Page 16

A16 Friday, December 27, 2013

The North Haven Citizen | northhavencitizen.com

Calendar Friday, Dec. 27

Tuesday, Jan. 21

TOY COLLECTION

Singles bridge - The Singles Bridge Group meets on the second and fourth Friday of the month at 7 p.m. at the Spring Glen Church, 1825 Whitney Ave., Hamden. All are single bridge players are welcome. For more information, call (203) 239-2138 or (203) 248-2846. Girls basketball - NHHS vs. Joel Barlow at Fred Kelly Gymnasium, TBA.

Boys basketball - NHHS vs. Guilford at Fred Kelly Gym, 7 p.m. Girls basketball - NHHS vs. Hillhouse at Hillhouse , 7 p.m. Boys Swim/dive - NHHS vs. Shelton at Shelton Community Center Pool, 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 22 Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. Watertown-Pomperaug at Northford Ice Pavillion, 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 28 Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. Fairfield Warde/Ludlowe at Northford Ice Pavilion, 8:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 24 Boys basketball - NHHS vs. Xavier at Xavier High School Gym, 7 p.m. Girls basketball - NHHS vs. Mercy at Fred Kelly Gym, 7 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 30 Boys basketball - NHHS vs. Notre-Dame-West Haven at Notre Dame High School, 7 p.m. Girls basketball - NHHS vs. Hamden at Fred Kelly Gymnasium, 5 p.m. Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. Woodstock Academy at Northford Ice Pavilion, 6 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 2 Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. East Haven at Northford Ice Pavillion, 3:40 p.m. Boys Swim/dive - NHHS vs. Xavier at Gawrych Town Pool, 4 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 3 Girls basketball - NHHS vs. Career Magnet at Fred Kelly Gym, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 4 Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. Trumbell at Shelton Rinks, 6 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 6 NARFE - The National Active and retired Federal Employees Association, Chapter 257, monthly meeting is scheduled for Monday, Jan. 6, 1 p.m., at the North Haven Congregational Church, 28 Church St. All active and retired federal workers are welcome. Deborah Herget of the Blue Cross Blue Shield

Junior Girl Scout Troop 60109 collected and donated two boxes of toys for Toys for Tots recently. | Submitted by Kathryn Ciak.

Federal Employee Program is scheduled to speak. For more information, visit admin@ctnarfe.org.

Tuesday, Jan. 7 Boys basketball - NHHS vs. Wilbur Cross at Wilbur Cross Gym, 7 p.m. Girls basketball - NHHS vs. Wilbur Cross at Fred Kelly Gym, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 8 Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. Brookfield-Bethel-Danbury at Northford Ice Pavillion, 4 p.m.

Thursday, Jan 9 Garden club - North Haven Garden Club is scheduled to meet Thursday, Jan. 9, 7 p.m., at the North Haven Congregational Church, 28 Church St. Walter Brockett is scheduled to speak and demonstrate pruning and care of tress and shrubs. The meeting is open to the public for a fee. For more information, call (203) 239-0348.

Friday, Jan. 10 Boys basketball - NHHS vs. Branford at Fred Kelly Gym, 7 p.m. Girls basketball - NHHS vs. Branford at James L. MacVeigh Alumni Athletic Complex, 7 p.m.

Boys Swim/dive - NHHS vs. Foran at Gawrych Town Pool, 4 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 15 Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. New Milford at Canterbury School, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 11

Friday, Jan. 17

Symphony - The New Haven Symphony Orchestra is scheduled to perform Peter and the Wolf at 2 p.m., at Davis Street School, 35 Davis St., New Haven. A fee is charged. For more information, visit NewHavenSymphony.org. Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. Daniel Hand at Northford Ice Pavillion, 6:30 p.m.

Boys basketball - NHHS vs. East Haven at Fred Kelly Gym, 7 p.m. Girls basketball - NHHS vs. East Haven at East Haven High School, 7 p.m. Boys Swim/dive - NHHS vs. Masuk at Masuk Pool, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 14 Boys basketball - NHHS vs. Shelton at Shelton High School Gym, 7 p.m. Girls basketball - NHHS vs. Sacred Heart Academy at Fred Kelly Gym, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 18 Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. Branford at Northford Ice Pavillion, 4:40 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 20 Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. Chehsire at Wesleyan University Ice Rink, 4 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 25 Chili cook-off - A Chili

cook-off is scheduled for Saturday, Jan. 25, 4 to 7 p.m., at the Dayspring Lodge 30, 3732 Whitney Ave., Hamden. A fee is charged. Vote for your favorite chili. Proceeds benefit Sleeping Giant Build and Habitat for Humanity, home building efforts in the area. For more information, call Mike Healy at (203) 233-0141.

Tuesday, Jan. 28 Boys basketball - NHHS vs. Lyman Hall at Fred Kelly Gym, 7 p.m. Girls basketball - NHHS vs. Guilford at Kenefick Gym at GHS, 7 p.m. Boys Swim/dive - NHHS vs. Sheehan at Sheehan High School Pool, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 29 Boys ice hockey - NHHS vs. Trinity Catholic at Northford Ice Pavillion, 4 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 31 Boys basketball - NHHS vs. Career Magnet at Fred Kelly Gym, 7 p.m. Girls basketball - NHHS vs. Career Magnet at Career High School, 7 p.m.

Nhavendec27  
Nhavendec27  

North Haven Citizen Dec. 27, 2013

Advertisement