Optibelt Automotive Brand News Edition 2022

Page 1

AUTOMOTIVE BRANDNEWS

ISSUE 2022

FOREWORD

OPTIBELT CELEBRATES ITS 150TH ANNIVERSARY

This year, the Arntz Optibelt Group is celebrating its 150th anni versary. We have built up a long history, that is rich in events and milestones, and which has shaped us into the company we are today. We can look back with pride on our company’s journey from its early beginnings and at all the developments our company has undergone since it was founded.

When Emil Arntz established the Höxtersche Gummifädenfabrik in May 1872, the world back then was a completely different place. People then did not have electric light bulbs and it was also before the era when motor cars (1886, Benz) and aeroplanes (1903, Wright) were invented. Even the telephone did not become patent ed until four years later.

Since then, Optibelt has developed from a producer of rubber threads to one of the world’s most important manufacturers of high-performance drive belts. The small company that started off with just ten employees has now become a globally active com pany which employs more than 2300 people. We would like to tell you more about our company in this issue of Automotive Brand News.

Here, you will learn more about our new product group optibelt OLYMPIA, and why you should not ignore replacement intervals, as well as which trade fairs we will be present at in 2022. We will round this off by taking a look outside the automotive sector to see which other applications our belts are used for to guarantee the right drive.

Page 2
We hope you enjoy reading this issue! Your Optibelt Automotive Team
DID YOU KNOW THAT From page 4 From page 10 From page 14
Page 3 © OPTIBELT GMBH, GERMANY CONTENTS THE BENEFITS OF KITS 4 & 5 OUR RANGE 6 – 9 OLYMPIA 10 & 11 THE WORLD OF OPTIBELT 12 & 13 CONTACTS 14 & 15 NEWS 16 & 17 INTERESTING FACTS 18 & 19 From page 18 YOU THAT … From page 16

SO THE REPLACEMENT INTERVAL DOESN'T GET ON YOUR NERVES

Page 4 AUTOMOTIVEBRANDNEWS
… STAGGERED REPLACEMENT OF EACH PARTICULAR COMPONENT
Page 5BELT DAMAGE © OPTIBELT GMBH, GERMANY THE BENEFITS OF KITS ON ALL COMPONENTS COORDINATED, STAGGERED REPLACEMENT TIMES OE QUALITY WORRY-FREE TIME AND COST SAVINGS

OUR RANGE OF KITS AND SUR

optibelt TRUCK POWER KIT Repair kits for commercial vehicles optibelt KIT ZRK Repair kits for cars with a timing belt + water pump optibelt KIT RBK Repair kits for cars with a ribbed belt
Page 6 AUTOMOTIVEBRANDNEWS
OUR RANGE
optibelt SUR Tension & guide idler pulleys optibelt KIT ZRK Repair kits for cars with a timing belt optibelt TRUCK POWER SUR / SUR-X Tension & guide idler pulleys for commercial vehicles
Page 7 ©
OPTIBELT GMBH, GERMANY
AUTOMOTIVEBRANDNEWS
optibelt RBK High-performance ribbed belts for cars and vans optibelt OLYMPIA Mild hybrid ribbed belts optibelt MARATHON X V-belts for cars and vans optibelt
ZRK Timing
belts
Page 8
OUR RANGE
optibelt TRUCK POWER MARATHON 2 M = S V-belts for commercial vehicles optibelt Belts for refrigeration units optibelt TRUCK POWER
RBK
Ribbed belts
Page 9 © OPTIBELT GMBH, GERMANY

MILD HYBRID

Since 2020, a new emissions cap of 95 g of CO2 per kilometre applies for new vehicles. In order to meet this requirement, mild hybrid concepts have been developed which supplement the power of the combus tion engine with that of a belt-driven starter generator.

HOW DO MILD HYBRID ENGINES WORK?

When called for, the starter generator supports the combustion engine by providing up to 15 kW of addi tional power. This lightens the load on the combustion engine and reduces both fuel consumption and emissions.

OUR SPECIAL MILD HYBRID BELTS

Mild hybrid systems require an extremely high-performance drive belt, as the power transmis sion frequently alternates between the starter generator and the crankshaft pulley. optibelt OLYMPIA mild hybrid ribbed belts contain aramid fibrereinforced EPDM compounds and high-performance aramid cords.

BENEFITS

power transmission

extreme tensile strength

smooth running properties

wear behaviour,

under dusty conditions

OE quality

DRIVE BELTS FOR
Page 10 AUTOMOTIVEBRANDNEWS
PRODUCT
• Outstanding
and
• Extremely
• Optimal
even
• Proven

HYBRID ENGINES

The

These

Page 11OLYMPIA © OPTIBELT GMBH, GERMANY
automotive industry continues to develop rapidly. As a partner to the industry, we support the technical progress of car manufacturers by continuously developing new and improved products.
innovative products are designed for use in challenging applications and are available under the new optibelt OLYMPIA product group in the free spare parts market. TRUE
TO THE
MOTTO: WE
BRING THE FUTURE TO THE AFTERMARKET!
WHAT
IS
OPTIBELT OLYMPIA?

