Issuu on Google+

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

1


2

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

3


4

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

5


P U B L I S H E R S’ N O T E The chill is back in the air, the leaves are changing colour and we are enjoying the best time of the year. Autumn is a great time to regroup, start making plans for refreshing your home, perhaps renovating your kitchen or just changing up the accessories to give your room a new look. Once again we have found some amazing products and services that we think you will enjoy! Freshen up your home by adding mirrored doors to the closet, both practical and decorative. Do you need some “me time” after a long week at work? Hockley Valley Resort is offering “Fantastic Fridays’” throughout October and November, so that you can get away early and relax in their beautiful resort. Have you checked out the new Library and Cultural Centre in beautiful downtown Georgetown? A combination of modern and historical architecture makes this an outstanding addition to the already gorgeous downtown. Drop by the Helson Gallery and view some of the great works of art that are on display this fall – something the whole family will enjoy. Gillian Vanderburgh has provided us with another great feature home and virtual tour that is available on our YouTube Channel and posted on our website: www.inourspacemagazine.com. Enjoy walking through this beautiful home with Gillian as she highlights the amazing features within it. Get some great ideas for your home or if you are thinking of a move this fall, Gillian has it listed with all the details on her site. NEW this fall is a video extension of In Our Closet, learn some great fashion tips for designing your wardrobe this fall. Pick up some new ideas for your hair and makeup and get an inside look at what our great boutiques have in-store for you. Also, NEW in this issue is In Our Golden Years, a special section that is dedicated to our seniors. See how you can help a senior this Christmas with the great local program: Senior Santa Christmas Hamper Drive founded by Tracy Haworth in 2011 and is now going stronger than ever!

Our Mill Street Contest was a huge success and we will be uploading the shopping spree on our YouTube channel. In this issue we are offering another great shopping spree with the Merchants on Broadway. Check out all the participants on page eight and be sure to enter to win. The draw will be held on November 30th, 2013. We hope you enjoy this fall issue, packed full of our local experts sharing their tips and knowledge to help you get the most out of working, playing and living In Our Space.

SINCERELY,

NANCY & SONYA

New video tours online! Experience our beautiful home featured on page 34 and see our new autumn fashions and tips at www.inourspacemagazine.com

WIN A $150.00 SHOPPING SPREE! For more details see page 8 and to enter visit our website at www.inourspacemagazine.com

6

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

7


8

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

9


10

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

11


Christmas For

EVERYONE WRITTEN BY NANCY STELL

As everyone knows, good old St. Nicholas is busy 365 days a year making toys for ALL the boys and girls and thanks to Tracy Haworth, founder of the Senior’s Santa Christmas Hamper Drive Program, this also includes our forgotten seniors. Did you know that the first year this program ran, that more than half of the seniors were left alone during the holiday season; some with no family to visit and others with family who had forgotten them? Tracy knew this just wasn’t right. So in 2011 with the launch of this amazing program in Orangeville, Tracy and family started making sure that everyone had a bright and merry Christmas. Her mission: to make sure no senior in our local long term care facilities/homes/ centres/senior services etc. are NOT forgotten during the holidays.

This year the support is even bigger and better than ever and with the help from more of our great community members, the Senior’s Santa Christmas Hamper Drive will be sure to reach every senior in the Orangeville and Shelburne area. Now reaching over 400 seniors, you can well imagine that any help from the community is greatly appreciated. You can find a list of items on the ‘shopping list’ or donate cash and the elves will do the shopping for you. Every little bit helps! So this year help make a special memory for a forgotten senior. You can visit www.seniorsanta.ca or call: 519.341.4581 or email: seniorsanta@yahoo.ca

12

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

13


14

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

15


16

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

17


18

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

19


20

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

21


22

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

23


24

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

25


26

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

27


28

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

29


30

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

31


32

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

33


34

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

35


36

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

37


38

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

39


40

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

41


42

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

43


44

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

45


46

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

47


48

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

49


50

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

51


52

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

53


54

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

55


56

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

57


58

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


78 FIRST ST. ORANGEVILLE

Step into style and comfort with Pikolinos!

