Page 1

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

1


2

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

3


4

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

5


P U B L I S H E R S’ N O T E We are always working hard at In Our Space to bring you exciting stories that reflect all aspects of our lives. Incorporated into this issue, we are bringing you In Our Garage, In Our Golden Years and In Our Closet! Something for everyone and we hope you enjoy learning more about all these facets that make living In Our Space so amazing! A special thank you to Doug, owner of Stone Edge Estates for inviting us to share with you, the amazing holiday decorations that adorn his beautiful B&B on 9th Line, and Tanya, owner of Timeless Treasures for putting together with us, a great video sharing some of her remarkable talents for decorating this holiday season. Why do people like to live in the Headwaters Region? Check out the amazing feature homes we have in this issue. Something for every budget! A quaint historic school house, beautiful homes with views of the Toronto skyline and a hobby farm that is close to everything. Gillian Vanderburgh has once again shared with us a video tour so you can have an inside and up close look at our feature home. Be sure to visit our website: www. inourspacemagazine.com and see all the great videos we have uploaded for you. Your Treasure Awaits you in the historical downtown Georgetown and together with the Georgetown BIA we are bringing you another contest where you can win a $200.00 Shopping Spree at the participating shops showcased on page 8. Be sure to enter right away, as the draw will be held on January 15th, 2014. Once again our columnists, Genie Hayward of The Ascot Room, Kari Clark of Remax and Shelley Foord of DÊcor Solutions, have shared some great tips for this winter season; be sure to check out their columns. We also have shared some tips on decorating with colour and how it affects your mood, what type of wood is best to burn in your fireplace/woodstove this season, and all the amazing taps you can choose from for your kitchen and

bathroom renovations. If you are looking for a holiday appetizer, check out the delicious recipe that Mark, owner of Black Birch Restaurant has shared with us, a tasty spin on traditional bruschetta bread. Thank you to all of our amazing businesses who support our magazine and share with us their expertise and knowledge and to you, the readers who pick up each issue. We truly are fortunate to live in such great regions and we hope that everyone has a healthy and happy holiday season and a prosperous New Year! Enjoy living, working and playing In Our Space!

SINCERELY,

NANCY & SONYA

CHECK OUT OUR VIRTUAL TOURS WWW.INOURSPACEMAGAZINE.COM

ONLINE

AT

WIN A $200.00 SHOPPING SPREE! For more details see page 8 and to enter visit our website at www.inourspacemagazine.com

6

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

7


8

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

9


10

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

11


12

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

13


14

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

15


16

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

17


18

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

19


20

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

21


22

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

23


24

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

25


26

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

27


28

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

29


30

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

31


32

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

33


34

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

35


36

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

37


38

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

39


40

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

41


42

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

43


44

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

45


46

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

47


48

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

49


50

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

51


52

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

53


54

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


MM

WOODCRAFT

Solid Wood Furniture

Warm Up This Winter

Winter is a time for celebration with family, friends, and loved ones. Warm your home and delight those around you with high quality solid wood furniture that is custom and affordable.

Visit Our Showroom Today

www.mmwoodcraft.com

519.943.0088

SW Corner of Hwy 10 and 20th Sideroad, Mono - 10 km North of Orangeville

Dining

Living

Bedroom

Entertainment

Office

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

55


56

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

57


58

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

59


60

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

61


62

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

63


64

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

65


66

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

67


68

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

69


70

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

71


72

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

73


B U S I N E S S D I R E CT O RY

54 22

Acton Jiu-Jitsu www.actonjiujitsu.com ARMS www.armanagement.ca

35 34 33 27

Big Country Raw www.bigcountryraw.ca Black Birch Restaurant www.blackbirchrestaurant.com Brooks Heating & Air www.brooksheatingandair.ca Budget Blinds www.budgetblinds.com

