Issuu on Google+

Vacation!

a

inside inside

publication

PRESIDENT/ EDITOR IN CHIEF

Deborah Wyatt Fellows

VICE PRESIDENT EDITORIAL/EDITOR

Jeff Smith

MANAGING EDITOR

Elizabeth Edwards

CONTRIBUTING WRITER ART DIRECTOR PRODUCTION DIR. GRAPHIC DESIGNER WEB DIRECTOR WEB DEVELOPER STAFF PHOTOGRAPHER VIDEOGRAPHER

ACCOUNT EXECUTIVES

Petoskey Mackinac Island Harbor Springs Boyne Country

DEBWF@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

SMITH@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM LISSA@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Emily Bingham Bob Wilcox

BOB@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Theresa Burau-Baehr

THERESA@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Claire Stortz

CLAIRE@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Michael Thompson

MICHAEL@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Roger Lamb

ROGER@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Todd Zawistowski

TODD@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

kris Riley

KRILEY@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Jim Driver

JDRIVER@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Ann Gatrell

ANNG@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Lisa Gillespie

LGILLESPIE@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Jeff Hale

JHALE@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Jill Hayes

JHAYES@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Amy Artz Joslin

AMYJ@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Candace Morse

CMORSE@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Cyndi Ludka

LUDKA@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Drew Warner

DREW@MYNORTH.COM

MARkETING DIRECTOR

wiN a Family vacation at Mackinac island’s chippewa Hotel. enter at mynorth.com/cH

Rachel North RNORTH@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

CIRCULATION FULFILLMENT MGR.

JSIMPSON@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

MEDIA PROJECT COORDINATOR

Rachel Fournier

MARkETING/EDITORIAL COORDINATOR

Jennifer Buechel

RACHEL@MYNORTH.COM

JBUECHEL@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

E-MARkETING SPECIALIST

Lori Savage

OFFICE ASSISTANT

Dana Allen

OFFICE MANAGER

CONTROLLER matt carIssImI

Jodi G. Simpson

LORI@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM DANA@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

Monterey Wheeler

MONTEREY@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

5 the Good stuff

15 Golf

7 Beaches

17 shopping districts

9 Get on the water

19 Culture

11 outdoor adventures, Bike

21 Galleries

13 historic forts, Kids

kirstin Gorney

KIRSTIN@TRAVERSEMAGAZINE.COM

New for 2013: Mobile extras! editorial & advertising offices 148 e. front st., traverse city, mI 49684 phone: 231.941.8174 fax: 231.941.8391 e-mail: x2k9g@traversemagazine.com

23 Musts on Mackinac island 25 dining out 27 towns & festivals 28 Map

MyNorth.com/vg-pm

©2013 prism publications, Inc.

MyNorth 2013 Vacation! 3


2013 MyNorth Vacation Guide! Petoskey, Harbor Springs, Bay Harbor, Mackinac Island & Boyne Country