__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 37

$$'()* $01#(-#-$2,/$32,/-

Eagerly awaited each December, MC’s Hot 100 list spotlights superior live performers who caught our eyes and ears during the year. Contributing nominations to 2013’s list were MC staffers as well as freelance writers, club bookers and other industry pros nationwide. If you’d like to enquire about a live review of your band, be sure to check out Music Connection’s unique, always-free AMP Social Space; it’s for musicians only—no friends or fans.

The Lonely H

Americana Nashville, TN fb.com/thelonelyh

Luella & the Sun Soul Nashville, TN luellaandthesun.com

Luis Oliart

Funk / Rock / Blues Los Angeles, CA luisoliart.com

Mae Edwards

Adult Contemporary SingerSongwriter Los Angeles, CA maeedwards.com

MacLear & Quinn Country Los Angeles, CA maclearandquinn.com

Mad Temple

Hard Rock Los Angeles, CA reverbnation.com/madtemple

Marianne Keith Pop / Americana Los Angeles, CA mariannekeith.com

Mark Arthur Miller Soul Los Angeles, CA markarthurmiller.com

Mike Bauer

Pop / R&B Los Angeles, CA fb.com/mbauermusic

The Moderates

Alt. Rock Long Beach, CA themoderatesband.com

Mots Nouveaux

Indie Retro Pop Los Angeles, CA themotsnouveaux.com

Nataly Dawn

Folk San Francisco, CA natalydawn.tumblr.com

Nettie Rose

Folk Santa Monica, CA nettierose.com

Neverwonder Pop / Soul / Rock Los Angeles, CA neverwonder.com

Nipsey Hussle Hip-Hop Los Angeles, CA ihussle.com

Noble Creatures

Trop Rock / World Fusion Los Angeles, CA luisnarino.com

Parralox

EDM / Pop Melbourne, Australia parralox.com

Pat Hull

Soul / Singer-Songwriter Chico, CA pathullmusic.com

Per Se

Blues-Rock Jazz Fusion Long Beach, CA persetheband.com

Peter Bradley Adams Acoustic Americana New York, NY peterbradleyadams.com

Peter Vitalone Singer-Songwriter Montclair, NJ petervitalone.com

The Please, Please Me Indie Rock Austin, TX thepleasepleaseme.com

Problem

Hip-Hop Compton, LA diamondlanemusicgroup.com

Queen Caveat Rock Los Angeles, CA queencaveat.com

Riddle The Sphinx Alternative Los Angeles, CA riddlethesphinx.com

Rob Michaels

Alt. Rock / Americana / Blues Los Angeles, CA robmichaels.com

Rolan Bolan Rock / Sou Los Angeles, CA rolanbolan.co.uk

Safety Orange Beach Rock Reggae San Diego, CA safetyorange.com

The Scorch Sisters Blues-Rock / R&B Los Angeles, CA thescorchsisters.com

Senani

R&B / Pop Nashville, TN senani.com

Seneca & The River Alt. Country Rock Los Angeles, CA fb.com/senecaandtheriver

Shadows Entwined Metal Los Angeles, CA fb.com/shadowsentwined

Shevyn Roberts Dance / Pop Houston, TX shevynroberts.net

Shiva Trash Fierce Art Rock San Diego, CA shivatrash.com

Sierra West Folk Rock San Diego, CA sierrarocks.com

Simon Andersson Country Rock Malmo, SE simonandersson.net

Sinicle

Metal / Hard Rock Hollywood, CA fb.com/sinicle

Sista Jeans Blues Machine Blues / Soul Los Angeles, CA reverbnation.com/ sistajeansbluesmachine

Strix Luna

Alt. Rock Hollywood, CA fb.com/strixlunaband

Symmetry

Progressive Pop Rock Los Angeles, CA symmetryband.com

Ted Russell Kamp Americana Los Angeles, CA tedrussellkamp.com

The Tonk Honkys Alt. Country Los Angeles, CA tonkhonkys.com

The Towels

Eccentric Rock Los Angeles, CA thetowelsband.com

Trapdoor Social Alt. Pop Rock Los Angeles, CA trapdoorsocial.com

Ugly Kids Club Indie Electro Nashville, TN uglykidsclub.com

The Venetia Fair Rock Boston, MA fb.com/thevenetiafair

Vinyl Soul

Latin Soul / Hip-Hop / R&B Hollywood, CA vinylsoulmusic.com

Vortex Tribe

World Groove / Acid Jazz / Rock San Anselmo, CA vortextribe.com

The Walcotts

Americana Los Angeles, CA thewalcottsmusic.com

White Shag Hard Rock Detroit, MI whiteshag.com

December 2013

musicconnection.com 37

Profile for Music Connection

MC December 13  

Music Connection's Year-end issue features Lorde, our favorite signing stories of 2013, 25 top new music critiques, our annual hot 100 unsig...

MC December 13  

Music Connection's Year-end issue features Lorde, our favorite signing stories of 2013, 25 top new music critiques, our annual hot 100 unsig...