Page 13


MMPAC Endorses Candidates for General Election


he Michigan Milk Political Action Committee (MMPAC) has announced the following endorsements for the Nov. 8 general election. The bipartisan, statewide organization selected candidates based on input from members, questionnaires completed by candidates and evaluation of the candidates’ general knowledge and support of the dairy agriculture issues. MMPAC is the political action arm of MMPA, the largest Michiganbased dairy cooperative. Individual MMPA members fund the political action committee and make recommendations from their local areas to the MMPAC board of directors. A resolution passed by MMPA delegates at the 100th Annual State Delegate Meeting in March recommended each member contribute one dollar per cow to the state or federal MMPAC.

U.S. House of Representatives

67 Tom Cochran (D-Mason)


68 Andy Schor (D-Lansing)


John Moolenaar (R-Midland)

69 Sam Singh (D-East Lansing)


Daniel Kildee (D-Flint)

70 James Lower (R-Cedar Lake)

Fred Upton (R-Saint Joseph)

7 1 Tom Barrett (R-Charlotte)

Tim Walberg (R-Jackson)

74 Rob VerHeulen (R-Walker)

Mike Bishop (R-Brighton)

78 Dave Pagel (R-Berrien Springs)




10 Paul Mitchell (R-Washington)

79 Kim LaSata R-Saint Joseph)

1 1 Dave Trott (R-Troy)

80 Mary Whiteford (R-Allegan)

12 Debbie Dingell (D-Dearborn)

8 1 Dan Lauwers (R-Brockway Twp) 82 Gary Howell (R-North Branch)

State House of Representatives

83 Shane Hernandez (R-Port Huron)


84 Edward Canfield (R-Sebewaing)


Sylvia Santana (D-Detroit)

85 Ben Frederick (R-Owosso)

16 Robert Kosowski (D-Westland)

86 Thomas Albert (R-Lowell)

17 Bill LaVoy (D-Monroe)

87 Julie Calley (R-Portland)

19 Laura Cox (R-Livonia)

88 Roger Victory (R-Hudsonville)

22 John Chirkun (D-Roseville)

89 Jim Lilly (R-Macatawa)

35 Jeremy Moss (D-Southfield)

90 Daniela Garcia (R-Holland)

36 Peter Lucido (R-Shelby Twp)

9 1 Holly Hughes (R-Montague)

37 Christine Greig (D-Northville)

92 Terry Sabo (D-Muskegon)

38 Kathy Crawford (R- Novi)

93 Tom Leonard (R-Dewitt)

39 Klint Kesto (R-Walled Lake)

94 Tim Kelly (R-Saginaw)

40 Michael McCready (R-Birmingham)

96 Brian Elder (D-Bay City)

45 Michael Webber (R-Rochester Hills)

97 Jason Wentworth (R-Clare)

47 Henry Vaupel (R-Fowlerville)

98 Gary Glenn (R-Midland)

49 Phil Phelps (D-Flushing)

99 Roger Hauck (R-Mount Pleasant)

“Michigan’s dairy industry,

100 Scott VanSingel (R-Grant)

and agriculture in general, is a

52 Donna Lasinski (D-Ann Arbor)

101 Curt VanderWall (R-Ludington)

56 Jason Sheppard (R-Lambertville)

102 Michele Hoitenga (R-Manton)

vital component to our state’s

5 1 Joseph Graves (R-Linden)

57 Bronna Kahle (R-Adrian)

103 Daire Rendon R-Lake City)

economy,” says Ken Nobis, a

58 Eric Leutheuser (R-Hillsdale)

104 Larry Inman (R-Williamsburg)

dairy farmer from St. Johns,

59 Aaron Miller (R-Sturgis)

105 Triston Cole (R-Mancelona)

Mich. and MMPAC Chairman.

60 Jon Hoadley ( D-Kalamazoo)

107 Lee Chatfield (R-Levering)

“We need people in state

110 Scott Dianda (D-Calumet)

and federal government who

6 1 Brandt Iden (R-Kalamazoo)

62 John Bizon (R-Battle Creek) 63 David Maturen (R-Vickburg)

MSU Board of Trustees

64 Julie Alexander (R-Hanover)

Dianne Byrum (D)

and work with us as our

65 Brett Roberts (R-Charlotte)

William Deary (R)

industry continues to grow.”

66 Beth Griffin (R-Paw Paw)

recognize our contributions



Profile for Michigan Milk Producers Association

Michigan Milk Messenger: November 2016  

Michigan Milk Messenger: November 2016