Page 20

North Star: The Magazine of the North Country Trail

April - June 2001

April - June 2001

North Star: The Magazine of the North Country Trail

NCT Trail Councils April - June, 2001

No~.h Dakota ND State Coordinator Jon Lindgren (701)232-7868 jon_lindgren@ndsu.nodak.edu Sheyenne River Valley Chapter Lisa Engel (701)797-3530

WI State Coordinator Lisa Williamson (715)798-3890 nctrail@cablemuseum.org

Mjnnesota

Brule-St.Croix Chapter Peter Nordgren (715)394-8340 pnordgre@staff. uwsuper. edu

MN State Coordinator John Leinen (651)433-4456 jleinen@mtn.org Star of the North Chapter John Leinen (651)433-4456 jleinen@mtn.org Kekekabic Trail Club Martin Kubik (651)426-0925 wtrails2@yahoo. com Rovers Outing Club Pat Ryan (651 )699-9800 pat.x.ryan@HealthPartners.com Superior Hiking Trail Association Gayle Coyer (218)834-2700 suphike@mr.net Chapters of the North Contry Trail Association are like local trail clubs. They build and maintain the trail, host hikes and other events, and work to promote the trail and the Association in their areas. For information about local activities and volunteering, contact Chapter representatives. Partner organizations are independent nonprofit organizations that are working to build and maintain certain sections of the trail.

Page 20

Lower Mich•gan Lower Ml State Coordinator Lynn Waldron (616)623-5340...L..........J-..,........-\ lwaldron3@juno.com

Chequamegon Chapter Tana Turonie (715)274-2521 tturon ie@centuryinter.net

Harbor Springs Chapter Jerry Keeney (231 )526-9597 Keeney@freeway.net

Heritage Chapter Gaylord Yost (414)354-8987 GaylYost@aol.com

Tittabawassee Chapter Jerry Allen \517)345-2677

Upper Ml State Coordinator Doug Welker (906)338-2680 dwelker@up.net Peter Woffe Chapter Doug Welker (906)338-2680 dwelker@up.net North Country Trail Hikers Jan Wester (906)225-1295 Bettie Daly (906)228-9018 Denise Herron (906)225-1030 Great Lakes Trail Council Robert Norlin (715)372-5229 morlin@ironriver.baysat.net

Grand Traverse Hiking Club (Chapter) Rick Halbert 231)947-8485 rlh@traverse.com

New York Pennsy•vania PA State Coordinator Bob Tait (724)287-3382 BobTait@zbzoom.net

Spirit of the W~qds Chapter Joan Young (231)757-2205 jhy@t-one.net Western Michigan Chapter Tom Learmont (616)984-5917 Chief Noonday Chapter Dave Cornell (616)623-8659 janc128@aol.com Baw Beese Chapter Richard Saur (517)437-0746

Ohio OH State Coordinator Jim Sprague (216)884-4757 Northwestern Ohio Rails-to- Trails Association Gene Markley (800)951-4788 140years@powersupply.net Buckeye Trail Association Garry Dill (937)834-2891

*~coUNTJ?y

Great Trail Sandy Beaver Canal Chapter Brad Bosley (330)227-2432

~

• A S S 0 C l A. T !-ON -.

www. northcountrytrai I. org

NCTAssoc@aol.com 1-888-454-6282

Tom Gilbert, Superintendent (608)441-5610 Tom_ Gilbert@nps.gov

Wampum Chapter Richard Lutz (724 )652-8185 lutznct1@lcix.net Greater Pittsburgh Chapter Bob Needham (412)369-0777 bobneedham@traco.com

NY State Coordinator Howard Beye (716)288-7191 fltc@frontiernet.net Finger Lakes Trail Conference Howard Beye (716)288-7191 fltc@frontiernet.net Central New York Chapter Al Larmann (315)697-3387 larmann@worldnet.att.net

Rock Chapter Frank Cetera (724)735-1133 frcetera@hotmail.com Butler Chapter Ron Rice (724)538-8475 rice1@nauticom.net Clarion Chapter Carol Atwell (814)354-2778 atwell@mail.usachoice.net American Youth HostelsPittsburgh Council Bob Roth (412)279-6219

Legend -'-..

-/

Chapters

Partners Not yet adopted

Page 21

North Star Vol. 20, No. 2 (2001)  
North Star Vol. 20, No. 2 (2001)  
Advertisement