Keystone Physician Magazine - Summer 2011

Page 48



Dr. Roland Goertz (l), AAFP president, swears in Dennis Gingrich as president of the Pennsylvania Academy of Family Physicians. Gingrich is the PAPF’s 65th president.

Winner of the PAFP’s 2011 Exemplary Teaching Award for Volunteer Faculty, Dr. Robert Yanoshak, proudly displays his award. Yanoshak volunteers with Kistler Family Medicine Residency at Geisinger in Wyoming Valley.

Dr. Brad Fox (l), former PAFP president, poses for a shot with Dr. Edmund Guelig, the PAFP’s Family Physician of the Year. Gueling has lived in Wellsboro, Tioga County for 20 years, where he has worked in a practice with his wife, Daria.

Dr. Douglas Spotts, former PAFP president, takes the podium among an elite group of other past presidents at the PAFP’s annual awards ceremony.

Dr. Maria Ghetu gives a speech after accepting the award for the PAFP’s 2011 Exemplary Teacher for Full- or Part-Time Faculty. Ghetu is a member of St. Luke’s Family Medicine Residency Program and Geriatrics Fellowship in Bethlehem.