__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 1

HAWAI‘I // Convention Center

CONVENTION

CENTER hawaiiconvention.com

1


Hawaiʻi Convention Center

State-of-the-art and with a strong sense of place The centerpiece of Hawai’i’s meetings

market is the Hawai’i Convention Center (HCC). Situated in the heart of Honolulu within walking distance from the resort

area of Waikīkī, the Hawai’i Convention

Center facilitates dynamic and effective programs with dual dimension: The spaces and services are sophisticated, and the

ambiance embodies the essence of aloha. The facility is the winner of multiple Prime Site Awards and consistenly receives a

satisfaction rating above 95 percent from

facility, with a total of more than 30,000—

SPECS

SENSE OF PLACE

operated by AEG Facilities, which over-

island of O‘ahu. It’s an easy walk to the

meeting space at the HCC, enough to

Hawai‘i atmosphere give it a welcoming

its customers. The HCC is managed and sees more than 100 venues worldwide.

LOCATION

The Hawai’i Convention Center is

in varied price points—located on the

center from many hotels for delegates

participating in convention center events, but public bus service and a 690-vehicle, on-site parking garage are available too.

just eight miles from Daniel K. Inouye

position between the capital city’s

golf courses; ocean sports and outdoor

International Airport (HNL) in prime

dynamic downtown and the world-class

resorts lining Waikīkī Beach. Its address? On Kalākaua Avenue, where some of

the area’s best shopping, dining, and entertainment options can be found. There are 6,000 committable guest

rooms within a one-mile radius of the

2

In close proximity to the center are

innumerable things to see and do: several activities; movie theaters and museums; family-friendly attractions such as the

Waikīkī Aquarium and Hawaii Children’s

Discovery Center; and hundreds of shopping and dining outlets, including those

across the street at Ala Moana Center, the largest shopping center in the Pacific.

There are 1.1 million square feet of total accommodate groups up to 13,000 attendees.

• 47 meeting rooms, including 10 with

mountain views, terraces, or courtyards • More than 204,000-square-foot

divisible exhibit hall with drive-in access and 350 pounds-per-square-foot floor load capacity

• Two theaters with tiered seating

• 35,000-square-foot divisible ballroom • 35,000-square-foot registration lobby • On-site business center

• 2.5-acre landscaped rooftop events terrace

hawaiiconvention.com

The HCC’s bold architecture and distinctly feeling unlike any other convention center in the world. The venue’s open-air design brings the outdoors in with soft ocean breezes and plenty of natural lighting,

keeping attendees relaxed, refreshed, and on point. Groups can gather in courtyards or on lānai (terraces), where they’ll find

fishponds, waterfalls, lush landscaping, and locally created artwork that create an ideal ambiance for casual conversations and

effective networking opportunities. Food and beverage contributes to a Hawai‘i state of mind, too. It’s all prepared on

site in the 20,000-square-foot production


The Meet Hawai‘i Team

Our international MICE specialists have helped meeting planners execute some of their most successful and memorable meetings in the most culturally diverse destination of the United States. HAWAI‘I CONVENTION CENTER

Hawai‘i Convention Center 1801 Kalākaua Avenue Honolulu, HI 96815

Teri Orton

kitchen—one of the largest in the state—by a culinary team dedicated to the use of

fresh, locally grown ingredients. Planners

can customize menus with Hawai‘i-inspired dishes and flavors for banquets, themed events, and even beverage breaks.

TOOLS AND TECHNOLOGY

Technology and audiovisual services are state-of-the-art.

• Internet serviced with fiber connection and dual-homed network architecture

• Local area networks for show manage-

• Private AV networks for speaker-ready and meeting rooms

• Show and exhibitor kiosks

• Temporary point-to-point circuits to local hotels

• Exhibition Hall floor utility boxes every 30 feet with high-speed Internet/data

connections, cold water, drain, phone, compressed air, and electrical

• Sustainably-minded practices such as a food composting program and

computerized energy conservation systems For more information, visit MeetHawaii.com

VPN connectivity

info@hccaeg.com, (808) 943-3500 or

• Free Wi-Fi Hotspots in common areas

Lee Conching HCC, VP Meet Hawai‘i,

ment, registrations, and sales

• Special private network and corporate

General Manager and Interim VP, Meet Hawai‘i Citywide Sales and Marketing Phone: (808) 943-3512 torton@hccaeg.com

or contact the Meet Hawai’i team at

Service and Support Phone: (808) 943-3555 lconching@hccaeg.com

Christine Davidson Regional Director of Accounts – Corporate/Sports Phone: (408) 892-5229 cdavidson@hccaeg.com

Dawn Eagleton

Regional Director of Accounts – East Coast/Association Phone: (570) 764-3299 deagleton@hccaeg.com

(800) 295-6603 (toll free).

