Page 1

NIEAS Norfolk Integrated Education Advisory Service 2011 Reliable, high-quality, responsive, collaborative and local


Norfolk Integrated Education Advisory Services

A snapshot of the services that we offer…

Reliable, high-quality, responsive, collaborative and local Welcome to the launch of our 2011-2012 professional learning and development services for education providers. We are committed to building partnerships with schools, academies and other clients both within and beyond Norfolk so as to engage with them across all aspects of school leadership, improvement and development. We aim to create opportunities to train, advise and support the development of governors, staff, parents and students, and to use our professional experience and expertise to focus on outcomes, work towards transformative change and emphasise accountability. o

Focus on outcomes • In all we do, we aim to focus on measurable, positive outcomes for your school and for the individual children and young people you serve. We constantly evaluate our services to ensure that they are effective in promoting improvement and in meeting your needs.

o

Work towards transformative change • We aim to engage in ways that help integrate the most effective, evidence-based practice into your core ways of working so as to bring about the transformative changes necessary to address the challenges facing us in the 21st Century in a large shire county.

o

Emphasise accountability • From January 2012, the new Ofsted inspection framework will focus even more attention on the achievement of pupils, the quality of teaching, the quality of leadership and management, and the behaviour and safety of pupils and students. We aim to focus on building partnerships that will help you to create and refine the processes and procedures, and to develop the skills and attributes within your workforce, that will enable you to face this scrutiny with confidence.

The services set out here provide a range of flexible and responsive vehicles through which we can work together to achieve these aims, and we hope that you will find several areas that are of interest and use to you. We have also provided brief details about the service areas that make up the Norfolk Integrated Education Advisory Services, together with details of our staff, their main functions and areas of responsibility. Please do not hesitate to contact the appropriate individual if you would like to discuss your specific requirements and how we might work with you to address them.

Advice and Support – pay as you go Both primary and secondary schools are able to purchase support via a Pay As You Go option. We offer advice and support on a wide range of whole school issues as well as subject specific expertise across the phases.  Lisa Battle/Nicola Bruce, 01603 303324 Continuing Professional Development To view a full list of courses that is currently available, including course objectives and fees, or to book places please visit out CPD website.  www.cpd.norfolk.gov.uk/sdms Educational Visits Education Visits and the Evolve system, training for headteachers, Education Visit Co-ordinators and group leaders and support and advice for off site visits  Liz Dye, 01603 307743 or 01603 307744 Norfolk High Quality PE Chartermark Award This cross-phase award recognises and celebrates high quality curricular provision for all pupils in physical education. It looks at the quality of teaching and learning, pupil achievement, subject leadership and management, curriculum provision, inclusive practice and pupil safety.  Danielle Youngs, 01603 303304 Primary Improvement Partnership Package (PIPP) A single, comprehensive package that combines training with advice and support. You can use the different elements to follow key themes and to create school improvement units tailored to your needs.  Lisa Battle/Nicola Bruce, 01603 303324 School Improvement Partnership Programme (SIPP) SIPP is an annual programme for all schools and includes termly school based visits as well as support for headteacher performance management resourced from a highly experienced team of advisers, headteachers and consultants. The programme can be tailored to meet your school’s specific needs in terms of the level and nature of support required.  Lisa Battle/Nicola Bruce, 01603 303324 Secondary Professional Networks There are eight professional networks for staff in middle or senior leadership roles. They are designed to support colleagues in English, Maths, Science, ICT, Geography, History, Modern Foreign Languages, SEAL, Behaviour and Attendance (cross phase).  Claire Browne/Lisa Poploski, 01603 307779 Specialist Training As a service we offer a variety of specialist training, including Newly Qualified Teachers CPD, Norfolk PE Teaching Competence Standards Programme (NPETCS), and a new accredited course for Teaching Assistants working with EAL students.  Various, see inside Successful schools, successful children A tailored professional learning and development package for school leaders and classroom practitioners in all phases to realise and secure higher standards for all children and young people. The package includes an initial training day for two delegates per school plus up to one day of school based support with a specialist adviser.  Danielle Youngs, 01603 303304

David Orsborne Head of Norfolk Integrated Education Advisory Services (NIEAS)

Who’s Who within the service 


School Leadership, Improvement and Development Our highly experienced team of advisers support children and young people becoming life long learners through: ° Quality early years to Key Stage 4 education and beyond

° Inspirational and motivational leadership ° Rigorous school review and self-improvement ° Quality first teaching and curriculum innovation.

