Page 1

NOVEMBER ISSUE


UGLY SWEATER PARTY On December 9th, the Key Club will be holding an ugly sweater party after school. Popcorn and hot chocolate will be served during a showing of Elf, and attendees are encouraged to bring blankets to sit on for the movie. Admittance is free if you wear an ugly sweater and donate 3 cans of food at the door; if not the cost of entry is $5. Prizes will be awarded to the attendee with the ugliest sweater!


STALL DAY 2016 MAST raised $1,337 dollars during this year's Stall Day, held on Wednesday the 23rd! The class that raised the most money was Mrs. Jeys’ class, raising almost $300. The money will be donated to several causes that support our year’s mission of ending hunger in New Jersey. Thanks to everyone who brought in money!


KEY LEADER 2016 MAST will be sending 10 Key Clubbers to this year's Key Leader event, held from Friday December 2nd to Sunday December 4th. Key Leader is a leadership camp held for any and all willing Key Club members to participate in. Through team conferences, activities, and workshops, attendees explore their leadership potential and connect with Key Clubbers from other schools. Any Key Clubbers interested in attending next year's Key Leader should contact any of the Key Club officers or administrators. More information can be found at www.key-leader.org!


THANKSGIVING FOOD DRIVE The MAST Key Club hosted a Thanksgiving food drive raffle for the month of November. Any donations of Thanksgiving related food items earned the donator 2 raffle tickets, while regular food earned the donator 1 ticket. The prize was a $20 card for Applebees, won by Stephen Fisher. Thanks to everyone who donated!


CONTACT YOUR OFFICERS

Sydney Battaglia

Danielle Kaden

Paige Weinreich

President

Vice President

Treasurer

sybattaglia@ctemc.org

dakaden@gmail.org

paweinreich@ctemc.org


CONTACT YOUR OFFICERS

Justin Konecny

Jillian Kasun

Caroline Davidson

Secretary

Webmaster

Editor

jukonecny@ctemc.org

jikasun@gmail.org

cadavidson@ctemc.org


MAST Key Club November 2016 Newsletter  

Designed, written, and published by Caroline Davidson

Advertisement
Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you