is now openly accepting it. Fy 201920 will have a lot of expectation from election in terms of majority for a stable government though till clear majority comes, a lot is at stake for the building material industry & trade front, feel majority of dealers and producers.

ekax o isesaV dysD’ku lqLr gksus ls O;kikj esa ujeh “k ds fofHkUu {ks=ksa ls IykbZ fjiksVjZ dks feyh tkudkjh ds vuqlkj gkmflax fMekaM vkSj fj;y ,LVsV lsDVj esa eanh dk nkSj tkjh gS] tks oqM iSuy lsxesVa esa ekax dks Hkh çHkkfor dj jgk gSA ,slh fjiksVZas gSa fd [kqnjk foØsrkvksa dh fcØh uoacj&fnlacj dh rqyuk esa 55&60 Qhlnh de gqbZ gSA [kklrkSj ij çhfe;e çkbl lsxesVa esa IykboqM mRiknksa dh ekax detksj gS] gkykafd feM çkbl IykboqM dh fcØh rqyukRed :i ls csgrj gSA mÙkj] iwoZ vkSj if”peh {ks= esa ekax cgqr /kheh gS] ogha nf{k.kh jkT;ksa esa vHkh Hkh IykboqM mRiknksa ds vPNs vkMZj gSAa fofHkUu lsYl i‚baV ds vkadM+kas ds vuqlkj Mksj lsxesVa esa mÙkj vkSj if”peh Hkkjr csgrj fLFkfr esa gSAa Qjojh eghus ds nkSjku IykbZ fjiksVjZ }kjk laidZ fd, yksxksa us crk;k fd cSfa dax ds dM+s fu;eksa vkSj vU; udnh lEcU/kh leL;kvksa ds pyrs iseVas dysD”ku dk le; 120 fnuksa rd c<+ x;k gSA yksxksa us dgk fd fcØh dh ek=k vkSj Hkqxrku esa fxjkoV pqukoh dk;ZØe vkSj ljdkjh fLFkjrk tSls dkjdks ds lkFk tksMk+ tk jgk gSA leku :i ls ekpZ dh Dyksftax] ,Mokal VSDl iseVas vkSj th,lVh buiqV tSls dkj.k Hkh [kqnjk foØsrkvksa }kjk cM+h ctg crkbZ tk jgh gSA IykbZ fjiksVjZ dks vuqeku gS fd ekax vkSj udnh dh deh ds ckotwn] IykboqM cktkj dk vkdkj 30]000 djksM+ rd igqp a x;k gS] ftlesa vlaxfBr vkSj e>ksys lsxesVa dh cktkj fgLlsnkjh yxHkx 85 Qhlnh gSA orZeku esa VªM s lsVa hesVa esa tcjnLr fxjkoV u dsoy o‚Y;we dh otg ls] cfYd gj Lrj ij ekftZu esa fxjkoV ds dkj.k vkbZ gSA fuekZrkvks]a forjdks]a [kqnjk fodzrs k] gj dksbZ ekftZu ij Hkjiwj ncko eglwl dj jgk gS vkSj vc bls [kqys rkSj ij Lohdkj Hkh dj jgk gSA vf/kdka”k Mhyjksa vkSj mRikndksa dks foÙk o”kZ 2019&20 esa fLFkj ljdkj ds fy, cgqer dks ysdj pquko ls cgqr mEehnsa gS gkykafd Li’V cgqer vkus rd] fcfYMax esVfs j;y baMLVªh vkSj VªM s ds ekspZs ij mudk cgqr dqN nkao ij gSA


The Ply RePoRTeR december 2018

Globe Panel sets tarGet of rs 1000 cr turnover by 2021 Mr Sanjeev Agarwal, Director, Globe Panels Industries (I) Pvt. Ltd.

82

Globe Panel Industries (I) Pvt Ltd is an ISO 9001 & 14001 certified company dealing in the field of manufacturing plywood, laminates and other panel products. The company has a blueprint for its broad future perspective displayed as a guiding principle for its upcoming endeavours. According to the reports, Globe Panel has set a big billion turnover target to be achieved by 2021. â&#x20AC;&#x153;There is a new addition in production capacity focused upon export market and its strategies to offer an aggressive deal based on design creation, quality addition and prompt services. Our main focus lies upon product distribution and after sales services through Depot model. We are planning to come up with increased requirement by establishing more and more company outlets and warehouses in coming future. We are working upon the current marketing strategies and the trending market scenarios so that our outlets can get assembled at places where there is a hike found in demand of products available with us in a wide array of choices. We are looking to move forward with the changing market scenario at present.â&#x20AC;? said Mr. Sanjeev Agarwal, Director, Globe Panel Industries Pvt Ltd during one 2 one interaction with The Ply Reporter.


