Page 1

CONFIDENTIAL

GULFOOD

21 – 24 February 2010 Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre Amanda Atkinson

ENGINEERING YOUR SUCCESS.


Key details of show Gulfood is the Middle East’s leading dedicated event for the foodservice and hospitality sectors and is now bigger than ever before with over 20,000 sqm of new exhibits. Gulfood offers a wide choice of unique suppliers and inspiring new products from a worldwide market. It is platform for the Middle East market and Parker Industrial Division has enjoyed many successful shows in the past.

Opening times 21 - 23 February 11 am - 7 pm 24 February

11 am - 5 pm

Key details of show i)

To obtain as many qualified sales leads from end users as possible.

ii) To gather as much information from leads as possible (to be recorded clearly, in English in the generic form provided on the stand). iii) To strengthen existing and forge new customer relationships. iv) To exhibit our range capabilities to the food market with an emphasis on nitrogen generation. v) To present ourselves as a professional company. All leads will be distributed fairly after the show.


Orientation The Parker Industrial Division stand will be in the process and packaging section, Sheikh Saeed Hall, stand S1-A14.

Key message/theme of Parker’s stand The key theme is the benefits of nitrogen generators, including the cost savings achieved and the ease of generating on-site. Please see appendix 1 for stand layout.

Products displayed A working MIDIGAS nitrogen generation skid will be on display on the stand to show visitors how the units configure, the footprint and equipment requirements. The skid aims to clarify exactly how the system works in-situ to overcome possible customer objections. Please ask in advance of the show if more details are required on this product. A PCO2 carbon dioxide polishing system will also be showcased. The system will be of interest to visitors from the sparkling beverage industry as it provides up to x 10 protection, removes a wide range of potential CO2 impurities and guarantees quality by protecting products from CO2 quality incidents. Plant, fountain and draught beer dispense solutions are all available. Please ask in advance of the show if more details are required on this product. An OIL-X EVOLUTION compressed air filtration kit will also be exhibited on the stand. Please ask in advance of the show if more details are required on this product. A distributor in Germany called Ferrostaal AG will be exhibiting on stand S1-F46 and will be displaying a MIDIGAS 4 unit in addition to a small flash presentation.

2


Data capture Leads should be recorded via the generic lead-form provided. They should be recorded clearly, in English and as detailed as possible. It is advised that leads are recorded electronically (excel) each day.

Uniform / badges White shirt and dark suit pants, a Parker tie will be provided and must be worn by all exhibiting staff. Name badges will be provided by the organisers. All exhibiting staff should have a badge which will also provide entry to the show.

Refreshments These will be provided on the stand and include hot coffee, cold soft drinks and mineral water.

Details of pre-show marketing 1/2 page adverts have been placed in the official show preview catalogue, the official show guide and the Gulfood Daily

publication which will be distributed on Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd of the show. See appendix 2 for example advert. A press release has also been prepared and has been disseminated to various outlets. See appendix 3 for information. An HTML email has also been sent. See appendix 4 for information.

3


Details of post-show marketing The recorded leads can be contacted directly after the show via a digital marketing campaign thanking them for their visit. It is a request that we keep track of all leads in order to ascertain the success of the show.

Other Please check the official Gulfood website for more information about the show or contact amanda.atkinson@parker.com for questions relating to the Parker stand.

4


Appendix 1

5


Appendix 2

6


Appendix 3 Parker Industrial Division showcases its innovative MIDIGAS nitrogen generator at Gulfood 2010; stand S1-A14, Sheikh Saeed Hall The Industrial Division of Parker Hannifin, the global leader in motion and control technologies, will showcase its latest nitrogen gas generator for the food sector at the Gulfood exhibition in Dubai on 21 – 24 February 2010. Industrial nitrogen gas generators provide a cost effective alternative to traditional bottled or bulk storage nitrogen sources in applications such as modified atmosphere packaging, purging, blanketing and pressure transfer. A fully operational MIDIGAS nitrogen generator will be on display at the show and will demonstrate how food-grade nitrogen can be produced, from a standard compressed air supply safely, easily and cost effectively. The MIDIGAS range in addition to the successful MAXIGAS nitrogen gas generation models have been developed as compact, stand-alone units that allow food processing and packaging companies to produce their own supply of nitrogen in-situ and on-demand. With investment payback typically being within 12 to 24 months and ongoing cost savings of up to 90%, the generators are capable of producing an immediate supply of high purity nitrogen, safely and reliably. The MIDIGAS and MAXIGAS generators are quick and easy to install, requiring only power and compressed air connections, and are modular in design, enabling each system to be extended as and when nitrogen requirements increase. The systems use proven pressure swing adsorption technology, with pairs of extruded aluminium modular columns filled with high performance carbon molecular sieves to adsorb oxygen from a compressed air supply. The larger nitrogen molecules pass through each sieve to a storage vessel, from where the nitrogen can be supplied at carefully controlled pressures as a carrier, make-up or purge gas. The generators are part of an extensive range of separation and filtration systems available from the Industrial Division of Parker Hannifin, and are backed by a worldwide network of manufacturing, sales and technical support centres.