hawaiiconvention.com

Meghan Feldstein

Sherry Pokaka‘a

Joan Palmtag

Kealoha Chang

Adele Tasaka

Associate Director of Event Management Phone: (808) 943-3528 spokakaa@hccaeg.com

Event Services Manager Phone: (808) 943-3087 kchang@hccaeg.com

Regional Director of Accounts – Midwest Phone: (708) 557-8414 mfeldstein@hccaeg.com

Christina Culianos

Janet Kuwata

Christy Robin

Director of Conventions– Asia Pacific Phone: (808) 943-3572 jkuwata@hccaeg.com

Lois Asato

Director of Accounts – Local Sales Phone: (808) 943-3553 lasato@hccaeg.com

Aaron Ichiki

Client Services Manager Phone: (808) 943-3535 aichiki@hccaeg.com

Natalie Shiinoki Marketing Manager Phone: (808) 943-3503 ntarce@hccaeg.com

Event Manager Phone: (808) 943-3050 cculianos@hccaeg.com Event Manager Phone: (808) 943-3048 crobin@hccaeg.com

ALL ISLANDS SINGLE PROPERTY

Mary Neister

Vice President, Meet Hawai‘i Phone: (808) 924-0253 mneister@hvcb.org

Meredith Parkins

Regional Director of Accounts – East Coast Phone: (703) 625-0163 mparkins@hvcb.org

Kathy Dever

Regional Director of Accounts – Midwest EVENT MANAGEMENT Phone: (312) 646-5353 TEAM kdever@hvcb.org

Sean Coffey

Director of Event Management Phone: (808) 943-3570 scoffey@hccaeg.com

Regional Director of Accounts – West Coast Phone: (760) 895-4022 jpalmtag@hvcb.org Senior Director of Accounts – Central and Hawai‘i Phone: (808) 924-0225 atasaka@hvcb.org

Josette Murai

Convention Services Manager Phone: (808) 924-0261 jmurai@hvcb.org ISLAND CHAPTER EXPERTS

Lisa Nakamasu

Director of Sales Kaua‘i Visitors Bureau Phone: (808) 245-3971 lnakamasu@hvcb.org

Kainoa Daines

Director of Sales O‘ahu Visitors Bureau Phone: (808) 524-0722 kainoa@visit-oahu.com

Randy Parker

Director of Sales, International Convention, Meetings & Incentives Maui Visitors and Convention Bureau Phone: (808) 244-3530 randy@mauivb.com

Debbie Hogan

Senior Director of Sales Island of Hawai‘i Visitors Bureau Phone: (808) 885-1655 dhogan@hvcb.org

3


Level

1

LEGEND

Exhibit Hall / Lobby EXHIBIT HALL FEATURES: • 204,249 sq ft / 18,975 sq meters • Theater, 13,340 (Max Capacity) • Banquet, 9,500 (Max Capacity) • 10X10 Booths, 1,117 (Max Capacity)

Level

2

Parking

4

hawaiiconvention.com


Level

3

Meeting Rooms / Theaters

LEGEND

hawaiiconvention.com

5


BALLROOM FEATURES: • 35,259 sq ft / 3,276 sq meters • Theater, 3,709 (Max Capacity) • Banquet, 2,040 (Max Capacity) • 10X10 Booths, 180 (Max Capacity)

ROOF TOP GARDEN FEATURES: • 2.5 Acres • Banquet, 1,000 (Max Capacity) • Reception, 2,500 (Max Capacity)

LEGEND

Level

4

Ballroom / Rooftop Garden 6

hawaiiconvention.com


Sports Floor Plans Exhibit Hall / Lobby

11 F U T S A L CO U R T S (I N D O O R S O CC E R)

SPORTING EVENT FEATURES: • 204,249 sq ft / 18,975 sq meters • Ceiling Height: 30 ft / 9.144 meters • Volleyball: 28 Courts • Basketball: 19 Courts* • Futsal: 11 Courts

*Includes one (l) wooden basketball court that is NBA and NCAA regulated

28 VO L L E Y B A L L CO U R T S

19 B A S K E T B A L L CO U R T S

www.hslr.com 808.831.0333 CRAIGM@HSLR.COM KALANI@HSLR.COM

Bring Your Event To Life Our team will make your events, concerts, trade shows, themed environments, theatrical, television, and film productions come to life.

HAWCC_170800_C2-08.indd 7

hawaiiconvention.com

LIGHTING, LED WALLS, STAGING SCENIC, ROOFTOPS, RIGGING SCAFFOLDING

7

8/21/17 9:46:44 AM


HMCI-33147_10-5x8-125_V4_MECH.indd 5 137385-XX-4.indd 1 HAWCC_170800_C2-08.indd 8

7/18/17 3:53 PM 8/14/17 1:11:35 8/11/17 9:52:05 PM AM

Profile for Morris Media Network

Meet Hawaii Convention Center 2017-2018  

Meet Hawaii Convention Center 2017-2018