In addition to the subject expertise below, we offer consultancy, advice and support on a range of whole school issues. Lead Adviser / Manager Heather Tyrrell School improvement & self evaluation  01603 303320  heather.tyrrell@norfolk.gov.uk Advisers Jayne Cator Adviser - English  01603 303307  jane.cator@norfolk.gov.uk Victoria Groom Adviser – English  01603 303307  victoria.groom@norfok.gov.uk Katie Leightell Adviser - English  01603 303316  katie.leightell@norfolk.gov.uk John Woodhouse Adviser - English  01603 307730  john.woodhouse@norfolk.gov.uk Rob Lodge Adviser - Humanities  01603 307741  robert.lodge@norfolk.gov.uk Anne Roe Adviser - Humanities  01603 307760  anne.roe@norfolk.gov.uk Jill Duman Adviser - ICT  01603 307785  jill.duman@norfolk.gov.uk Alison Borthwick Adviser - Mathematics  01603 303329  alison.borthwick@norfolk.gov.uk Rose Keating Adviser - Mathematics  01603 307725  rose.keating@norfolk.gov.uk Debbie Abbs Adviser - MFL  01603 307780  debbie.abbs@norfolk.gov.uk Adam Cooke Adviser - MFL and NQTs  01603 307718  adam.cooke@norfolk.gov.uk Hilary Anderson Adviser - PSHE, SEAL and Behaviour  01603 303305  hilary.anderson@norfolk.gov.uk Dugald Ferguson Adviser - PSHE, SEAL and Behaviour  01603 307755  dugald.ferguson@norfolk.gov.uk Adrian Tebbutt Adviser - Science  01603 307763  adrian.tebbutt@norfolk.gov.uk Kevin Blogg Adviser - Science and RE  01603 303308  kevin.blogg@norfolk.gov.uk Business Support Team Julia Idiens 01603307762julia.idiens@norfolk.gov.uk BusinessSupport Team Leader, PA to Lead Adviser, SACRE Lisa Battle and Nicola Bruce 01603303324 lisa.battle@norfolk.gov.uk and nicola.bruce@norfolk.gov.uk PIPPand SIPPpackages,contracts for advice and support, Science, RE Claire Browne and Lisa Poploski 01603307779 claire.browne@norfolk.gov.uk and lisa.poploski@norfolk.gov.uk NQT CPD,Secondary services, MFL, ICT, PSHE,SEALand Behaviour Danielle Youngs 01603303304danielle.youngs@norfolk.gov.uk D4LC,Maths Specialist Teachers, Literacy, Leading Teachers, Network Magazine

Teaching and Learning Services

Targeted Teaching Services

Governor Support and Leadership

° The Environmental and Outdoor Learning Team including Holt

“Flexible, highly skilled services and staff working to ensure every child receives a high quality experience and entitlement in education allowing them to achieve their full potential."

The team comprises: Drug Education | Governor Services | Healthy Schools | Recruitment and Retention | Well Being and Headteacher Support

° ° °

Hall Field Studies Centre*, a range of projects to support Education for Sustainable Development. The Norfolk Music Service and the Arts supporting music in schools, professional development and a range of highly regarded orchestras and ensembles Whitlingham Outdoor Education Centre* who provide a range of adventurous activities to support personal and social development of children and young people Education Visits and the Evolve system; training, support and advice for off site Education visits London 2012 and the Tour of Britain

° ° The Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme (in partnership with

