Issuu on Google+

24 - The Newtown Bee Official Guide To Newtown & Phone Directory 2016

When it comes to River Cruises ….Come talk to the Experts! Lynn has been planning luxury vacations for travelers all over the world for over 25 years!

Now is the time to book your dream vacation!

TOWN HOLIDAYS The following holidays are observed by town offices in Newtown in 2016: DR MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR, DAY — Monday, January 18 PRESIDENTS’ DAY — Monday, February 15 GOOD FRIDAY — Friday, March 25 MEMORIAL DAY — Monday, May 30 INDEPENDENCE DAY — Monday, July 4 LABOR DAY — Monday, September 5 COLUMBUS DAY — Monday, October 10 VETERANS DAY — Friday, November 11 THANKSGIVING — Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25 CHRISTMAS — Friday, December 23 (half day) & Monday, December 25 NEW YEAR’S — Friday, December 31 (half day) & Monday, January 2, 2017

Call Lynn at Cruise Holidays today to plan and personalize your next adventure!

860-354-2669

Experts at Land and Sea…. Celebrating 25 years and growing

“Ask for us by name” Bethel Visiting Nurse Association

203-792-0864

70 Stony Hill Road • Bethel, Connecticut 06801

Serving the Towns of Bethel • Brookfield • Danbury • Newtown Redding • Ridgefield • New Fairfield • Southbury Each year, the Newtown Woman’s Club decorates the Soldiers and Sailors Monument at the head of Main Street with flags for Memorial Day. —Bee Photo, Bobowick

PROVIDING

THESE QUALITY HOME CARE SERVICES • Skilled Nursing Service • Palliative/ • Therapists PT, OT, and ST End of LifeCare • Immunization Clinics • Social Work • Community • Home Health Aides Wellness Programs/ • Homemakers Screenings • Volunteers Members of NAHC, CAHCH, and VNANE • CHAP Accredited

To donate, please go to our secure website:

www.bethelvna.org

FOR THE LIFE OF YOUR TREES.

Call 877.BARTLETT (877.227.8538) or visit BARTLETT.COM


Guide To Newtown 2016