THE WORLD

OPTIBELT AT HOME

AS A MULTI-FUNCTIONAL FOOD PROCESSOR, THE COOKIT PRODUCES DELICIOUS FOOD IN THE SHORTEST TIME – WITH THE NECESSARY DRIVE, OF COURSE!

State-of-the-art kitchen appliances are becoming an increasingly popular item in German households. These smart multi-functional appliances help with things like knocking up a cake mix or kneading bread dough, chopping and dicing vegetables or blending soups and smoothies.

One such multi-talent is the Bosch Cookit, which has been on the market since summer 2020. The perfect timing belt drive comes from Optibelt!

Our products are often used in places that you would not expect at first glance.

The optibelt OMEGA HP 520 5M is a 15 mm wide high-performance timing belt that was especially developed for heavily loaded high-speed drives.

The rotating knives in the Cookit are guaranteed a speed of up to 1800 rpm thanks to this belt.

TV programme “Marktcheck” on the SWR channel, report entitled “Thermomix versus BOSCH Cookit”

Page 12 AUTOMOTIVEBRANDNEWS

OF OPTIBELT INNOVATION FROM AUSTRALIA

With great attention to detail, a unique design and a strong focus on quality, Savic produces the three models of its C-Series with the same drive unit but different battery capacities: ALPHA, DELTA and OMEGA

Exceptional motorbikes need an exceptional drive, and this is exactly what the optibelt DELTA Chain timing belt stands for. The optibelt DELTA Chain timing belt was developed for high power transmission and to replace roller chain drives. Both properties are indispensable when it comes to designing drive systems for a high-performance motorcycle. Compared to a roller chain drive, optibelt DELTA Chain timing belts are cleaner, lighter, smoother and quieter, and no readjustment is required, which means less maintenance. The polyurethane construction of the optibelt DELTA Chain combined with its carbon-fibre tension cords makes the product resistant to water-borne contamination. This means that even a lively ride in the rain is no cause for concern for this belt.

At the same time, the wear-resistant red fabric increases the shear strength of the teeth, so that constant and rapid acceleration is possible – making the optibelt DELTA Chain the perfect partner for Savic motorcycles in terms of style and performance!

The optibelt DELTA Chain requires no lubrication and is maintenance-free, which gives it a clear advantage over conventional roller chain drives on motorbikes!

Page 13THE WORLD OF OPTIBELT © OPTIBELT GMBH, GERMANY

AUTOMOTIVE

EUROPE

HEAD OF AUTOMOTIVE SALES

Thorsten Eilers

T +49 5271 62301

T +49 1728673775

M t.eilers@optibelt.com

FRANCE

Hervé Poulmar

T +33 389627522

T +33 673625007

M h.poulmar@optibelt.fr

HEAD OF AUTOMOTIVE SALES IAM

Sven Becker

T +49 5271 62641

T +49 1728626926

M sv.becker@optibelt.com

GERMANY

Jan-Hendrik Tiemann

T +49 5271 62698

T +49 15223918507

M j.tiemann@optibelt.com

UK

Chris Rice

T +44 19254129-21

T +44 7816217295

M c.rice@optibelt.co.uk

NETHERLANDS

Friso Tammes

T +31 485550644

T +31 651227775

M f.tammes@optibelt.nl

SCANDINAVIA

Per Nilsson

T +46 40592122

T +46 725192122

M p.nilsson@optibelt.se

BELGIUM

Bert Nauwelaerts

T +32 33252275

T +32 476461837

M b.nauwelaerts@optibelt.com

SPAIN

Danny Manosas

T +34 937207966

T +34 620023812

M d.manosas@optibelt.es

ITALY

Davide Bogani

T +39 0331481020

T +39 335457081

M d.bogani@optibelt.it

AUSTRIA

Robert Greifensteiner

+43 1865439719

+43 66488175733

r.greifensteiner@optibelt.at

SWITZERLAND

Lukas Thöni

T +41 622855007

T +41 793908450

l.thoeni@optibelt.ch

CIS AND POLAND

Pawel Socala

+48 322601175

+48

HUNGARY

Zoltan Vas

+36 62595275

+36 306784167

M z.vas@optibelt.hu

TURKEY

Murat Güracar

T +90 2165042300

+90 5323038536

m.guracar@optibelt.com.tr

SLOVAKIA

Janik Czanadi

+42 0545176525

+42 0603304871

j.czanadi@optibelt.com

SLOVENIA, CROATIA, BOSNIA-HERZEGOVINA

Janko Arnus

T +38 640252910

M j.arnus@optibelt.hu

BULGARIA

Geno Gospodinov

T +35 9889770074

M g.gospodinov@optibelt.com

ROMANIA

Zoltán Hofman

T +40 733911272

M z.hofman@optibelt.com

CZECH REPUBLIC

Robert Grzywaczewski

T +42 0545176525

T +42 0731314113

M r.grzywaczewski@optibelt.com

Page 14 AUTOMOTIVEBRANDNEWS
M
T
T
M
T
T
663764218 M p.socala@optibelt.com
T
T
M
T
T
T
M

