Page 1

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

1


2

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

3


4

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

5


P U B L I S H E R ’ S N OT E With the beautiful sun shining down, we wrap up this holiday/ winter issue for everyone to enjoy as we head into our winter season. This is the time of year when we gather with friends and family to celebrate the holidays, welcome in the New Year and often plan our indoor renovations for our homes. Take a look at the amazing feature home in this issue where rustic and contemporary meet to create an upscale open concept home that everyone will enjoy. This issue, we once again share great tips from our columnist: Shelley Foord who has some neat ideas on maximizing your home storage and Sara Haines, with some tips on selling your home during the winter months. Jason Messier also informs you on how to renovate your basement properly. With so many great shops right here in Halton Hills and the Headwaters regions, you will be able to pick up everything you need to complete these winter projects. In Our Closet was a huge success in our autumn issue so we have decided to continue sharing the beautiful fashions we have available to us. Genie Hayward once again shares with you her amazing knowledge of fashion. With contributions from all of our

6

advertisers, In Our Closet gives you a great snapshot of what is available this season for both yourself and the people on your gift list. The launch of our annual magazine this January called EVENT is new and exciting for us. A resource guide sharing all of our countless businesses and services available to help you plan your perfect event. Whether it’s a wedding, an anniversary party or just a special family get-together, this resource guide will be something you will want to hold onto for the whole year. We would also like to welcome back Stacey Valente who has joined our team as the Marketing Representative for the Orangeville and Shelburne areas. If you are looking for something to do with the whole family this season, be sure to visit our featured “special spot” the Dufferin County Museum; with a lot of free parking, there is something for everyone to enjoy. There is always a lot to do In Our Space! SINCERELY,

SONYA & NANCY

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

7


8

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

9


10

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

11


12

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

13


14

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

15


16

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

17


18

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

19


20

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

21


22

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

23


24

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

25


26

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

27


28

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

29


30

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

31


32

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

33


34

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

35


36

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

37


38

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

39


40

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

41


42

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

43


44

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

45


46

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


D L

O S

great raised bungalow

glen williams oasis

Fantastic 3+1 bedroom raised bungalow is ready for your family to move in! Large 50’x120’ lot, close to schools & parks!

Imagine having the credit river rolling through your backyard! Cute bungalow sits on a large 97’X178’ irregular lot backing onto the credit river

COMING SOON

FOR SALE

*not intended to solicit buyers already working with an agent

cozy modern bungalow This completely updated 3 bed, 2 bath Georgetown bungalow is move-in eady & will be available January 2013 Call Sara for details!

iPro Realty Ltd., Brokerage

OFFICE

905.873.6111

sara@iprorealty.com

www.sarahaines.ca

Mitch

Lajeunesse BUSINESS MANAGER

find your spot.

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

47


48

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

49


50

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

51


52

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

53


54

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

55


A Academy of Performing Arts pg. 37 www.academyofperformingarts.info Acton Jiu-Jitsu pg. 49 www.actonjiujitsu.com All That Remains Tattoo Studio pg. 14 www.allthatremainstattoostudio.com B Bath & Kitchen Studio pg. 9 www.bathstudio.ca Belladonna’s Boutique & Gifts pg. 19 www.belladonnasboutique.ca Big Country Raw pg. 29 www.bigcountryraw.ca Black Birch Restaurant pg. 50 www.blackbirchrestaurant.com Budget Blinds pg. 27 647.409.9770 905.487.8363 C Caledon Fireplace Ltd. pg. 51 1.888.212.4413 Caledon Tile pg. 7 www.caledontile.com Christopher G Harrison B.A.LL.B. pg. 55 519.941.0218 Creatively Beautiful | Salon Philosophies pg. 17 www.creativelybeautiful.com | www.salonphilosophies.com Credit Creek Country Store pg. 13 519.927.5033 Creek Side Clothing Co. pg. 22 519.942.8257 D Decor Solutions pg. 37 www.decorsolutions.ca Discover Your Yoga pg. 55 www.discoveryouryoga.com Dominion Mini Storage Plus Ltd. pg. 57 www.dominionministorage.ca Dufferin Glass & Mirror pg. 35 www.dufferinglass.ca F Ferguson Carpentry pg. 2 www.fergusoncarpentry.com G GH-Bronze Studio pg. 45 www.gh-bronze.com Gallery Gemma pg. 21 www.gallerygemma.com Gemini Design - Build pg. 5 www.geminilandscpaes.ca Georgetown Aikido Inc. pg. 9 www.georgetownaikido.com Georgetown BIA pg. 10 www.downtowngeorgetown.com Georgetown Living Lighting pg.9 905.873.2996 Glasscraft Stained Glass Supplies pg. 45 www.glasscraftcanada.ca Greystones Inn pg. 25 www.gresystonesinn.com Guelph BIA pg. 5 www.downtownguelph.com H Hearth & Leisure pg. 54 www.hearthandleisure.com Hidden Hollow Alpacas pg. 19 905.873.1733 56

