Page 1

Gala Honorary Steering Committee* Senator Roy and Mrs. Abigail Blunt, co-chairs Senator Kirsten Gillibrand, co-chair Congresswoman Joyce Beatty Senator Richard Burr Senator Ben Cardin Congressman Howard Coble Senator Thad Cochran Senator Susan Collins Congressman Gerry Connolly Congresswoman Rosa L. DeLauro Congresswoman Marcia Fudge Senator Angus King Congresswoman Ann McLane Kuster Congresswoman Barbara Lee Senator Carl Levin Senator Ed Markey Congressman Mike McIntyre Senator Barbara A. Mikulski Congresswoman Gwen Moore Senator Chris Murphy Congressman Ed Pastor Majority Leader Harry Reid Senator Jay Rockefeller Senator Charles E. Schumer Congressman Adam Schiff Congressman Fred Upton Senator Mark Warner Congressman Ed Whitfield Senator Roger Wicker

N Street Village Honorary Board of Directors Linda Daschle Diana Enzi Kitty Higgins Joe Horning Debbi Jarvis Melissa Maxfield Kate Moss Pamela Rothenberg Jennifer M. Stewart H. Stewart Van Scoyoc Marvin Weissberg Carol Wheeler

Gala Steering Committee* Michelle Norris Johnson, Co-Chair Melissa Maxfield, Co-Chair A.B. and Jill Cruz Linda Daschle Darlene Ford Keith Harley Sherry Hiemstra Kitty Higgins Christine Kaufman La Guardia Myers Allison Putala Pam Rothenberg Peter Shields Ruth Sorenson Susan Weiss Carol Wheeler * listing as of 2.7.2014

N Street Village Board of Directors Peter Shields, Chair Ruth Sorenson, Vice-Chair Carolyn Arpin, Treasurer La Guardia Myers, Secretary Sheila O'Leary, Assistant Secretary Schroeder Stribling, Executive Director Cindy Aron Reverend Karen Brau Tammy F. Cameron Dan Corbett Jane Fishkin Robin Halsband Keith R. Harley Sherry Hiemstra Christine Kaufman Gary Maring Sheila A. Melvin Michael Nassy Allison Putala Larry Robertson Noah Wiese

N Street Village Cordially Invites You to Attend Our

Honoring with the Founder’s Award:

Senator Kelly Ayotte Senator Kay Hagan Wednesday, April 9, 2014 6:00 PM: Cocktails and Hors d’oeuvres 7:30 PM: Dinner and Program Opening entertainment by

Sweet Honey in the Rock The Ritz-Carlton, Washington DC 1150 22nd Street, NW | Washington, DC 20037 Business Attire | Valet Parking Available

Celebrating 40 Years of Keeping Our Promise Every day, women who are homeless in Washington, D.C. – often struggling with a mix of mental illness, addiction, violence and abuse, health problems, and unemployment – find themselves at the doors of N Street Village. And every day for the past 40 years, the doors of N Street Village have been open – providing much needed hope and hospitality to our city’s most vulnerable women. The 40th Anniversary Gala provides us an opportunity to celebrate our remarkable history and to gather strength to keep our promise – our promise that we will be here for the women who arrive at our door tomorrow.

1333 N Street, NW Washington, DC 20005 202-939-2085

N Street Village 40th Anniversary Gala Invitation  

Please join us for the N Street Village 40th Anniversary Gala on April 9, 2014 at The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, D.C. The Gala is N Street Vi...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you