Page 3

LETTER FROM

S TA F F & C O N T R I B U T O R S PUBLISHER Mike Tesoriero Mike@SouthlakeStyle.com ADVERTISING DIRECTOR Nicole Tesoriero Nicole@SouthlakeStyle.com ASSISTANT EDITOR Ashley Madonna AMadonna@SouthlakeStyle.com STAFF WRITERS Maleesa Smith Maleesa@SouthlakeStyle.com David Dunn David@SouthlakeStyle.com CREATIVE DIRECTOR Bruce Sons ADVERTISING ART DIRECTOR Laura Woodside

the editor

hi, school! That’s what they’ll all be saying in a few very short weeks! If your kids are like mine, they’re already counting down the days to grace the halls of the state’s top school district (for the fifth straight year by SchoolDigger.com). Pretty soon teachers, too, will say their first hellos — to the graduating class of 2020. This month we’re lookin’ good thanks to some of this year’s momentous class featured in “Five Ones to Watch,” our annual collection of bright students with even brighter futures. We see so much potential in this year’s crew that it got us to wondering, “What are some of our previous ‘Five Ones’ up to?” Read our companion piece, “Five Ones We Watched,” to see what life has in store for some of our past stand-outs and hear their reflections on how being a Dragon helped shape their lives for the best. Of all the kids you’ll see in this month’s issue the entrepreneurial spirit of one in particular caught our attention. Only a rising-junior, Steven Wayland is already wise beyond his years. Before tasting the joys of a driver’s license, or presumably a cup of coffee, he founded the car enthusiasts group Cars and Coffee Southlake to great results. Steven put his love for cars and desire to showcase them out for public consumption and has met success. Here’s to your Dragon finding the same in 2019-2020.

Yours in Southlake Style,

ADVERTISING COORDINATOR Andrea Hatchett Andrea@SouthlakeStyle.com BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE Jenn Rich Jenn@SouthlakeStyle.com OFFICE COORDINATOR Kelly Rose CONTRIBUTING PHOTOGRAPHERS BluDoor Studios Kumiko Murakami Campos Thaddeus Harden Emilee Prado

Mike Tesoriero | Publisher Mike@SouthlakeStyle.com

* Watch for it :

TAILGATING KING

A LOOK INTO SCOTT HALL'S GAMEDAY SETUP

CONTRIBUTING WRITER Sydni Ellis CONTACT US 260 Miron Drive, Suite 110 Southlake, TX 76092 817.416.4500 SOUTHLAKESTYLE.COM

SOUTHLAKESTYLE.COM

Southlake Style is not responsible for omissions or information that has been misrepresented to the magazine. Advertisers and agencies assume all liability for advertising content. Reproduction in whole or part without written permission from the publisher is prohibited.

AUG 19 • 01

Profile for Southlake Style Magazine

Southlake Style August 2019  

Back to School

Southlake Style August 2019  

Back to School

Advertisement