Page 1

Continued from Page 25 Emergencies: 911 Fax: 429-8307 24 hours Chief of Police: Paul Bunten, Ext. 2102 E-mail: pbunten@cityofsaline. org Deputy Police Chief: Jack Ceo, Ext. 2103 Administrative Assistant Linda Hehnlin, Ext. 2117 Sergeant: Jay Basso, Ext. 2107 Sergeant: Kevin Murphy, Ext. 2108 Detective: Don Lupi, Ext. 2104 Records: Jan Wegner, Ext. 2101 Saline Area Fire Department 205 E. Michigan Ave. Telephone: 429-4440 Fax: 944-5500 24 hours Fire Chief: Craig Hoeft, Ext. 2421 Deputy Fire Chief: Charles Schaible, Ext. 2400 Firefighters: Kurt Schneider Brandon Sears Dan Speicher Public Works 1234 Tefft Court Phone: 429-5624 Fax: 429-9812 7:30-11:30 a.m. and 12:303:30 p.m. Monday through Friday Director of Public Works Jeff Fordice, Ext. 2601 E-mail:

Office Manager: Priscilla Heldt, Ext. 2600


Finance Clerk: Joanne McDonough, Ext. 2238

Water/Sewer/Streets Foreman: Nick O’Hair, Ext. 2612

Economic Development Corporation Finance Director: Lee Bourgoin, Ext. 2201 E-mail:

Chief Mechanic/Foreman: Art Lau, Ext. 2614 Parks/Forestry/Cemetery Foreman: Dan Bennett, Ext. 2613

Saline Parks and Recreation 1866 Woodland Dr. Telephone: 429-3502 Director: Carla Scruggs Ext. 2509 E-mail: Recreation Secretary: Jody Roberts Recreation Supervisor: Sunshine Lambert Facility Manager: Lindsey Stewart Aquatic Coordinator: Stephanie Ferguson

City Superintendent/Engineer: Gary Roubal, Ext. 2222 E-mail: Building Inspector: Tillman Taylor, Ext. 2223 E-mail: Water Production and Wastewater Treatment 247 Monroe St. Telephone: 944-2003 Fax: 429-7625 Monday-Friday 7 a.m.-4 p.m.

Saline Parks Commission The Parks Commission meets on the third Tuesday of every month (no meeting in December) 7:30 p.m. at City Hall. • Amy Armstrong • Sal Randazzo • Chris Erickson • Christopher Loftus • Justine Madonna • Nancy Rodgers • Angela VanSchoick • Michael Popovitz, Chairperson • Carla Scruggs, staff liaison • Jody Roberts, recording secretary, 429-3502 ext. 2505 • Pat Ivey, City Council representative

Superintendent: Bob Scull, Ext. 2324 E-mail: Assistant Superintendent Mark Fechik, Ext. 2325 E-mail: Office Manager: Connie DeHaan, Ext. 2326 Business Development Association 100 N Harris St. Saline, Michigan 48176 Telephone: 429-4907 Fax: 429-0528 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday

Planning Commission Meets 7:30 p.m. the second and fourth Wednesday • Richard Nehring • Scott Lemm, secretary/ treasurer • Bill Beardsley • Stewart Davis • Cheryl Hoeft, chairwoman • Walt Byers • Gretchen Driskell • Glenn Law, council representative and vice chairman

Downtown Director: Art Trapp, Ext. 2210 E-mail: Finance Director: Lee Bourgoin, Ext. 2201 E-mail: Administrative Finance Assistant: Kathy Corfman, Ext. 2236 26

• Jack Ceo, staff representative • Gary Roubal, staff liaison • Jacquelyn Lindimore, recording secretary, 4294907, ext. 2216 Zoning Board of Appeals • Jim Heinold • Cheryl Hoeft (planning representative) • Glenn Law (council representative) • William Fisher • Marjorie Shelton • Peter Toarmina • Sarah Bunten • Gary Roubal, staff liaison • Dianne Hill/Jackie Lindimore, recording secretary Saline Youth Council Jody Roberts, Saline Parks and Recreation 429-3502, ext. 2505 or Arts & Culture Committee • Margie Bovee • Lynne Friman • James Roth • Terri Sibo-Koenig • Karen Ragland • Becky Pazkowski • Adam Nola • Karen Medley • Diane Bennett • Nancy Byers • Alicia Ping, council representative • Mary Partridge, staff liaison/recording secretary

Saline Bixby Trust Committee Meredith Bixby’s “Meredith Marionettes Touring Company” toured the Midwest and south for more than 40 years, performing in schools, theaters, and community centers. His handcrafted puppets have appeared in 20,000 performances over the years. In 1997, Meredith Bixby made the city of Saline trustee for this extensive collection. 2010 Bixby Committee Members • Michael Bixby

Continued on Page 27

No Title  


Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you