a product message image
{' '} {' '}
Limited time offer
SAVE % on your upgrade

Page 1

March 15, 2020 - Third Sunday in Lent LITURGIES this Week

Sat. Mar. 14, 5:15 p.m. Sun. Mar. 15, 9:30 a.m. 11:00 a.m. Tues. Mar. 17, 7:00 p.m. Wed. Mar. 18, 9:30 a.m. Thurs. Mar. 19, 9:30 a.m. Fri. Mar. 20, 9:30 a.m. Sat. Mar.20, 2 – 3 p.m.

DATES to be noted:

Margaret Forget Intentions of the Sego Family Members of the Parish Bill Leblanc Joseph Rubino Clare Brennan Madeline Gerber Adoration and Confessions

March 21 & 22 5:15 p.m. 9:30 a.m. 11:00 a.m. Lector E.M.

Gifts Usher

P. Glancy R. Chauvin Patricia Glancy R. Chauvin P. Noonan Volunteer Volunteer Volunteer

S. Belanger S. Gazeley S. Belanger S. Cruz

L. Deschamps J. Hamilton L. Deschamps J. Hamilton

K. Mulvihill J.Mulvihill J. MacIntyre Volunteer

K of C Member K of C Member A. White Volunteer

Parish Office Theresa McKay has served as the Parish Office Administrator for the past 15 years. She has retired from this position and will continue to serve on a part-time schedule. We are most grateful to Theresa and thank God for her presence and gifts in our parish. Mass will be offered for Theresa’s intentions on Sunday, April 26, 11:00 a.m. Sandra Hanley now serves as the Pastor’s Administrative Assistant and the Parish Office Administrator. Welcome, Sandra and thank you. Mary Lou Losee, of M. Losee and Associates, has served as the Parish Accountant for the past year, and will continue in this role.

Thursday, March 19 Day of Prayer for Canada at St. Joseph’s Church, Kingston (our hour is 1 p.m.) Chrism Mass, Tues. April 7, 10:30 a.m. St. Mary’s Cathedral (note time) Sunday, April 12 Easter Sunday, April 19 Divine Mercy Saturday and Sunday, April 25 & 26 First Holy Communion Monday – Friday, May 18-22, Annual Priests’ Retreat Saturday, May 23, 5:15 p.m. Confirmation Wednesday, May 27, 2:30 p.m. Sacrament of the Sick Sunday, May 31 Pentecost

Our Lady of Lourdes Parish Confessions The Sacrament of Reconciliation is celebrated one half hour before Masses Tuesday – Saturday and Sunday at 9:00 a.m. throughout the year. During Lent additional times for Confessions are: 1) Friday, April 3, after Mass until 11:30 a.m. 2) Saturday, April 4, after 5:15 Mass 3) Palm Sunday, April 5, after 11:00 a.m. Mass 4) Wednesday, April 8, after 9:30 a.m. Mass Parish Office Hours remain Monday – Thursday, 9 a.m. – 12 p.m. (noon), as for the past 15 years.


March 22, 2020 – Fourth Sunday in Lent LITURGIES this Week

Sat. Mar. 21, 5:15 p.m. Mary Brennan Sun. Mar. 22, 9:30 a.m. Jose Pacheco 11:00 a.m. Members of the Parish Tues. Mar. 24, 7:00 p.m.

Intentions of Chris Clifford Wed. Mar. 25, 9:30 a.m. John (Arne) Johnson Thurs. Mar. 26, 9:30 a.m. Joseph Rubino Fri. Mar. 27, 9:30 a.m. Sally Beltron Sat. Mar. 28, 5:15 p.m. Mary & Edward Nolan Sun. Mar. 29, 9:30 a.m. Members of the Parish 11:00 a.m. Liam smith ***All servers welcome in the Sanctuary at all Liturgies*** The Stations of the Cross are prayed in the presence of the blessed Sacrament during Lent, before Mass, Tuesday – Saturday

March 28 & 29 5:15 p.m. 9:30 a.m. 11:00 a.m. Lector E.M. Gifts

Usher

M. E. Murphy C. Murphy C. Murphy R. Chauvin T. FrendoCumbo C. FrendoCumbo Volunteer Volunteer

A. Coe A. Hopkins A. Hopkins L. Garofalo T. Maglunob E. Maglunob S. Gazeley Volunteer

J. McCabe P. Noonan J. McCabe P. Noonan L. Patry P. Reed

Volunteer Volunteer

Ash Wednesday, St. Vincent de Paul Collection is $5,364.22. Thank you for your generosity. Prayer Line contact - Winnifred Splinter 613-544-2457

Day of Prayer to St. Joseph for Canada, Thursday, March 19th at St. Joseph’s Church, Kingston. Our parish will pray the rosary of St. Joseph at 1:00 p.m. Please attend if possible. If you cannot be present, please pray to St. Joseph for Canada. Hail Joseph, Son of David, thou whose holiness surpasses that of Angels, blessed art thou amongst men, thou who were chosen to be the Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary of whom was born Jesus. Glorious Saint Joseph, now reigning in heaven, protector of the Universal Church. pray for us poor sinners now and at the hour of our death. Amen

Donations for Easter Flowers and through the year are requested. Envelopes are available in the vestibule. Your donations will be included on your income tax receipts. Donations may be given in memory of beloved deceased family, friends, or for any other intentions. A list of donors and intentions will be posted in the Easter season. Volunteers Needed for Holy Thursday 12 Volunteers are invited to have their feet washed at the Holy Thursday evening Mass, 7:00 p.m. Please see the list on the table at the entrance of the Church and respond before April 3. CWL News Rob Martin (a Kingston Lawyer) will be speaking on the topic of powers of attorney, wills, and estates. All parishioners are welcome to attend. Please join us in the meeting room following mass for this informative presentation.

Profile for ololpk-bulletins

March 15 and March 22, 2020  

Third and Fourth Sundays in Lent

March 15 and March 22, 2020  

Third and Fourth Sundays in Lent

Advertisement