Page 3

W E L C O M E Pan-Asian Industry Broadens its Scope In what is arguably our most geographically broad focus on regional industry ever, this month’s Asia Outlook crosses borders into almost 10 of the continent’s emerging and emerged nations currently driving Asia-Pacific, South Asian and subcontinental growth. Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Papua New Guinea, Myanmar, Bangladesh and Pan Asia Logistics gears up for one of the most India are all featured across our successful periods in the Company’s history showcasing assortment, front-ofbook features and event focuses; and are headed by a Company which shares the same penchant for multinational saturation as us in the form of Pan Asia Logistics. The world-leading holistic industry provider is gearing up for one of the most successful periods in its history as industry trends, consumer demand, regional progress and internal improvements align to formulate a perfect platform for the business to flourish across the continent. Honing in more specifically on rapidly emerging nations, Papua New Guinea is a terrain we’ve touched upon on numerous occasions over the past 12 months via the likes of InterOil and High Arctic Energy Services, and in this edition, Wild Cat Developments Ltd and Pacific Development Contractors Ltd pick up the story of why the resource-rich lands of PNG are playing such a pivotal role in continental industry at present. Myanmar and Bangladesh provide us with an option to travel further west than usual via one of the former’s leading telecom providers, Telenor and the latter’s energy boosting battery manufacturer, Rahimafrooz Group; before we veer back to more familiar territory of city state, Singapore. As well as profiling wastewater management specialists, EcoTex PTE Ltd, The Garden City receives its most substantial overview to date via the magazine’s first ever Business Travel Guide; a feature which will go on to see Kuala Lumpur and Bangkok dissected as a corporate proposition in the months to come. A new Singaporean innovation centre at the hands of Visa Inc. also sets the tone for one of our most prestigious front-of-book lineups to date, as Veolia Water Technologies and the Make in India Matthew Staff initiative bring us to the end of our journey. Editorial Director, W W W. ASIAOUTLOOKM AG .COM

MAKE IN INDIA 12 Boosting India’s reputation as a manufacturing hub

BUSINESS TRAVEL GUIDE 30 Singapore: Southeast Asia’s Garden City retains the perfect work-life balance

WILD CAT DEVELOPMENTS LTD

A can-do attitude applied PNG-wide

54

TELENOR MYANMAR 68 Helping customers get the full benefit of communications in their daily lives

ASIA OUTLOOK ISSUE 22 FEATURING: VEOLIA WATER TECHNOLOGIES | ECOTEX PTE LTD | RETAIL CONGRESS ASIA PACIFIC

Outlook Publishing

EDITORIAL Editorial Director: Matthew Staff matthew.staff@outlookpublishing.com Deputy Editor: Emily Jarvis emily.jarvis@outlookpublishing.com

PRODUCTION Production Manager: Daniel George daniel.george@outlookpublishing.com Art Director: Stephen Giles steve.giles@outlookpublishing.com Advert Designer: Mandy Farnell mandy.farnell@outlookpublishing.com Images: Thinkstock by Getty Images

BUSINESS Sales Director: Nick Norris nick.norris@outlookpublishing.com Operations Director: James Mitchell james.mitchell@outlookpublishing.com Sales Manager: Jake Aldridge jake.aldridge@outlookpublishing.com Heads of Projects: Arron Rampling arron.rampling@outlookpublishing.com Donovan Smith donovan.smith@outlookpublishing.com Tom Cullum tom.cullum@outlookpublishing.com Project Managers: Callam Waller callam.waller@outlookpublishing.com Eddie Clinton eddie.clinton@outlookpublishing.com James Betts james.betts@outlookpublishing.com Kane Weller kane.weller@outlookpublishing.com

ADMINISTRATION Finance Director: Suzanne Welsh suzanne.welsh@outlookpublishing.com Admin Assistant: Sophia Curran sophia.curran@outlookpublishing.com Office Manager: Katie Park katie.park@outlookpublishing.com Web Design: Hamit Saka IT: James Le-May

OUTLOOK PUBLISHING Managing Director: Ben Weaver ben.weaver@outlookpublishing.com Chairman: Mark Weaver Contact: Outlook Publishing Ltd Woburn House, 84 St Benedicts Street, Norwich, Norfolk, NR2 4AB, United Kingdom Sales: +44 (0) 1603 959 652 Editorial: +44 (0) 1603 959 655 SUBSCRIPTIONS Tel: +44 (0) 1603 959 655 matthew.staff@outlookpublishing.com

www.asiaoutlookmag.com Like us on Facebook - facebook.com/asiaoutlook Follow us on Twitter - @AsiaOutlookMag

Enjoy the issue!

WWW.ASIAOUTLOOKMAG.COM

3

Profile for Outlook Publishing

Asia Outlook - Issue 22  

Asia Outlook - Issue 22