Issuu on Google+

Resources Working Together to Safeguard Children (2010) https://www.education.gov.uk/publications/ standard/publicationDetail/Page1/DCSF-00305-2010 West Yorkshire Consortium Safeguarding Children Procedures http://westyorkscb.proceduresonline.com/ index.htm

Calderdale Emergency Duty Team 0845 1111 137 Calderdale Gateway to Care 0845 1111103 Calderdale Disability Children’s Team 01422 394091 Lower Valley Locality Team 01422 373491 Children’s Centre with family Support 01422 373133

Kirklees Safeguarding Children Board http://www.kirkleessafeguardingchildren.co.uk/

Calderdale Domestic Violence Team 01422 323339

Calderdale Safeguarding Children Board http://calderdale-scb.org.uk/

Calderdale Child Protection (Register) checks 01422 394055

What to do if you’re worried a child is being abused. (DoH, 2003) www.doh.gov.uk/safeguardingchildren/index.htm

Kirklees Child Protection Plans (Register) checks Tel: 01484 225850

When to suspect child maltreatment

Kirklees Emergency Duty Service Tel: 01924 414933

(Guideline 89 — NICE, 2009) www.nice.org.uk Protecting children and young people: The responsibilities of all doctors. http://www.gmc-uk.org/static/documents/content/ Child_protection_-_English_0712.pdf

Useful Contacts Calderdale First Response Team 01422 393336

Safeguarding Children

Kirklees Duty & Assessment Service/Referrals Tel: 01924 326097 / 326076 / 431429

Kirklees Gateway to Care Tel: 01484 414933 Kirklees Children with a Disability Tel: 01924 326446 Kirklees Domestic Violence Team Tel: 01484 223221 NSPCC Helpline Tel: 0808 800 5000 West Yorkshire Police Children Safeguarding Unit Tel: 01924 431134

Contact Information

November 2012 Calderdale and Kirklees


Designated and Named Safeguarding Children Professionals Kirklees

Calderdale

Locala

Christina Fairhead Designated Nurse Safeguarding Children Tel: 01484 464090 Mobile: 07881956314 Christina.Fairhead@kirklees.nhs.uk

Gill Poyser Young Designated Nurse Safeguarding Children Tel: 01422 281804 Mobile: 07904653331 Gill.PoyserYoung@calderdale.nhs.uk

Jean Selbie Named Nurse for Safeguarding Children Mob: 07903 752472 Jean.selbie@locala-cic.nhs.uk

Lynne Conyers Safeguarding Children Administrator Tel: 01484 464256 Lynne.conyers@kirklees.nhs.uk

Paula Adams Named Nurse for Safeguarding Children Mob: 07985 329647 paula.adams@locala-cic.nhs.uk

Lynne Conyers Safeguarding Children Administrator Tel: 01484 464256 Lynne.conyers@kirklees.nhs.uk Dr. Jo Sims Designated Doctor Safeguarding Children Tel: 01422 224450 & Calderdale Royal Switchboard jo.sims@cht.nhs.uk Dr. Jane Ford Named Doctor for Safeguarding Children and Vulnerable Adults Also Greater Huddersfield Clinical Commissioning Group Safeguarding Lead Mob: 07974641309 jane.ford@kirklees.nhs.uk Dr. Yasar Mahmood North Kirklees Clinical Commissioning Group Safeguarding Lead Mobile: 07976 124776 yasar.mahmood@kirklees.nhs.uk

Dr. Pamela Ohadike Designated Doctor Safeguarding Children Tel: 01422 224565 Mobile: 07962 266400 Pamela.Ohadike@calderdale.nhs.uk

Dr. John Burns Named Doctor Safeguarding Children Mobile: 07860623586 burn@doctors.org.uk

Dr. Stephen Cleasby Calderdale Clinical Commissioning Group Safeguarding Lead Tel: 01422 281300 Steven.Cleasby2@calderdale.nhs.uk

CHFT

Julie Warburton Named Nurse for Safeguarding Children (Community) Tel: 01422 224570 julie.warburton@cht.nhs.uk

Alison Edwards Named Nurse for Safeguarding Children (Acute) Tel: 01422 224957 alison.edwards@cht.nhs.uk

Nancy Cartwright Named Midwife for Safeguarding Children Tel: 01422 224957 Nancy.Cartwright@cht.nhs.uk


Safeguarding_Children_Contact_Information_Leaflet_Nov_2012