Page 3

Contents

Arts & Entertainment Dave Shelton -- captured by cartoons....4 Civics 101 Pooch park gains momentum...............6

18

Something Fun Pre-eclipse jamboree planned..............8 Something to Celebrate Trio wins award for saving a life..........10

Dining Out.............................10 Datebook...............................12 Helping Hands Families help students succeed...........14

Briefs........................................17 Business Vintage trailer travel revived..............18

Sports & Recreation Highlights ready for state meet..........20 Marketplace......................21

Grin at the End................22

PO Box 6, Stayton, OR 97383 400 N. Third Ave., Stayton 503-769-9525 ourtown@mtangelpub.com

ourtownlive.com

The deadline for placing an ad in the April 1 issue is Tuesday, March 21

Calendar listings are free for community events. Submissions must include date, time, location and cost. Submissions for the April 1 issue are due March 21. Email calendar items to:

datebook@mtangelpub.com Our Town is mailed free to residents and businesses in the 97383, 97385, 97358, 97374 and 97325 zip codes. Subscriptions outside the area are $36 annually. Thank you for spending time with Our Town. Your comments and suggestions are always welcome.

Our Town Monthly

Paula Mabry Editor & Publisher paula.m@mtangelpub.com Jerry Stevens Advertising Executive jerry.s@mtangelpub.com Dan Thorp Advertising Designer dan.t@mtangelpub.com Deede Williams Business Office Manager deede.w@mtangelpub.com Sara Morgan Datebook Editor sara.m@mtangelpub.com

Experience, Knowledge, Service andProfessionalism Put my

to work for you.

Pam Gregory

Oregon Licensed Broker

Contributing Artists, Editors & Writers

Elyse McGowan-Kidd Jim Day Mary Owen Carl Sampson Kristine Thomas

2990 Commercial Street SE Suite 150 • Salem, Oregon 97302 503-580-7381 Cell pamg@hsmartrealtygroup.com • www.pamgregorysellshomes.com

ourtownlive.com

March 2017 • 3

Our Town South: March 1, 2017  

Our Town Community News serving Stayton, Sublimity, Aumsville, and the Santiam Canyon