Page 28

Papas & Beer MEXICAN RESTAURANT

BREVARD ROAD

Arts & CrAfts icon Key N ORTH • SOUTH • EAST WEST • R iver ArTS DOWNTOWN P OuTlyiNg AreA B HAll Of fAme H gO lOCAl A APPAlACHiAN grOWN

continued 2 Barbie Angell  barbieangell.com

3 Allan Wolf  allanwolf.com

3 Laura Hope-Gill  thehealingseed.com

creAtive Writing schooL or orgAnizAtion 1 Great Smokies Writing Program, UNCA N 1 University Heights, Asheville 251-6099 • avl.mx/xu

3 Steebo Design W

The first Papas & Beer in Asheville and still the best! 1 Mexican Restaurant #1 Best Value #2 Taco #

355 Haywood Road, Asheville 253-4610 • steebo.com

Fiber Artist 1 Barbara Zaretsky R Cotton Mill Studios, 122 Riverside Drive, Studio D, Asheville 505-2958 • bzdesign.biz

2 Lisa Klakulak, Strong Felt  strongfelt.com

3 Jen Swearington W 915 Haywood Road, Suite 103, Asheville 275-0305 • jennythreads.net

3 Stacey Budge-Kamison, UrbanGypZ Artisan Yarn  staceybudge.com

LocAL Author 1 Ron Rash W P

Lunch & Dinner All ABC Permits Kmart Center

(Next to Biltmore Square Mall)

665-9070 28

BEST OF WNC

AUGUST 14 - AUGUST 20, 2013

beSTofwnc.com

701 Warren Wilson Road, Swannanoa 771-3715 • warrenwilson.edu

3 UNCA Literature Department N 1 University Heights, Asheville 251-6411 • literature.unca.edu

creAtive Writing teAcher 1 Tommy Hays, UNCA D 1 University Heights, Asheville 250-2353 • tommyhays.com

2 Janet Hurley  215-9002 • true-ink.org

2 Rick Chess, UNCA D 1 University Heights CPO#2140, Asheville 251-6576

3 Aile Shebar  ashevillesangha.com/profile/AmanaAileShebar

Western Carolina University, Cullowhee avl.mx/wg

stroLL suPreme

2 Sarah Addison Allen 

Last year saw a few alternative studio strolls and tours pop up around town. But it’s hard to compete with the cement foundations, breweries and ever-growing number of restaurants that give the River Arts District Studio Stroll that warehouse-y charm and first place in the Best Studio Stroll/Driving Tour category.

sarahaddisonallen.com

3 Allan Wolf  allanwolf.com

3 Charles Frazier  facebook.com/CharlesFrazierAuthor

Thank you Asheville!

2 The MFA Program for Writers at Warren Wilson College E P

LocAL Poet 1 Glenis Redmond  B glenisredmond.com

Profile for Mountain Xpress

Mountain Xpress 08.14.13 (Best of WNC, Pt. 2)  

Mountain Xpress' annual readers poll.

Mountain Xpress 08.14.13 (Best of WNC, Pt. 2)  

Mountain Xpress' annual readers poll.

Profile for mountainx
Advertisement