27 33 7

Caledon Fireplace www.caledonfireplace.ca Caledon Tile www.caledontile.com Carpet Barn Carpet One www.carpetbarncarpetonegeorgetown.com

71 27

Decor Solutions www.decorsolutions.ca Dufferin Glass & Mirror www.dufferinglass.ca

73

eHomes Realty Ltd www.ehomesrealty.ca

10 8 5

Gemini Pools & Landscaping www.geminilandscapes.ca Georgetown BIA www.downtowngeorgetown.com Georgetown Living Lighting 905-873-2996

7 29 75

Health E Nut www.healthenut.ca Hearth and Leaisure www.hearthandleisure.com Horizons Event Centre www.horizonseventcentre.com

57

Invisible Fence Brand www.invisiblefence.com

37 45

Kelly Jakob Interiors www.kellijakabinteriors.com

35 54 2 55 23

Maggiolly Art Supplies www.maggiollyart.com Marketplace Dental Centre www.georgetowndental.com Meadows In The Glen www.themeadowsintheglen.ca MM Woodcraft www.mmwoodcraft.com Moffat Dunlap www.moffatdunlap.ca

35 57 45 43 31

Remax, Kari Clark www.KariClarkHomes.com Remax, Maria Britto www.mariabritto.com Royal LePage, Denise Dilbey www.ddilbey.com Royal LePage, Gillian Vanderburgh www.gillianv.com Royal LePage, Lori Wedgewood www.loriwedgewood.com

10 43 7 10 73

Scentsy www.georgetown.scentsy.ca Shelburne Kitchens www.shelburnekitchens.com Speers Farms 519-941-2708 Stage Appeal www.stageappeal.ca Stone Edge Estate B&B www.StoneEdgeEstate.com

Leathertown Lumber www.leathertownlumber.ca

55 76 7 73 54 5 5 10

The Carolyn Callero Team www.calleroteam.com The Carpet Palace www.carpetpalace.ca The Glen Oven Tearoom www.theglenovencafe.ca The Town of Mono www.townofmono.com Theatre Orangeville www.theatreorangeville.ca Timeless Treasures www.timelesstreasuresdecor.com Traditional Taste www.traditionaltastebakery.ca Total Dance Innovations www.totaldanceinnovations.com

57

Una Mas 519-307-7707

54

Wicked Shortbread www.wickedshortbread.com

In Our Garage 17 Dominion Mini Storage www.dominionministorage.ca 17 Deker Electric www.dekerelectric.ca 12 Erskine’s Service Centre www.erskinesservicecentre.com 19 Exclusive Window Tinting Solutions 519-217-1976 15 Larry’s Small Engine www.larryssmallengines.ca 15 R & R Complete Auto and Tire Inc 905-877-5110 17 Torburgh Enterprises www.torburgh.com 19 Tru-Tech Automotive Service 519-925-5724 In Our Golden Years 51 Avalon Retirement Lodge www.jarlette.com 49 Comfort Keepers www.comfortkeepers.ca 50 In Memoriam Transfer Service www.inmemoriamts.ca 49 The Home Updaters www.thehomeupdaters.ca 51 Dods & McNair www.dodsandmcnair.com In Our Closet 64 BAGS www.beautifulbags.ca 66 Bearly Worn 519-942-5910 63 Credit Creek 519-927-5033 66 Fire & Ice 905-873-4405 63 Gallery Gemma www.gallerygemma.com 66 Manhatten Bead www.manhattanbeadco.com 63 Mane Street 905-757-0250 65 Moxxi Boutique 905-877-0111 65 Pazazz www.pazazz.ca 69 Shannah Rose www.shannahrose.com 69 Shoe Kat Shoo www.shoekatshoo.com 67 Styling Essentials www.stylingessentials.com 69 The Ascot Room 519-927-9787 67 The Way We Were www.thewaywewere.ca

74

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

75


76

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE WINTER 2013

In Our Space Magazine Winter 2013  
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you