Page 6

Page 5 • christianvoicemonthly.com • October 2017

Women’s Resource Center Annual Luncheon Raises Funds And Awareness On Thursday, November 2 from 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m., the Women’s Resource Center (WRC) of Tampa will host its annual ‘Divine Appointments’ luncheon at Bay Life Church in Brandon. The WRC of Tampa was founded in 2003 by a group of women who had overcome personal struggles. The faithbased nonprofit organization dispenses emergency assistance to individuals and families in crisis. The WRC connects its clients to available resources to help with basic needs such as food, housing, transportation and medical assistance. As the WRC provides clients with short-term assistance, it also points them to the eternal love and hope found in Jesus Christ. The luncheon is free, but the WRC is asking local churches and businesses to sponsor tables of eight for $250. The fundraising event will also feature a raffle and a tour of the WRC. Executive Director Cheryl Hickman explained how the luncheon is an opportunity for community members to learn more about the WRC mission and hear personal testimonies from past clients. “I came to the WRC to ask for help with an electricity bill in 2013, not knowing that this organization would change my

W W W

.

O S P R E Y O B S E R V E R

C O M

FOLLOW US:

By Amanda Boston

life,” said Skye, a former client with WRC. Since its inception, the WRC has helped transform more than 40,000 The Women's Resource Center lives. Hickman opened the Little White expressed her House Emergency Shelter in April 2016. appreciation toward the many hands involved in restoring the hope and dignity in others. She praised the churches, businesses and volunteers who help sustain the organization. WRC also offers its clients continued support through financial training, employment seeking, personal coaching and temporary housing. In April of 2016, the WRC opened the Little White House Emergency Shelter with assistance from New Hope United Methodist Church in Brandon. The shelter provides transitional housing for moms and their children. Skye concluded her story. “Without the Women’s Resource Center, I may have kept the lights on, and I may have found a job. But I would not have become who I am in my walk with the Lord or who I am able to be for so many other people now,” she said. Divine Appointments will take place at Bay Life Church, located at 1017 Kingsway Rd. in Brandon. To attend or sponsor the luncheon, call 309-3357. For more information or to find out how you can support WRC, visit its website at www.wrctampa.org.

.

918 Lithia Pinecrest Rd., Brandon, FL 33511 657-2418 (fax) 657-4469

7 © Copyright 2012-2013 - Osprey Observer, Inc. No reproduction without written permission.

MANAGING EDITOR

CRIME/SAFETY & NEWS REPORTER

Marie Gilmore

Tamas Mondovics

editor@ospreyobserver.com

Tamas@ospreyobserver.com

ASSIGNMENT EDITOR

ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT EDITOR

657-2418

657-2418

Michelle Colesanti

Kathy Collins

michelle@ospreyobserver.com

kcollins@ospreyobserver.com

LAYOUT EDITOR

MULTIMEDIA NEWS EDITOR

657-2418

657-2418

Kathi Hayes

Cyndi Cisneros

khayes@ospreyobserver.com

ccisneros@ospreyobserver.com

BILLING MANAGER

GRAPHICS MANAGER

657-2418

657-2418

Terry Vassalotti

Denise Graf

terry@ospreyobserver.com

denise@ospreyobserver.com

657-2418

657-2418

NEWS REPORTER

DELIVERY MANAGER

Chuck Hoening

Kate Quesada

chuck@ospreyobserver.com

kquesada@ospreyobserver.com

657-2418

657-2418

POSITIVE COMMUNITY NEWS THROUGHOUT BLOOMINGDALE/FISHHAWK, RIVERVIEW, APOLLO BEACH, BRANDON, AND VALRICO DIRECTOR OF MARKETING

RIVERVIEW ADVERTISING

Patricia Tracy

Carole Fluhart

ptracy@ospreyobserver.com

carole@ospreyobserver.com

FISHHAWK ADVERTISING

CHRISTIAN VOICE & VALRICO ADVERTISING

657-2418

720-810-7843

Kerrie Hoening

Trisha Becker

625-1527

919-8888

kerrie@ospreyobserver.com

tbecker@ospreyobserver.com

APOLLO BEACH SOUTHSHORE ADVERTISING

Melissa Hartmann

833-7470

mhartmann@ospreyobserver.com

If interested in advertising in our Brandon or Valrico editions, please contact us at 813-657-2418. CHRISTIAN VOICE EDITOR

Amanda Boston

ASSOCIATED WITH OSPREY OBSERVER

813-777-9824

aboston@ospreyobserver.com

If you have an

Ad, Story or Press Release that you would like in the next

Christian Voice Monthly edition

NON-SURGICAL TREATMENT

please contact Osprey Observer 657-2418.

Deadline for next CV edition is 5th of month.

SKIN CANCER

Most Insurances Accepted

Dr. Robert Norman Dr. Charles Dewberry Holly Pohler, ARNP

Diagnosis & Treatment of Skin Cancer & Diseases of the Skin, Hair & Nails Radiation & Laser Treatment for Skin Conditions Treatments for Spider Veins & Rosacea Cryotherapy for Pre-Cancers Botox, Restylane, Juvederm & Other Fillers Dermatological Products Available In-Office: Clairsonic, Bleaching Cream, Image, Mederma, Retin-A, and More

$195 SHINGLES VACCINES (LESS if you have insurance!)

10422 U.S. Hwy 301, Riverview

Call Today! 813-880-7546

Seville 275 CLEANERS Same Day Service

TWO CONVENIENT LOCATIONS!

(dry clean only)

1929 W. Brandon Blvd., Brandon

In By 9am - Out by 4pm

Any Garment

(60 and Providence) in Providence Square

813.662.2250

$2.50

3237 Lithia Pinecrest, Valrico

Expires 10/31/2017

Hours: Mon - Sat 7am - 7pm

Pre-Paid - No Limit Seville Cleaners

(@ Miller Rd., North of Bloomingdale)

813.661.5494

All Items Prepaid - No Leather/Formals

Quality Service at a Great Price - No Extra Charges Ever!

Osprey Observer 2017-10 Christian Voice  

Christian Voice Monthly