VERONA 9834

SHOEPER WELCOMES PIKOLINOS TO IT’S LINE OF TOP BRANDS! IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

59


60

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

61


62

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

63


B U S I N E S S D I R E CT O RY 5 14 63 13

Acton Jiu-Jitsu www.actonjiujitsu.com Amethyst Domestic Help 519-942-3073 A.R.M.S. www.armanagement.ca Avalon Retirement Lodge www.jarlette.com/avalon

57 61 19 66 65 10

B.A.G.S. www.beautifulbags.ca Bearly Worn 519-942-5910 Big Country Raw 905-957-2717 Black Birch Restaurant www.blackbirchrestaurant.com Brooks Heating 905-877-3100 Budget Blinds www.budgetblinds.com

47 31 15 55 61

Caledon Fireplace www.caledonfireplace.ca Caledon Tile www.caledontile.com Comfort Keepers www.comfortkeepers.ca Credit Creek Country Store 519-927-5033 Creek Side Clothing 519-942-8257

27 19 43 17 31 47 53 7

D & D Pools & Spas www.d-dpools.com Decker Electric 1-855-702-0515 Decor Solutions www.decorsolutions.ca Dods and McNair www.dodsandmcnair.com Dominion Mini Storage 519-833-7300 Dufferin Glass & Mirror 519-940-4200

59 41 63 31 33

Gallery Gemma www.gallerygemma.com Gemini www.geminilandscapes.ca Georgetown BIA www.downtowngeorgetown.com Georgetown Living Lighting 905-873-2996 Georgetown Scentsy www.georgetown.scentsy.ca

41 43 2

Hearth and Leaisure www.hearthandleisure.com Hockley Valley Resort www.hockley.com Horizons Event Centre www.horizonseventcentre.com

10

Invisible Fence by Enviro-Watch www.invisiblefence.com

29 15

Leathertown Lumber www.leathertownlumber.ca Lord Dufferin Centre www.lorddufferincentre.ca

7 59 7 33 67

Maggiolly Art www.maggiollyart.com Mane Street Tack 905-586-1549 Manhatten Bead www.manhattanbeadco.com Market Place Dental www.georgetowndental.com Meadows In The Glen www.themeadowsintheglen.ca

Fire & Ice 905-873-4405 From the Kitchen to the Table www.kitchentotable.com

9 16 53

MM Woodcraft www.mmwoodcraft.com Montgomery Village www.montgomeryvillage.ca Moxxi Boutique 905-877-0111

29 25

Natural Light Patio www.naturallightpatiocovers.com New Wave Pools & Spas www.newwavepoolandspa.com

12 57

Odd and Errands www.oddserrands.ca Off Broadway www.offbroadwayboutique.ca

59 42

Pazazz www.pazazz.ca Pottery Parties Studios www.potterypartiesinthehills.com

21 19 25 39

Remax, Kari Clark www.KariClarkHomes.com Remax, Maria Britto www.mariabritto.com Royal LePage, Denise Dilbey www.ddilbey.com Royal LePage/Gillian Vanderburgh www.gillianv.com

25 21 33 57 47 53 59 46 7 46 5 53

Seaside Pools & Landscaping Inc. www.seasidepools.ca Season & Cinnamon www.seasonsandcinnamon.com Serendipity www.serendipityantiquesandboutique.com Shannah Rose www.shannahrose.com Shelburne Kitchens www.shelburnekitchens.com Shoe Kat Shoo www.shoekatshoo.com ShoePer www.shoeper.com Speers Farms Amaranth 519-941-2708 State Farm Insurance www.statefarm.ca Studio III www.studio3dance.net Stone Edge Estate www.StoneEdgeEstate.com Styling Essentials www.stylingessentials.com

61 46 7 55 9 68 14 33 5 57 9 41

Tanfastic Tanning Studios 519-942-8105 Teak Barn www.teakbarn.ca Theatre Orangeville www.theatreorangeville.ca The Ascot Room 519-927-9787 The Carolyn Callero Team www.calleroteam.com The Carpet Palace www.carpetpalace.ca The Home Updaters www.thehomeupdaters.ca The Irish Cabinetmaker 905-877-0974 The Town of Mono www.townofmono.com The Way We Were www.thewaywewere.ca Total Dance Innovations www.totaldanceinnovations.com Traditional Taste Bakery & Cafe 905-702-0081

21

Unforgettable Impressions 905-464-1314

5

Wicked Shortbread www.wickedshortbread.com

64

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

65


66

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013

67


68

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2013


Inourspace autumn2013(web)