The Ply RePoRTeR march 2019

My plan is to go it into Depot model. Without Depot our manufactured products are not being spread to the markets pan India. I think those who wish to work will have to go ahead with Depot system. We are planning to open at least 15 depot points by the end of this year. As of now we have four depots such as in Mumbai, Kolkata, Bangalore and Ahmedabad. As you have increased your production capacity with good presence in the market and moving ahead with planning, which market would you think be much suitable to get quick advantage of? What will be your strategy to cater these markets? We can get good advantage in the South India region along with eastern Indian states like Bihar, Odisha and West Bengal. We have strategy to cater these markets with depot system. The company size has increased but there is a perception that Globe Panels is still dealing in lower thicknesses laminates. What is your take? Those who say such words are totally wrong, and it is just a rumour. We do not manufacture less than 0.6 mm thickness of laminates. Our maximum offerings are of 0.8 mm based products, and we are basically 0.8 mm laminates based company. We have also planned to increase our production of 1mm laminates to 1.5 lakh sheets per month this year with Depot Model.

We are planning to come up with Aluminium Composite Panels manufacturing by this year end. Initially we will start with 2 production lines and would expand further with market growth. Our ACP plant will in Haryana, which will focus on good quality products manufacturing. Laminate is a designer product, not a commodity. If the company size increases they sale it like commodity. What is your opinion? We are very much innovative in design offerings and have brought a range of products and also installed digital laminate manufacturing machines and have invested a lot. In this way if we have to move ahead with unique offerings, we will focus on design aggressively. We have strategy to offer new designs regularly and change the folder on every six months period. How many folders the group is offering as of now?

We are doing well in plywood also. At present the production is nearly 250 trucks. We are offering flush door, block board, shuttering, marine grade plywood and decorative veneers. Among them we give equal attention to all on its separate base.

Nearly eight folders are in the market and these folders will be changed in two phases after renovating the offerings. This is the only way to create awareness for design offerings in the market. If we have to come up with new designs regularly we will have to change the folder accordingly as with fast changing of designs, our sales will be faster. Is your strategy only for retail based operations or has to move into projects as well? We are planning for projects and our team is being readied for it. It has been included in our system and by two three months our team will be operational at different places.

www.plyreporter.com

one 2 one

What will the vision to spread your product into market?

83


The Ply RePoRTeR march 2019

IntervIew

We make veneers keeping in mind the interests of end consumers

146

Mr. Rakesh Chandna, Director, CP Veneers CP Veneers has been maintaining its growth under able leadership of Mr. Rakesh Chandna and Mrs. Geeta Chandna, who build trust in decorative veneer market since years of honest effort in offering high quality products. The company is solely manufacturing natural veneers, and very keen to produce quality with innovation. They are planning to be very aggressive in the market with increasing production as they are keeping huge stocks of Teak Veneer along with precious exotic species. Directors Mr. Rakesh Chandna and Mrs. Geeta Chandna shared the present veneer market trends and future plans of the company during one 2 one interaction with The Ply Reporter. www.plyreporter.com


The Ply RePoRTeR march 2019

The best selling model according to us is just focus on the sales of veneers and not any other product because this is the only product that requires personal attention. If we give full time to the selling of veneers then we can expect full returns from it. How has been the growth of CP veneers since last two years?

IntervIew

The growth of the company has been stable with a lot of ups and downs in the market, growing competition and new entrants in the veneer market. Even during the cut throat competition we have tried to maintain our monthly production of veneer sheets. For the future we are planning to get very aggressive in the market and increase our production as we are keeping huge stocks of teak veneer along with our precious and exotic species. Which are the driving factors of your growth story? The driving factors of our growth story can attributed firstly, our rare product and its quality. We have taken feedback from our clients and market visits that the products offerings of CP Veneers stand out in the market because only we are focused to exotic veneer sheets. Secondly, the goodwill of our company leaders Mr. Rakesh Chandna and Mrs. Geeta Chandna builds trust between us and our clients. Thirdly, we can proudly state that we are one of those few production units which solely manufacture natural veneers, so our focus on this trade is real deep. What is the trend today, and how CP is leading this trend in veneer? The trend today is of mixed species. Every showroom pan India wants to stock new and mixed species of veneers. So the ratio is 60:40 for a successful showroom. This means 60 % of the material should be of regular species like Oak, Walnut, Sapeli, Eucalyptus and many more on the other hand 40 % material needs to be Natural and Mettalic crotches and Burls along with Dyed Grey Veneers. We also have our fuming section which helps us make our veneers rich in colour and also make textured/open grain material for our special clients. So such a combination is the new trend according to our observation of the India market.