7


Appendix 4

8


Parker Worldwide AE – UAE, Dubai Tel: +971 4 8127100 parker.me@parker.com

FR – France, Contamine s/Arve Tel: +33 (0)4 50 25 80 25 parker.france@parker.com

RO – Romania, Bucharest Tel: +40 21 252 1382 parker.romania@parker.com

AR – Argentina, Buenos Aires Tel: +54 3327 44 4129

GR – Greece, Athens Tel: +30 210 933 6450 parker.greece@parker.com

RU – Russia, Moscow Tel: +7 495 645-2156 parker.russia@parker.com

HK – Hong Kong Tel: +852 2428 8008

SE – Sweden, Spånga Tel: +46 (0)8 59 79 50 00 parker.sweden@parker.com

AT – Austria, Wiener Neustadt Tel: +43 (0)2622 23501-0 parker.austria@parker.com AT – Eastern Europe, Wiener Neustadt Tel: +43 (0)2622 23501 900 parker.easteurope@parker.com AU – Australia, Castle Hill Tel: +61 (0)2-9634 7777 AZ – Azerbaijan, Baku Tel: +994 50 2233 458 parker.azerbaijan@parker.com BE/LU – Belgium, Nivelles Tel: +32 (0)67 280 900 parker.belgium@parker.com BR – Brazil, Cachoeirinha RS Tel: +55 51 3470 9144 BY – Belarus, Minsk Tel: +375 17 209 9399 parker.belarus@parker.com CA – Canada, Milton, Ontario Tel: +1 905 693 3000 CH – Switzerland, Etoy Tel: +41 (0) 21 821 02 30 parker.switzerland@parker.com CL – Chile, Santiago Tel: +56 2 623 1216 CN – China, Shanghai Tel: +86 21 5031 2525

HU – Hungary, Budapest Tel: +36 1 220 4155 parker.hungary@parker.com IE – Ireland, Dublin Tel: +353 (0)1 466 6370 parker.ireland@parker.com

SK – Slovakia, Banská Bystrica Tel: +421 484 162 252 parker.slovakia@parker.com

IN – India, Mumbai Tel: +91 22 6513 7081-85

SL – Slovenia, Novo Mesto Tel: +386 7 337 6650 parker.slovenia@parker.com

IT – Italy, Corsico (MI) Tel: +39 02 45 19 21 parker.italy@parker.com JP – Japan, Tokyo Tel: +(81) 3 6408 3901 KR – South Korea, Seoul Tel: +82 2 559 0400 KZ – Kazakhstan, Almaty Tel: +7 7272 505 800 parker.easteurope@parker.com LV – Latvia, Riga Tel: +371 6 745 2601 parker.latvia@parker.com MX – Mexico, Apodaca Tel: +52 81 8156 6000 MY – Malaysia, Shah Alam Tel: +60 3 7849 0800

CZ – Czech Republic, Klecany Tel: +420 284 083 111 parker.czechrepublic@parker.com

NL – The Netherlands, Oldenzaal Tel: +31 (0)541 585 000 parker.nl@parker.com

DE – Germany, Kaarst Tel: +49 (0)2131 4016 0 parker.germany@parker.com

NO – Norway, Ski Tel: +47 64 91 10 00 parker.norway@parker.com

DK – Denmark, Ballerup Tel: +45 43 56 04 00 parker.denmark@parker.com

NZ – New Zealand, Mt Wellington Tel: +64 9 574 1744

ES – Spain, Madrid Tel: +34 902 33 00 01 parker.spain@parker.com FI – Finland, Vantaa Tel: +358 (0)20 753 2500 parker.finland@parker.com

SG – Singapore Tel: +65 6887 6300

TH – Thailand, Bangkok Tel: +662 717 8140 TR – Turkey, Istanbul Tel: +90 216 4997081 parker.turkey@parker.com TW – Taiwan, Taipei Tel: +886 2 2298 8987 UA – Ukraine, Kiev Tel +380 44 494 2731 parker.ukraine@parker.com UK – United Kingdom, Warwick Tel: +44 (0)1926 317 878 parker.uk@parker.com US – USA, Cleveland Tel: +1 216 896 3000 VE – Venezuela, Caracas Tel: +58 212 238 5422 ZA – South Africa, Kempton Park Tel: +27 (0)11 961 0700 parker.southafrica@parker.com

PL – Poland, Warsaw Tel: +48 (0)22 573 24 00 parker.poland@parker.com PT – Portugal, Leca da Palmeira Tel: +351 22 999 7360 parker.portugal@parker.com

European Product Information Centre Free phone: 00 800 27 27 5374 (from AT, BE, CH, CZ, DE, DK, ES, FI, FR, IE, IT, NL, NO, PL, PT, RU, SE, UK, ZA)

©2009 Parker Hannifin Corporation. All rights reserved.

Parker Hannifin Ltd. Industrial division Dukesway, Team Valley Trading Estate Gateshead, Tyne and Wear England NE11 0PZ Tel: +44 (0)191 402 9000 Fax: +44 (0)191 482 6296 www.domnickhunter.com

gulfood preshow  

Gulfood is the Middle East’s leading dedicated event for the foodservice and hospitality sectors and is now bigger than ever before with ove...