Issuu on Google+

KWAZULU-NATAL DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY SAFETY AND LIAISON UMNYANGO WEZOKUPHEPHA NOKUXHUMANISA UMPHAKATHI WAKWAZULU-NATALI

“Defending The Weak”

Contact Booklet


KWAZULU-NATAL DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY SAFETY AND LIAISON

Our Vision

“The people of KwaZulu-Natal live in a safe and secure environment.”

Our Mission

“Be the lead agency in driving the integration of community safety initiatives. towards a crime free KwaZulu- Natal.”

“Defending The Weak”


UMNYANGO WEZOKUPHEPHA NOKUXHUMANISA UMPHAKATHI WAKWAZULU-NATALI

Mr Thembinkosi Willies Mchunu MEC for Department of Transport, Community Safety and Liaison

Mandate

The Mandate of the Department of Community Safety and Liaison is derived from Chapter 11 of the South African Constitution (Act 108 of 1996). The responsibilities of the Department are as follows: • • • •

To monitor police conduct To oversee the efficiency and effectiveness of the police service including receiving reports on the police service. To promote good relations between the police and the community To assess the effectiveness of visible policing

“Defending The Weak”


KWAZULU-NATAL DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY SAFETY AND LIAISON

Senior Management HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Ms Yasmin Bacus Tel: (033) 341 9326 Fax: (033) 341 9403 Cell: 082 377 7805 E-mail: bacusye@comsafety.gov.za

GENERAL MANAGER: MONITORING AND EVALUATION Mr Luvuyo Goniwe Tel: (033) 341 9330 Fax: (033) 341 9407 Cell: 082 331 7364 E-mail: luvuyo.goniwe@comsafety.gov.za

ACTING GENERAL MANAGER: COMMUNITY LIAISON Ms Nomathamsanqa Masondo Tel: (033) 341 9337 Fax: (033) 341 9417 Cell: 082 419 4565 E-mail: nomathamsanqa.masondo@comsafety.gov.za

“Defending The Weak”


UMNYANGO WEZOKUPHEPHA NOKUXHUMANISA UMPHAKATHI WAKWAZULU-NATALI

GENERAL MANAGER: CORPORATE SERVICES AND FINANCE Mr Eric Ramsamy Tel: (033) 341 9319 Fax: (033) 341 9414 Cell: 082 330 5258 E-mail: eric.ramsamy@comsafety.gov.za ACTING MANAGER: COMPLAINTS MANAGEMENT Mr Jabulani Makhathini Tel: (033) 341 9323 Fax: (033) 341 9414 Cell: 082 554 2463 E-mail: jabulani.makhathini@comsafety.gov.za ACTING MANAGER: SERVICE DELIVERY EVALUATION Mr Bhekubani Lawrence Ndlangamandla Tel: (033) 341 9323 Fax: (033) 341 9414 Cell: 082 554 2463 E-mail: bhekubani.ndlangamandla@comsafety.gov.za MANAGER: VICTIM EMPOWERMENT Ms Khaladi Mbongwe Tel: (033) 341 9308 Fax: (033) 341 9399 Cell: 082 554 2469 E-mail: khaladi.mbongwe@comsafety.gov.za

“Defending The Weak”


KWAZULU-NATAL DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY SAFETY AND LIAISON

MANAGER: COMMUNITY POLICING Mr Ismail Nxumalo Tel: (033) 341 9310 Fax: (033) 341 9398 Cell: 082 331 6856 E-mail: ismail.nxumalo@comsafety.gov.za

MANAGER: SPECIAL PROJECTS Ms Bongiwe Malebese Tel: (033) 341 9325 Fax: (033) 341 9408 Cell: 082 419 4580 E-mail: bongiwe.malebese@comsafety.gov.za

MANAGER: CORPORATE SERVICES Ms Thanda Hlela Tel: (033) 341 9336 Fax: (033) 341 9413 Cell: 082 331 5600 E-mail: thanda.hlela@comsafety.gov.za

MANAGER: FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT Ms Zinhle Buthelezi Tel: (033) 341 9333 Fax: (033) 341 9409 Cell: 082 330 5456 E-mail: zinhle.buthelezi@comsafety.gov.za

“Defending The Weak”


UMNYANGO WEZOKUPHEPHA NOKUXHUMANISA UMPHAKATHI WAKWAZULU-NATALI

MANAGER: LEGAL SERVICES Mr Chris Van Niekerk Tel: (033) 341 9331 Fax: (033) 341 9411 Cell: 082 822 2450 E-mail: chris.van.niekerk@comsafety.gov.za

MANAGER: SECURITY SERVICES Ms Zandile Gumede Tel: (033) 341 9321 Fax: (033) 341 9410 Cell: 082 416 8278 E-mail: zandile.gumede@comsafety.gov.za

“Defending The Weak”


KWAZULU-NATAL DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY SAFETY AND LIAISON

Other Contact Numbers

Name: Telephone: Fax: Cell: Name: Telephone: Fax: Cell: Name: Telephone: Fax: Cell: Name: Telephone: Fax: Cell: Name: Telephone: Fax: Cell: Name: Telephone: Fax: Cell:

“Defending The Weak”


Community Safety and Liaison Contact Booklet English