Page 42

' it ity

ot his for for



,d, Founded at the College of Charleston, Charleston S.C., December 10, 1904. Incorporated under the laws of the State of South Carolina, December 23. 1907.

be FOUNDERS SIMON FOGARTY, 151 Moultrie Street, Charleston, S.C. ANDREW ALEXANDER KROBG, Chapter Eternal, February 8, 1922. LAWRENCE HARRY MIXSON, 217 East Bay Street, Charleston, S.C.




on ind


Supreme Treasurer ] . WILSON ROBINSON 2014 Union Trust Bldg. Detroit, Mich.

SUPREME COUNCIL Supreme Archon A. PELZER \'Q'AGENBR College of William and Mary P. 0. Box 426, Station A William1burg, Va.

Supreme Secretary Lno H. Pou Box 342 Mobile, Ala.

Supreme Chancellor ALBERT W. MEISEL 140 Liberty St., New York City

Supreme Historian ]. FRIEND DAY University of British Columbia, Vancouver, B.C., Canada

THE CENTRAL OFFICE Suite 319, 636 Church Street Evanston, Ill. Howard D. Leake, Executive Secretary ] . W. Cannon, Jr., Assistant Secretary Telephone Greenleaf 7078 (All communications of a general nature should be sent to the central office, and not to individuals.)

ing ullY :1 tO 1est, tary. <ing ules are

the 1J00


:her. got girlS .ion. nent :iate nen. >cia I

'DISTRICT ARCHONS First District W. ]. BERRY 224 St. Johns Pl. Brooklyn, N.Y. Second District Unassigned Third District R. L. PRICE 9 W. Third St. Charlotte, N.C. Fourth District T. A. HOUSBil St. Matthews, S.C. Fifth District T. CllOOM PARTRIDGE Atlanta Trust Co. Bldg. Atlanta, Ga.

Da, W. E. EDINGTON, Chairman DePauw University Greencastle, Ind.


t iP

Fourteenth District CLANCY A. LATHAM 2218 Penniston New Orleans, La. Fifteenth District Unassigned Sixteenth District Unassigned Seventeenth District WALTER R. JONBS Oregon State College Corvallis, Ore. Eighteenth District Unassigned

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE DR, R. L. PBTRY University of the South Sewanee, Tenn. Advisory Architect JAMBS FOGARTY 3102 Park Ave. Richmond, Va.

DR. ]. E. WINTER West Virginia University Morgantown, W.Va.


tore ~sh路

Tenth District F. R. STURM 936 Baker Bldg. Minneapolis, Minn. Eleventh District JACOB B. NAYLOR Box ~72 Rapid City, S.D. Twelfth District E. W. KIPPIN rJo Frigidaire Sales Corporation Omaha, Neb. Thirteenth District DR. J. H. ROBINSON Wesley Memorial Hospital Oklahoma City, Okla.




Sixth District 0. FORREST MCGILL 144 N . Orange Orlando, Fla. Seventh District J, C. BURTON ~02 1st Nat'! Bank Bldg. Birmingham, Ala. Eighth District ]OHN R. GASS 3843 Bowen Road Toledo, Ohio Ninth District G. B. HELMRICH 78 Wellesley Dr. Royal Oak P .O. Pleasant Ridge, Mich .

R, E. ALLEN, Chairman Central Union Trust Co. 40 E. 42nd St. New York, N.Y. Term Expires Dec. 31, 193~

JoaN D. CARROLL, Chairman Lexington, S.C.

L. C. GOULD E. A. Pierce & Co. No. 1 Ford Bldg. Detroit, Mich. Term Expires Dec. 31, 1933 COMMITTEE ON ENDOWMENT FUND HENRY HARPER A. W. MEISEL, Secretary 122~ W. Broad St. 140 Liberty St. Richmond, Va. New York City

GnoRGB D. DRIVER 450 Telephone Bldg. Des Moines, Iowa Term Expires Dec. 31, 1931

R. J. HBPPNBR 186 Mills St. Morristown, N.J.



But what torments oF pain you endured "Some of your ills you have cured, from evils that never arrived." ..