Wymondham College) ° Study Support, raising the aspirations of learner through sport (* Learning Outside the Classroom Quality Badge) Lead Adviser / Manager Paul Hoey  01603 223824  paul.hoey@norfolk.gov.uk Creative Projects Anna McCarthy Creative Projects Officer  01603 307724  anna.mccarthy@norfolk.gov.uk Educational Visits and Outdoor Learning Graham Lodge Adviser, Outdoor Learning  01603 307744  graham.lodge@norfolk.gov.uk Environmental Outdoor Learning Team (Holt Hall) Sue Falch-Lovesey Adviser (Head) Env. Outdoor Learning  01263 713117  susan.falch-lovesey@norfolk.gov.uk Nell Seal Adviser Sustainable Schools  01263 713117  nell.seal@norfolk.gov.uk Norfolk Music Service Maureen Hanke Head of Music Service  01603 307790  maureen.hanke@norfolk.gov.uk Ian Chopping Assistant Head of Music  01603 303352  ian.chopping@norfolk.gov.uk Ian Cooper Assistant Head of Music  01603 303352  ian.cooper2@norfolk.gov.uk Juliet Rickard Assistant Head of Music  01603 303351  juliet.rickard@norfolk.gov.uk David O'Neale Curriculum Support (Music)  01603 303347  david.oneale@norfolk.gov.uk Study Support Team Paul Wickens Study Support Centres Manager  01603 218757  paul.wickens@norfolk.gov.uk Whitlingham Outdoor Education Centre Mike Roper Head of Whitlingham Outdoor Education Centre  01603 632307  mike.roper@norfolk.gov.uk

Targeted Teaching Services are made up of several specialist areas, which provide flexible, personalised solutions to support early years settings, children’s centres, schools, colleges, staff, parents and pupils. We can meet your specific needs by designing bespoke programmes, helping to meet the personalised agenda, provide advice, guidance and support, needs assessments, audits of provision or colleges, schools and early years settings can access a full programme of training courses. Lead Adviser / Manager Martin Radmore  01603 307701  martin.radmore@norfolk.gov.uk e-Learning Jackie Thompson E-learning Adviser  01603 307752  jackie.thompson@norfolk.gov.uk English Language Support Service (ELSS) Jenny Mann Service Co-ordinator  01603 307708  jenny.mann@norfolk.gov.uk Simon Taylor Advisory Teacher (Primary Lead)  01603 307794  simon.taylor@norfolk.gov.uk Samia Malik Advisory Teacher (Secondary Lead)  01603 307784  samia.malik@norfolk.gov.uk Jill Gambier Advisory Teacher (Secondary Lead)  01603 307784  jill.gambier@norfolk.gov.uk Home Access Sharon Jay Home Access for Targeted Groups Project Officer  01603 303366  sharon.jay@norfolk.gov.uk Home Education Gill Brazell Home Education Adviser  01603 307789  gill.brazell@norfolk.gov.uk Physical Education Martin Radmore County PE Adviser  01603 307701  martin.radmore@norfolk.gov.uk Traveller Education Service Richenda Riches Service Co-ordinator  01603 303349  richenda.riches@norfolk.gov.uk Kath Amis Service Delivery Manager  01603 307796  kath.amis@norfolk.gov.uk Karen Brewster Service Delivery Manager  01603 303321  karen.brewster@norfolk.gov.uk Business Support Team Alison Neale 01603307791alison.neale@norfolk.gov.uk BusinessSupport Team Leader, PA to Lead Adviser Nicola Clarke 01603307766nicola.clarke@norfolk.gov.uk

Lead Adviser / Manager Peter Simmonds  01603 307775  peter.simmonds@norfolk.gov.uk Drug Education Barry Gibson Drug Adviser  01603 307768  barry.gibson@norfolk.gov.uk Governor Services Tina Brown Governor Service Development Officer  01603 303357  tina.brown@norfolk.gov.uk Anne Gravelling Governor Service Development Officer  01603 303359  anne.graveling@norfolk.gov.uk Alan Thorp Governor Service Development Officer  01603 303360  alan.thorp@norfolk.gov.uk Dawn Turner Governor Service Development Officer  01603 303361  dawn.turner@norfolk.gov.uk Healthy Schools Angela Wadham Adviser, Norfolk STEPS  01603 303365  angela.wadham@norfolk.gov.uk Pete Atkins Advisory Teacher, Norfolk STEPS  01603 303362  pete.atkins@norfolk.gov.uk Simon Blackmore Advisory Teacher, Norfolk STEPS  01603 303363  simon.blackmore@norfolk.gov.uk Vicky Marley Advisory Teacher, Norfolk STEPS  01603 303364  victoria.marley@norfolk.gov.uk Adele Godsmark Adviser, School Health Partnerships  01603 307756  adele.godsmark@norfolk.nhs.uk Recruitment and Retention Steve Hardy Governor Support Recruitment/Retention  01603 303326  steve.hardy@norfolk.gov.uk Well Being and Headteacher Support John Seaward Headteacher Support Adviser  01603 303326  john.seaward@norfolk.gov.uk Sheila Wigg Headteacher Support Adviser  01603 303358  sheila.wigg@norfolk.gov.uk Business Support Team Alison Neale 01603307791alison.neale@norfolk.gov.uk BusinessSupport Team Leader, PA to Lead Adviser, Drug Education Jenni Barber 01603307756jenni.barber@norfolk.gov.uk Support to School Health Partnership Liz Buckland 01603307712 liz.buckland@norfolk.gov.uk Recruitment/Retention (Governor Support)

