Page 1

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

1


2

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

3


4

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

5


P U B L I S H E R ’ S N OT E As the summer comes to an end we can look forward to the cooler and comfortable temperatures of the fall; the leaves will begin to change into brilliant colours while schools begin a new year and parents return to their normal routines. This issue we have brought you all of the things that autumn entails: the trends in decorating, a way to ensure your pets health, renovation tips, countless recreational activities to do in our region, and of course, our brand-new fashion feature “In Our Closet” showcasing everything fashion this fall! Within the pages of this special feature you will find a range of styles in clothing, jewellery, hair and makeup, and so much more; In Our Closet was inspired by a quote that we found in Off Broadway Clothing Boutique in Orangeville: “Dress shabbily and they remember the dress; dress impeccably and they remember the woman.” — Coco Channel. Once again we have some fantastic columnists writing for us in this issue on a number of different topics. We welcome our new writers Geraldine Brouwer with Pet Corner, Orangeville AutoSport with Automotive Corner and our old favourites: Genie Hayward with her Fashion Corner, Sara and Mitch with the Realtors Corner and Shelley Foord’s Decorating Corner. Much appreciation is given to all of our advertisers who participate in this magazine; they are truly what makes’ every issue happen! Throughout our region, every town has its own Fall Fair during

6

this season. This issue we chose to have the 162nd Erin Fall Fair as our “Special Spot” since it is Ontario’s preview to the Royal! For a great day and some family fun, be sure to visit each fair that takes place in our region and experience what every town has to offer. Then continue on to visit Stephanie from Mane Street Fine Tack and Apparel at the Royal Winter Fair this year! This issue brings many new additions to In Our Space, along with our fashion feature already mentioned, we have Meet The Craftsman and Meet The Artist, two pages of Fantastic Fashions, two different recipes and many new and exciting features and articles. Also, we have a few editorial pieces on being “green”; with a Business Profile on Boss EcoPower discover how you can become more environmentally friendly, as well we are showcasing how Hockley Valley Resort harvests their own vegetables right onsite, and if you want to know what In Our Space is doing for the environment see “Entrepreneurs Making A Difference” on page forty of this issue. We have truly enjoyed creating this fall issue for our readers to take pleasure in and we hope that this autumn you and your family will go out and enjoy living in our space!  SINCERELY,

SONYA & NANCY

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

7


8

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

9


10

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

11


12

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

13


14

IN OUR SPACE IN OUR MAGAZINE CLOSET AUTUMN AUTUMN 2012 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

15


16

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


OURSPACE CLOSET AUTUMNAUTUMN 2012 ININOUR MAGAZINE 2012

17


18

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


ININ OUR SPACE MAGAZINE 2012 OUR CLOSET AUTUMNAUTUMN 2012

19


20

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR OUR SPACE CLOSET AUTUMN 2012 IN MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

21


22

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR OUR SPACE CLOSET AUTUMN 2012 IN MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

23


24

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

25


26

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

27


28

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

29


30

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

31


32

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

33


34

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

35


36

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

37


38

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

39


40

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

41


42

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

43


44

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

45


46

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

47


48

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

49


50

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

51


52

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

53


54

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

55


56

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

57


58

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

59


60

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

61


62

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

63


A Academy of Performing Arts pg. 49 www.academyofperformingarts.info Acton Jiu-Jitsu pg. 41 www.actonjiujitsu.com Allstate Insurance pg. 56 905.796.6677 x 5013 B Bath & Kitchen Studio pg. 9 www.bathstudio.ca Belladonna’s Boutique & Gifts pg. 21 www.belladonnasboutique.ca Bergsma’s pg. 47 www.bergsmas.ca Big Country Raw pg. 42 www.bigcountryraw.ca Black Birch Restaurant pg. 46 www.blackbirchrestaurant.com Boss EcoPower pg. 25 www.bossecopower.com Budget Blinds pg. 41 www.budgetblinds.com C Caledon Fireplace Ltd. pg. 33 1.888.212.4413 Caledon Tile pg. 39 www.caledontile.com Calipre Designs pg. 5 www.calipredesigns.com Change Your Life Photography pg. 66 changeyourlifephotography.com Christopher G Harrison B.A.LL.B. pg. 39 519.941.0218 Citrus Dance Inc. pg. 49 519.941.1444 Country Reflections pg. 19 www.countryreflections.ca Creatively Beautiful | Salon Philosophies pg. 21 www.creativelybeautiful.com Credit Creek Country Store pg. 17 519.927.5033 Creek Side Clothing Co. pg. 19 519.942.8257 D Decor Solutions pg. 65 www.decorsolutions.ca De Rosa Barristers & Solicitors pg. 25 www.deroselaw.ca Discover Your Yoga pg. 7 www.discoveryouryoga.com Dominion Mini Storage Plus Ltd. pg. 66 www.dominionministorage.ca DriveWise pg. 51 www.drivewiseorangeville.com Dufferin Glass & Mirror pg. 57 www.dufferinglass.ca E Emerald Isle Home Furnishings pg.9 905.873.2753 EnerControl Technologies pg. 10 www.enercontroltech.com F Ferguson Carpentry pg. 33 www.fergusoncarpentry.com