I Il Corso Ristorante pg 43 www.ilsorsoristorante.ca iProRealty, Sara Haines & Mitch Lajeunesse pg. 47 www.sarahaines.ca J JDC Custom Homes Inc. pg. 39 www.jdccustomhomes.ca Jay Cliff Contracting pg. 45 416.316.2225 K Koncierge Services of Halton Hills pg. 46 905.873.2328 L Leathertown Lumber pg. 43 519.853.1970 M Mane Street pg. 19 519.927.3773 Manhattan Bead Co. pg. 37 www.manhattanbeadco.com Marketplace Dental Centre pg. 51 www.georgetowndental.com Me Shoe Boutique pg. 13 www.meshoe.ca MM Woodcraft pg. 35 www.mmwoodcraft.com Mochaberry Coffee pg. 5 www.mochaberry.ca Moffat Dunlap pg 35 www.moffatdunlap.com Moxxi Boutique pg. 17 905.877.0111 Mr. Eavestrough pg. 49 www.mreavestrough.ca N Nathan Smith Accounting pg. 57 www.nathansmithaccounting.com Noinkees pg. 22 www.noinkees.com O Off Broadway Clothing Boutique pg. 14 www.offbroadwayboutique.ca P Painting Faces Cosmetics pg. 19 519.806.1769 Pottery Parties in the Hills pg. 47 www.potterypartiesinthehills.com Premiere Mortgage Centre, The Carolyn Callero Team pg. 49 www.calleroteam.com Q Quantis Construction Group Inc. pg. 39 www.quantisconstruction.com R Robin’s Catering pg. 27 www.robinscatering.ca Royal LePage, Denise Dilbey pg. 43 www.ddilbey.com Royal LePage, Irena Lechnowsky pg. 7 905.877.8262 Royal LePage, Paula Mitchell pg. 49 www.paulamitchell.com

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


S Seasons & Cinnamon pg. 19 www.seasonsandcinnamon.com SepTech Wastewater Systems pg. 54 www.septechwastewatersystems.com Soaring Heart Wellness pg. 41 www.soaringheartwellness.com Sproules Emporium pg. 37 www.sproulesemporium.ca Sutton-Headwaters Reality Inc., Jim Wallace pg. 59 www.suttonheadwaters.com T Teak Barn Fine Furniture pg. 25 www.teakbarn.ca The Ascot Room pg. 21 519.927.9787 The Carpet Palace pg. 60 www.carpetpalace.ca The Irish Cabinetmaker pg. 55 905.877.0974 The Town of Mono pg. 7 519.941.3599 x 227 The Way We Were pg. 13 www.thewaywewere.ca

Timeless Treasures pg. 5 905.873.4736 Total Dance Innovations pg. 25 www.totaldanceinnovations.com Traditional Taste Bakery & Cafe pg. 41 905.702.0081 Tres Brooklyn pg. 21 www.tresbrooklyn.com Trina’s Cakes pg. 39 www.trinascakes.com Y Youngs On Main pg. 25 905.877.2711

In Our Space is available for free pick up throughout our region on several floor-standing racks, which are listed online: www. inourspacemagazine.com as well as many of our local coffee shops, cafes and advertisers. In room distribution is available at Hockley Valley Resort. Pick up yours today! Also, read our current issue online or visit us on Twitter, Facebook and Linkedin!

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

57


58

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

59


60

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2012

Winter 2012  

In Our Space winter issue

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you