Page 39

ELECTRICAL LINEWORKER PROGRAM

TUITION AND FEES

For terms starting Dec. 1, 2019 and later:

Application Fee...................................................................................................$100.00

$100.00

Lab Fee.................................................................................................................. $850.00

$850.00

Tuition................................................................................................................$13,700.00

$15,000.00

TOTAL TUITION AND FEES.................................................$14,650.00

$15,950.00

Paid with application

Paid during enrollment process

Due four weeks prior to term start

REQUIRED ASSOCIATED COSTS

Climbing & Hand Tools, NLC Safety Shirts...............................$2,800.00 Due four weeks prior to term start

Class A CDL/Commercial Learner’s Permit 1

Due to differing state laws, CDL/CLP requirements vary by campus. See CDL/CLP section of this catalog for further information. CALIFORNIA Commercial Learner’s Permit.......................................................................... $76.00 FLORIDA Commercial Learner’s Permit.......................................................................... $75.00 IDAHO Class A CDL w/ Air Brakes Endorsement.......................................... $380.00 2

~

TEXAS Commercial Learner’s Permit....................................................................... $325.00

CAMPUS-SPECIFIC FEES CALIFORNIA Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) fee......................................................$0 3

OPTIONAL COURSES

ADVANCED TRAINING COURSES

CA

Smart Grid & Electrical Devices Certification..................................... $1,895.00 NCCCO Crane Operator Certification.................................................... $1,895.00

REFRESHER COURSE

Applied Mathematics....................................................................................... $250.00

DMV costs are estimated, and are subject to change without notice. Please confirm current pricing with the applicable state DMV. 1

Costs include tuition of $290.00 for a Class A Commercial Driver’s License Skills Test course, which includes a four-hour testing protocol class, truck rental, fuel, insurance, and one skills test; in the event a retake is necessary, additional fees may apply. It is the responsibility of the student to ensure they are eligible to obtain an Idaho Class A CDL with air brakes endorsement, and to secure a commercial learner’s permit prior to taking this course. Driver’s License Office fees for required written tests and issuance of permit ($48.00-$51.00; not included in tuition) are paid directly to the DMV by the student. Consult the Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles for eligibility questions and to obtain a permit. Other additional fees (not included in tuition) include issuance of CDL ($40.00; valid four years) Course and testing conducted at 7600 S Meridian Rd, Meridian, ID 83642. DMV costs are estimated, and are subject to change without notice. Visit dmv.idaho.gov for current pricing. 2

The STRF fee is not currently being charged because the California State STRF account has met the maximum amount allowed by state statute. This amount could be increased by the BPPE at any time. See California-Specific Policies in the back of this catalog for more information. 3

TX

2019 CATALOG

39

Profile for Northwest Lineman College

2019 Career Programs Vol 3 (FL,TX)  

2019 Career Programs Vol 3 (FL,TX)