Genesis Interiors & Home Decor pg. 49 gsc.genesisinteriorshd.com Georgetown Aikido Inc. pg. 25 www.georgetownaikido.com Georgetown BIA pg. 9 www.downtowngeorgetown.com Greystones Inn pg. 43 www.greystonesinn.com Gro-Bark (Ontario) Ltd. pg. 5 www.gro-bark.com H Hearth & Leisure pg. 43 www.hearthandleisure.com Hidden Hollow Alpacas pg. 23 www.hiddenhollowalpacas.ca I iProRealty, Sara & Mitch Lajeunesse pg. 47 www.iprorealty.com J JDC Custom Homes Inc. pg. 31 www.jdccustomhomes.ca Jay Cliff Contracting pg. 57 905.877.4204 Just For Us Originals pg. 15 www.justforusoriginals.com L Leathertown Lumber pg. 51 www.leathertownlumber.ca Lucille Weber pg.43 www.lucilleweber.com M Mane Street pg. 56 519.927.3773 Manhattan Bead Co. pg. 49 www.manhattanbeadco.com Marketplace Dental Centre pg. 51 www.georgetowndental.com Me Shoe Boutique pg. 14 www.meshoe.ca MM Woodcraft pg. 33 www.mmwoodcraft.com Mochaberry Coffee pg. 61 www.mochaberry.ca Mr. Eavestrough pg. 61 www.mreavestrough.ca N New Stone Landscaping Inc. pg. 10 www.newstonelandscape.com Noinkees pg. 17 www.noinkees.com O Off Broadway Clothing Boutique pg. 17 519.941.5633 Orangeville Autosport pg. 48 www.orangevilleautosport.ca P Pottery Parties in the Hills pg. 53 www.potterypartiesinthehills.com Premiere Mortgage Centre, The Carolyn Callero Team pg. 9 www.calleroteam.com

Q G Quantis Construction Group Inc. pg. 31 Gallery Gemma pg. 23 www.quantisconstruction.com www.gallerygemma.com Gemini Design - Build pg. 7 CONTINUED ON PAGE 66 geminilandscapes.ca 64 IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

65


CONTINUED FROM PAGE 64 R Rebecca Tapley Photography pg. 57 www.rtapleyphoto.com Robin’s Catering pg. 60 www.robinscatering.ca Royal LePage, Denise Dilbey pg. 27 www.ddilbey.com Royal LePage, Irena Lechnowsky pg. 7 905.877.8262 Royal LePage, Paula Mitchell pg. 39 www.paulamitchell.com S Seasons & Cinnamon pg. 41 www.seasonsandcinnamon.com SepTech Wastewater Systems pg. 32 www.septechwastewatersystems.com Soaring Heart Wellness pg. 65 www.soaringheartwellness.com Snoopers Furniture pg. 40 www.snoopersfurniture.com Spring Gait Meadows pg. 53 www.tennesseewalker.ca Studio III Dance Inc. pg. 53 www.studio3dance.net Sutton-Headwaters Reality Inc., Jim Wallace pg. 67 www.jimwallace.ca T Teak Barn Fine Furniture pg. 27 www.teakbarn.ca The Art of Susan Mein pg. 29 www.susanmein.ca

The Ascot Room pg. 19 519.927.9787 The Carpet Palace pg. 68 www.carpetpalace.ca The Irish Cabinetmaker pg. 57 905.877.0974 The Meadows In The Glen pg. 2 themeadowsintheglen.ca The Town of Mono pg. 29 www.townofmono.com The Town of Orangeville pg. 56 www.orangeville.org The Way We Were pg. 14 www.thewaywewere.ca Theatre Orangeville pg. 49 www.theatreorangeville.ca 13 Lucky Reasons to Visit Erin pg. 59 Tim-br Mart pg. 32 www.timbr.com Timeless Treasures pg. 31 www.timelesstreasuresdecor.com Total Dance Innovations pg. 57 www.totaldanceinnovations.com Traditional Taste Bakery & Cafe pg. 61 905.702.0081 Tres Brooklyn pg. 21 www.tresbrooklyn.com V Valentine Services pg. 27 www.valentineservices.ca

In Our Space is available for free pick up throughout our region on several floor-standing racks, which are listed online: www.inourspacemagazine.com as well as many of our local coffee shops, cafes and advertisers. In room distribution is available at Hockley Valley Resort. Pick up yours today! Also, read our current issue online or visit us on Twitter, Facebook and Linkedin!

66

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012


IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

67


68

IN OUR SPACE MAGAZINE AUTUMN 2012

In Our Space Autumn draft 2  

Autumn 2012