WORLDWIDE

NORTH AND SOUTH AMERICA

USA

Louis Giles

T +1 8037415382

T +1 6307304948

M l.giles@optibelt-usa.com

CANADA

Ian Budziszyn

T +1 9056080101

T +1 4169487822

M i.budziszyn@optibelt.ca

ASIA AND OCEANIA

CHINA

Tingsheng Xia

T +86 13918637665

M t.xia@optibelt.com.cn

SOUTH EAST ASIA

Maurice Sartorio

T +65 65454682

T +65 98255895

M m.sartorio@optibelt.com.sg

MIDDLE EAST AND AFRICA

MIDDLE EAST

EGYPT

BRAZIL

Wilson Vicente

T +55 1931160505

T +55 11991587924

M w.vicente@optibelt.com

MEXICO

Eloy Aguilera

T +52 4422103741

T +52 5548115099

M e.aguilera@optibelt.mx

COLOMBIA

Juan Cantor

T +57 2524669

T +57 3505979658

M j.cantor@optibelt.com

INDIA

Amit Singh

T +91 020 40702700

T +91 9953245428

M a.singh@optibelt.in

AUSTRALIA

Benny Teoh

T +61 387912700

F +61 387912799

M b.teoh@optibelt.com.au

NEW ZEALAND

David Evans

AFRICA (FRENCH)

AFRICA (ENGLISH)

Yves-Lionel

Page 15SALES CONTACTS © OPTIBELT GMBH, GERMANY
Christian Bobbert T +49 5271 62665 T +49 1721876851 M c.bobbert@optibelt.com
Andreas Schlösser T +49 5271 62968 T +49 15238234173 M a.schloesser@optibelt.com
Simoh Mimouh T +21 2666878919 M s.mimouh@optibelt.com
Chimi-Tchouangte T +49 5271 62684 T +49 15238234175 M y.chimi-tchouangte@optibelt.com
T +61 387912706 T +61 427998115 M d.evans@optibelt.com
Page 16 AUTOMOTIVEBRANDNEWS
Page 17NEWS © OPTIBELT GMBH, GERMANY
Page 18 AUTOMOTIVEBRANDNEWS DID YOU KNOW THAT IT HAS 3 LOUNGES, 1 BAR AND ROOM FOR UP TO 40 PEOPLE. ... THE HEAVIEST LIMOUSINE WEIGHS IN AT OVER 22,500 KG? ... A MODERN, WELL-EQUIPPED CAR INCORPORATES BETWEEN 1000 AND 3000 METRES OF CABLES? ... IN 1868 THE FIRST TRAFFIC LIGHTS WERE INSTALLED IN LONDON IN FRONT OF THE HOUSES OF PARLIAMENT? UNFORTUNATELY, THE TRAFFIC LIGHTS EXPLODED SOON AFTER, KILLING A POLICEMAN.
© OPTIBELT GMBH, GERMANY INTERESTING FACTS THAT … ANY FURTHER QUESTIONS? Would you like to find out more about Optibelt? Answers to any questions you may have about the company or our drive solutions will be answered quickly and individually. Simply send us an email –we appreciate your interest. iam@optibelt.com ... ON 14 AUGUST 1893, FRANCE WAS THE FIRST COUNTRY TO INTRODUCE CAR REGISTRATION NUMBERS ... A CAR IS STOLEN EVERY 45 SECONDS IN THE USA? THAT ADDS UP TO 1920 CARS A DAY. ... IT WOULD TAKE 4 MONTHS TO DRIVE A CAR TO THE MOON, IF YOU COULD DRIVE STRAIGHT THERE AT A SPEED OF 130 KM/H? THEY CAN PARK FREE OF CHARGE EVERYWHERE, THEY DON’T NEED TO PAY TO USE FERRIES AND THEY CAN DRIVE IN BUS LANES. ... DRIVERS IN NORWAY BENEFIT FROM ADVANTAGES IF THEY OWN AN ELECTRIC CAR? ?

Engineered

T +49 5271 621 F +49 5271 976200 E info@optibelt.com © OPTIBELT GMBH, GERMANY VERSION DATED 07/2022
Quality since 1872in Germany Optibelt GmbH Corveyer Allee 15 37671 Höxter GERMANY
Issuu converts static files into: digital portfolios, online yearbooks, online catalogs, digital photo albums and more. Sign up and create your flipbook.