147

Mr. Geeta Chandna, Director What are the important factors you keep in your mind before selection of flitches from worldwide? First of all before going for veneer purchase we take the stocks of what we currently have and what kind of exotic species we have. We keep stocks of different species of Crotches and Burls all the time in our inventory. To name a few such as Ash Crotches and Burls, Oak Crotches and Burls, Walnut Crotches and Burls, Mahogany Wild Crotches etc. As we sell only our material we keep planning a cycle for purchase along with it. We analyze the recent sales done in the year and accordingly plan to visit the forests across the world for those wooden species that are over. On innovation front, where does CP veneer stand now, and how? In terms of innovation our company is up-to-date as we have been having the biggest range of Mettalic Veneers and Shades. Recently we have also developed www.plyreporter.com


evenT waTch

The Ply RePoRTeR february 2019

250

900 dealers witness the ‘dealers Meet’ of shiv shakti laMinates in surat

It is the First of its kinds in such a huge gathering in Laminates trade, which is filled with Fun, Fashion, Lifestyle, Entertainment and business.

S

hiv Shakti Laminates organized all India Dealers’ Meet at Surat in Gujarat on February 16, 2019 which was a grand success in which over 900 dealers participated from across the country. The entire event was well moderated under the able guidance of Mr. Sunil Nahata, owner of Shiv Shakti Laminate. On this occasion they displayed dozens of new and exclusive textures, which they have bought first time in laminates trade. The all wooden textures are highly appreciated by dealers and visitors. They also unveiled 12 ft laminates on this occasion. The event was packed with products showcase, new launches, discussions, fashion shows, dance, drama, music, entertainment and followed by delicious dinner. The innovative fashion show with the theme of laminates was the star attraction of the show in which top models www.plyreporter.com

walked on the ramp with different cut out of laminated designs and some of them demonstrated the dress made of laminate papers.


evenT waTch

The Ply RePoRTeR june 2018

they also represent distributors of a dozen of Laminates brands. Their idea of selection of papers and plates gave them the edge and facilitate to offer innovative designs. This approach makes them different from others. The event started with lamp lighting ceremony with auspicious presence of all dignitaries along with Mr. Sunil Nahata and his family members. Mr Sunil personally welcomed all the guests. On this occasion, number laminate manufacturers, décor base paper and plate suppliers from across the country along with leading Architects of city were present. Architect Sanjay Joshi, Mr. Shankar Kanoi (Ace Mica), Mr. Rajiv Aggarwal (Pegasus Laminates), Pankaj Thakkar (Noble Laminates), Mr. Nimish Patel (Meghdoot Laminates), Mr. Jigar Patel (Shivam Laminates), Mr. Nainesh Raiyani ( HPL Impex, Paper Supplier), Manish Raiyani (HPL Impex, Paper supplier), Mr. Anand Aggarwal (Matchwell, Paper supplier), Arvind Aggarwal (Tanish, Paper supplier), Mr. Palak Thakkar (Vee Décor), Mr. Hitesh Patel (Aim Laminates), Satish Patel (Vansh Laminates), etc participated.

Shiv Shakti laminates was established 20 years before. With their innovation in offerings since last three years they have been one of the leading players in laminate trade in India. Besides, innovative non-folder laminates,

Talking on the objective of such a successful big gathering, Mr Sunil Nahata said, “This is a routine get together with our channel partners and industry people. The objective to organize such event is to showcase them our innovative products and facilitate them a platform to interact with one another. In this event we have invited our suppliers www.plyreporter.com

251


R.N.I. DEL BIL 2000/02574 Posted Regd No. DL(S) 01/3391/2017-19 Licensed to Post without Pre-payment U(S)-15/2017-19

Profile for The Ply Reporter

Ply Reporter March 2019 Preview  

The One 2 one interaction with Director of Globe Panel Industries Mr. Sanjeev Agarwal, India’s one of leading laminates producers in terms o...

Ply Reporter March 2019 Preview  

The One 2 one interaction with Director of Globe Panel Industries Mr. Sanjeev Agarwal, India’s one of leading laminates producers in terms o...

Advertisement