Page 1

sCieNCe, teChNoLoGy & eNGiNeeriNG PLaCemeNts & GraDUate reCrUitmeNt fair 2012 Wednesday 21 November Roland levinsky Building 11am – 3pm

careers Fairs With Plymouth uniVersity www1.plymouth.ac.uk/careers

10 minute CV drop-ins available on the day in the Career Gateway


science , technology & engineering Placements & Graduate Recruitment Fair 2012 Welcome to the Fair. This is a great chance for you to find out more about opportunities within the Science, Technology and Engineering sector. The employers and organisations listed below are here to talk to you. how to make the most of the fair • Research the companies who are attending • Think about the questions you want to ask • Think about the type of work that interests you • Network with recruiters

To find out more please visit: bit.ly/QMs9W9

exhibitors at this year’s fair Agusta Westland www.agustawestland.com/careers Assystem UK Ltd http://www.assystem.com/en/home.html Babcock http://www.babcock.co.uk BMT Defense Services http://www.bmtdsl.co.uk/dslcareers Brightside Group Plc http://www.brightsidegroup.co.uk British Army http://www.army.mod.uk Career Gateway http://www1.plymouth.ac.uk/careers/ Chartered Institute of Wastes Management http://www.ciwm.co.uk Cornwall Scitt http://www.cornwallscitt.org Delphi Diesel Systems http://www.delphi.com EGS International http://www.egssurvey.com EMU Limited http://www.emulimited.com Faculty of Science & Technology http://www.plymouth.ac.uk/faculties/scitech FDM Group http://www.fdmgroup.com Frontier http://www.frontier.ac.uk Fugro http://www.fugro.co.uk/ Gardline http://www.gardlinemarinesciences.com GEMS Survey Ltd http://www.gems-group.com Global Vision International http://www.gvi.co.uk GL Noble Denton http://gl-nobledenton.com Government Communications Headquarters http://www.careersionbritishintelligence.co.uk Gradcracker http://www.gradcracker.com Gradsouthwest.com http://www.gradsouthwest.com IBM http://www.ibm.com/uk/en IMI Plc http://www.imiplc.com

Institute of Physics http://www.iop.org/teach Kier Construction Infrastructure and Overseas http://www.kier.co.uk Landmark Information Group http://www.landmark.co.uk/ Lockheed Martin UK http://www.lockheedmartin.co.uk Matchtech Group PLC http://www.matchtech.com/graduates Milkround http://www.milkround.com National Marine Aquarium http://www.national-aquarium.co.uk/ Nuclear Graduates http://www.nucleargraduates.com Osiris Projects http://www.osirisprojects.co.uk RAF http://www.raf.mod.uk RateMyPlacement http://www.ratemyplacement.co.uk Reinshaw plc http://www.renishaw.com Royal Navy http://www.royalnavy.mod.uk/careers Royal Town Planning Institute South West http://www.rtpi.org.uk TARGET Jobs http://www.targetjobs.co.uk Teach First http://apply.teachfirst.org.uk The Learning Institute South West (SCITT) http://www.learninginstitute.co.uk txtNation Ltd- http://www.txtnation.com/ Unlocking Cornish Potential http://www.cornwall.ac.uk/ucp Viridor http://www.viridor.co.uk WikiJob http://www.WikiJob.co.uk Software Cornwall http://www.softwarecornwall.org Students in Free Enterprise (SIFE) Taylor Wimpey Exeter http://www.taylorwimpey.co.uk

To keep up to date on the fair and other events “like” Plymouth University Gateway page


DRIVERS PERSONAL ASSISTANTS ENABLERS SEASONAL WORKERS RECEPTIONISTS CARE WORKERS LEISURE CENTRE WORKERS FITNESS INSTRUCTORS FUNDRAISERS LUNCH TIME SUPERVISORS PORTERS HEALTH CARE ASSISTANTS CALL CENTRE WORKERS BARISTA ADMINISTRATORS TEACHING ASSISTANTS BAR AND RETAIL WORK DATA PROCESSORS EVENTS ASSISTANTS & COORDINATORS PARTY HOSTS HALL WARDENS & ASSISTANT WARDENS OFFICE ASSISTANTS BARTENDERS LABORATORY TECHNICIANS MARSHALLS ACCOUNTS CLERKS/ASSISTANTS LIFEGUARDS ASSISTANT COMPUTING OFFICERS HOSPITALITY & CATERING INFORMATION ASSISTANTS STEWARDS SAILING & CANOEING INSTRUCTORS SPORTS FITNESS & INJURY INSTRUCTORS CATERING ASSISTANTS & CHEFS ADMINISTRATIVE WORK ADULT SUPPORT WORKERS CROSSING WARDENS LEGAL ASSISTANTS PRODUCTION RUNNERS EDUCATIONAL SUPERVISORS TELEPHONE SURVEY ASSISTANTS PROMOTIONAL STAFF PHOTOGRAPHERS LANGUAGE TUTORS LIBRARY PORTERS HANDYPERSONS SEASONAL STAFF STUDENT AMBASSADORS RESEARCH ASSISTANTS TELESALES CLEANERS INTERNSHIPS/PLACEMENTS COACHES OPEN DAY STAFF ONLINE MENTORS

Why not work part-time whilst you study? We can help you find work. Our Student Jobs page has lots of helpful advice:  how to tune your CV and covering letter for part-time jobs  information for International Students who want to work  tips on where else to look for jobs Keep up to date with all our latest job posts:

www.gradsouthwest.com @PlymUniJobs

How to find us :

we are here

Student Jobs Desk Career Gateway Ground Floor Roland Levinsky www.plymouth.ac.uk/studentjobs studentjobs@plymouth.ac.uk 01752 587722

Science, Technology & Engineering Placement & Graduate Recruitment Fair  

Are you searching for exciting placement and graduate opportunities? If so this is the fair for you. As the largest recruitment event of it...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you