English Language Support Service, Traveller Education Service, Home Education

Diane Leamon 01603303340diane.leamon@norfolk.gov.uk Norfolk STEPS

Lynn Gray 01603307749lynn.gray3@norfolk.gov.uk e-Learning

Kim Read 01603307748kim.read@norfolk.gov.uk Headteacher Support Advisers, Newly Qualified Teachers Programme

Liz Dye 01603307743liz.dye@norfolk.gov.uk Educational Visits and Outdoor Learning

Lois Hill-Laurance 01603307761lois.hill-laurance@norfolk.gov.uk e-Learning web administration

Louise Reeves 01603303354louise.reeves@norfolk.gov.uk Governor Services

Liz Witton 01263713117liz.witton@norfolk.gov.uk Holt Hall Environmental and Outdoor Learning Centre

Danielle Youngs 01603303304danielle.youngs@norfolk.gov.uk Physical Education CPDincluding Norfolk PETeaching Competence Standards Programme (NPETCS)and Norfolk High Quality PE Chartermark Award

Judy Trivett 01603303355judy.trivett@norfolk.gov.uk Governor Services

Business Support Team Julia Idiens 01603307762julia.idiens@norfolk.gov.uk BusinessSupport Team Leader, PA to Lead Adviser

Lynne Wright 01603303345 lynne.wright@norfolk.gov.uk Norfolk Music Service BusinessSupport Team Leader Study Support 01603 218757 Christina Costello 01603632307christina.costello@norfolk.gov.uk Whitlingham Outdoor Education Centre


Other useful numbers Centres & Business Development Manager Linda Harrison  01603 303344  linda.harrison@norfolk.gov.uk Business Development Manager (NIEAS) Jo Zipfel  01603 307783  joanne.zipfel@norfolk.gov.uk Centre Bookings (room hire and refreshments) Norwich Professional Development Centre:  01603 307711  vanessa.fish@norfolk.gov.uk West Norfolk Professional Development Centre  01553 766872  wnpdc@norfolk.gov.uk NIEAS Directory For queries regarding this directory please contact: Danielle Youngs  01603 303304  danielle.youngs@norfolk.gov.uk

Useful links Continuing Professional Development www.cpd.norfolk.gov.uk/sdms/ e-Learning www.schools.norfolk.gov.uk/page_66.cfm Environmental Outdoor Learning Team (Holt Hall) www.norfolk.gov.uk/outdoorlearning EVOLVE system (Educational Visits On-Line Virtual Environment) www.norfolkvisits.org.uk Norfolk Music Service www.norfolk.gov.uk/musicservice Norfolk Physical Education (including High Quality PE Chartermark Award and Norfolk PE Competence Standards Course) www.schools.norfolk.gov.uk/go/pe Whitlingham Outdoor Education Centre www.whitlinghamoec.co.uk

Network the magazine of NIEAS Available in schools and online Look out for regular issues of this magazine which showcases the many and varied events and professional development activities that NIEAS provides.

NIEAS

Norfolk Integrate d Educatio n Advisory Service

Norwich PDC Woodside Road Norwich NR79QL

NIEAS Directory Online  

Norfolk Integrated Education Advisory Service 2011 Reliable, high-quality, responsive, collaborative and local

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you