Issuu on Google+


Piers Atkinson / SS 11 ‘La Belle Au Bois’

Look 1 ‘The Green Man’ Mask with greenery.

Look 2 ‘The Green Lady’ Apple Green straw beret with greenery.

Look 3 ‘Ivy’ Apple Green suede band with silk flowers, pearl strings and twisted quills.

Look 4 24 carat gold leaf straw beret in with silk flower and veil.

Look 5 ‘Adam and Steve’ Apple Green straw micro-fez with vignette.

Look 6 ‘Adam and Eve’ Moss Green suede beret with vignette.

Look 7 ‘Run For The Hills’ Moss Green suede beret with vignette.

Look 8 ‘Franky’ Black leather band with perspex.

Look 9 Moss Green suede micro-cocktail hat with vignette.

Look 10 ‘Yoshika’ Moss Green suede beret with cherry blossom, crystal and glass beading.

Look 11 Moss Green suede band and flocked veil with beaded embroidery.

Look 12 Moss Green suede band with cherry blossom.

Look 13 ‘Mai’ Cream straw brim with cherry blossom and glass beads.

Look 14 ‘Yumi’ Cream straw fez with cherry blossom and glass beads.

Look 15 ‘Megan’ Honey straw fez with vignette.

Look 16 ‘Lecia’ Cream straw beret with florals.

Look 17 ‘Agace’ Mane in cream florals and twisted quills.

Look 18 ‘Chloe’ Gold leather band with florals.

Look 19 Fuchsia leather band with florals and pearl veil.

Look 20 ‘Sleeping Beauty’ Fuchsia leather mask with eyelashes and florals.

Look 21 ‘Philippa’ Cream straw bicorn with florals and hatpin.

Look 22 ‘The Dalston II’ Fuchsia leather beret with vignette and lettering by Andrew Logan. andrewlogan.com

Look 23 Fuchsia micro-fez with cherry blossom and glass beads.

Look 24 ‘Viola’ Fuchsia leather band with crystal veil.

Look 25 Gold leather band with gold plated studs and silk flower.

Look 26 Gold leather beret with crystal.

Look 27 ‘Princess’ Gold leather band with gold plated studs.

Look 28 Gold leather beret with gold plated studs.

Look 29 Gold leather band with crystal and gold pearl veil.

Look 30 ‘Golden Delicious’ Black satin band with 24 carat gold leaf ornament.

Look 31 Black leather band with crystal and twisted quill.

Look 32 ‘Lafayette’ 24 carat gold leaf straw fez and twisted quill.

Look 33 ‘Mars’ Black leather, veiling and twisted quills.

Look 34 ‘The Throw of the Rose’ Rose Red straw matador with silk flowers and twisted quills.

Look 35 Apple Green suede band with split pomegranate and crystal.

Look 36 ‘Venus’ Gold leather, pearl string and twisted quills.

Credits Poster Photography: Ellen Rogers / ellenrogers.co.uk Headshot Photography: Leigh Keily / keily.co.uk Styling: Kim Howells / kimhowells.com Hair (poster): Kenna at Terrie Tanaka for KennaLand Hair (headshot): Team at KennaLand / kennaland.com Make-up: Martina Luisetti using Sisley / martinaluisetti.com Set Design: Alun Davies / alun-davies.com Styling Assistant: Reuben Esser Make-up Assistants: Chiaki Azuma (poster) / Mira Husseini (headshot) Model: Chloe Watson at Storm Art Direction: Piers Atkinson / piersatkinson.com Lookbook Graphics: Olle Borgar

Press: Blow PR / 020 7436 9449 / blow.co.uk Studio: 07791 021 771 / info@piersatkinson.com / piersatkinson.com Consultancy: Kim Howells Studio: Yoshika Ishibashi, Chloe Scrivener, Franky Mang, Ivy Sun Philip Dunn, Megan Penfold and James B, embroidery by Rosemary Beard With thanks to Calum, Ivan and all at Blow, Stephen Jones, Andrew Tucker, Sarah Mower Katie Bain, Clara Mercer & the BFC, Alun Davies for the exhibition consultation And to my sister, my mother and Grandma


'Le Belle au Bois'