Page 70

2013-14 Montana Basketball Athletic Administration / Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches / Athletic Staff

2013-14 Montana Basketball

Assistant Coaches

Royce Engstrom UM President

Kent Haslam

Athletic Director

Jean Gee

Associate Athletic Director, SWA

UM offers 15 intercollegiate programs in men’s and women’s basketball, cross country, tennis, indoor track and field and outdoor track and field; football, women’s golf, soccer, softball and volleyball. Women’s softball begins its inaugural season in the spring of 2015.

Jared Amoss

Assistant Director Grizzly Scholarship Association

Brynn Molley

Assistant Athletic Dir. Marketing and Community Relations

Dave Guffey

Associate Athletic Director for Communications

Ross Brunelle

Sophie Clough

Jake Cookus

Track & Field


The Grizzlies/Lady Griz compete at the NCAA Division I level and are eligible for postseason competition, except for football, which competes in the NCAA Football Championship Subdivision (formerly called Division I-AA), which employs a playoff system. Montana is a charter (1963) member of the Big Sky Conference (celebrating its 50th anniversary this year), headquartered in Ogden, Utah. There are now 11 schools in the Big Sky Conference plus two football only schools, Cal Poly and UC Davis. The 11 schools are: Eastern Washington, Idaho State, Montana, Montana State, Northern Arizona, Portland State, Sacramento State, Weber State, Northern Colorado and entering into the conference for the 2011-12 season, North Dakota and Southern Utah.

Adam Bork

Colleen Marks

Assistant Athletic Director for Customer Relations

Chuck Maes

Associate Athletic Director Internal Operations

Rob Stack

Director of Equipment Operations Hackney Athletic Equipment Center

Scott Gragg Football


Jason Brown

Drew Babcock

Jenny Carr

Melanie Delpias

Accounting Associate

Trish Duce

Women’s Basketball

Justin Green

Kandice Gregorak Volleyball

Cheer Coach

Lindsay Goodman Academic Advisor

Ty Gregorak Football

Kefense Hynson Football

Faculty Athletic Advisor

Dan Ingram

Director of Development

Ryan Martin

Asst. Athletic Director Business Operations

Greg Sundberg

Executive Director Grizzly Scholarship Association

JC Weida

Head Certified Athletic Trainer

Charlie Woida Director of Strength and Performance

Eric Lona Soccer

Jono Metzger-Jones Men’s Basketball

Steve Ascher

Women’s Tennis

Mick Delaney Football

Collin Fehr

Co-Cross Country

Kris Nord

Men’s Tennis

Jamie Pinkerton Women’s Softball

Women’s Soccer

Shannon Schweyen

Co-Cross Country


Brian Schweyen

Track and Field/CC

Robin Selvig

Women’s Basketball

Joni Stephens Women’s Golf

Wayne Tinkle

Men’s Basketball

Jerry Wagner

Legi Suiaunoa

Aric Williams

Women’s Volleyball



Women’s Basketball


Janie Haight

Laurel Hanson

Internal Operations

Paul Hengel

Internal Operations/ Facilities


Tia Fluri

Internal Operations

Grace Harris

Academic Advisor

Stacey Kahler

Richard Keroack

Justin Hunt

Karla Judge

Athletic Trainer

Athletic Trainer

Nate Michael

Colleen O’Brien



Video Production Coordinator

GSA Admin. Assistant

Sonya Rogers

Women’s Basketball

Brent Reser

Kerry Rupp

Internal Operations

Torrey Myers

Mark Plakorus Men’s Basketball

Vicky Pounds

Kurt Paulson

Men’s Basketball

Sue DeMers

Athletic Trainer

Computer Technician

Assistant to the AD/ Cheer Squad Dir. Football

Joel Carlson

Asst. Sports Infor. Dir.


Head Coaches Rob Oviatt

Linda Cardinal

Program Coord., FB

Allison Lawrence Aaron Heiner

Dusten Hollist

Athletic Trainer

Men’s Tennis



Heather Alexander

James Stanton

New Marketing Dir.

Kristen Sackett

Asst. Marketing Dir.

Doug Sirois

Cyndi Steigers

Asst. Equipment Mgr.

GSA Receptionist

Suzi Walsh

Jen Zellmer-Cuaresma

Track & Field

Melinda Withrow Track & Field

Julie Tonkin

Basketball Prog. Coor.

Renee Valley

Sports Information

Admin. Asst./ Olympic Sports

Academic Advisor


2013 14 Montana Basketball Yearbook  

2013 14 Montana Basketball Yearbook