Page 262

Sale Information Auction & Viewing Location 450 Park Avenue New York 10022 Auctions 23 April 2019 Day Sale Morning Session 10am, lots 94–221 Afernoon Session 2pm, lots 222–343 Evening Sale Auction 6pm, lots 1–93 Viewing 15 – 23 April Monday – Saturday 10am - 6pm Sunday 12pm - 6pm Sale Designation When sending in written bids or making enquiries please refer to this sale as NY030119 or Editions. Absentee and Telephone Bids tel +1 212 940 1228 fax +1 212 924 1749 bidsnewyork@phillips.com

Modern & Contemporary Editions Department +1 212 940 1220 editions@phillips.com Worldwide Co-Director Contemporary Editions Cary Leibowitz +1 212 940 1222 cleibowitz@phillips.com Worldwide Co-Director Modern Editions Kelly Troester +1 212 940 1221 ktroester@phillips.com Specialist Kip Eischen keischen@phillips.com Cataloguer Jason Osborne +1 212 940 1322 josborne@phillips.com Administrator Ana Ziegler +1 212 940 1238 aziegler@phillips.com Property Manager Paul Stefens +1 212 940 1351 pstefens@phillips.com Photography Jean Bourbon Kent Pell Mark Babushkin

A special thank you to our intern, Audrey Bastian.

Front cover Yayoi Kusama, Soaring Spirit, 2006, lot 88 (detail) © YAYOI KUSAMA Inside front cover Roy Lichtenstein, Thinking Nude, 1994, lot 64 (detail) © Estate of Roy Lichtenstein Helen Frankenthaler, Freefall, 1992-93, lot 41 (detail) Joan Miró, Le Sarrasin à l’étoile bleue (Saracen with Blue Star), 1973, lot 2 (detail) Pablo Picasso, Little bust of woman (Petit bust de femme), 1964, lot 7 (detail) Jasper Johns, Gray Alphabets, 1968, lot 24 (detail) Opposite index H.C. Westermann, See America First, 1968, lot 32 (detail) Inside back cover Ed Ruscha, Miracle, 1999, lot 76 (detail) © Ed Ruscha Back cover Louise Bourgeois, Together, 2004, lot 19 (detail) © 2019 The Easton Foundation/Licensed by VAGA at Artists Rights Society (ARS), NY

Auction License 2013224 Auctioneers Hugues Joffre - 2028495 Sarah Krueger - 1460468 Henry Highley - 2008889 Adam Clay - 2039323 Jonathan Crockett - 2056239 Samuel Mansour - 2059023 Rebecca Tooby-Desmond - 2058901 Susan Abeles - 2074459 Aurel Bacs – 2047217 Blake Koh – 2066237 Susannah Brockman – 2058779 Rebekah Bowling - 2078967 Catalogues catalogues@phillips.com New York +1 212 940 1240 London +44 20 7318 4024 Hong Kong +852 2318 2000 $35/€25/£22 at the gallery Client Accounting Sylvia Leitao +1 212 940 1231 Michael Carretta +1 212 940 1232 Buyer Accounts Dawniel Perry +1 212 940 1317 Seller Accounts Carolina Swan +1 212 940 1253 Client Services 450 Park Avenue +1 212 940 1200 Shipping Anaar Desai +1 212 940 1320 Daren Khan +1 212 940 1335

Profile for PHILLIPS

EDITIONS & WORKS ON PAPER [Catalogue]  

Phillips presents Editions & Works on Paper on 23 April in New York.

EDITIONS & WORKS ON PAPER [Catalogue]  

Phillips presents Editions & Works on Paper on 23 April in New York.