Page 54

events calendar

Events Calendar DATE

EVENT

LOCATION

MARCH MEMBERSHIP EVENTS Friday, 11 March

Society Club

Dog Rock Motel, Albany

Friday, 18 March

Society Club

Quality Hotel Lord Forrest, Bunbury

MARCH CPD SEMINARS Tuesday, 8 March

Practical tips for effectively representing clients in mediations

The Law Society of Western Australia

Thursday, 10 March

An exploration of current issues in the medico-legal world

The Law Society of Western Australia

Friday, 11 March

Country Roadshow: Albany

Dog Rock Convention Centre, Albany

Monday, 14 March

Contaminated sites and property transactions

The Law Society of Western Australia

Tuesday, 15 March

Business and personal finances: managing the risks

Conference Room, Ground Floor 235 St Georges Terrace, Perth

Tuesday, 15 March

Understanding financial statements for family lawyers

The Law Society of Western Australia

Wednesday, 16 March

Planning and Development (Local Planning Schemes) Regulations 2015: a practical overview

The Law Society of Western Australia

Wednesday, 16 March

Debt recovery litigation

The Law Society of Western Australia

Thursday, 17 March

Rules of engagement

The Law Society of Western Australia

Friday, 18 March

Country Roadshow: Bunbury

Lord Forrest Hotel, Bunbury

Tuesday, 22 March

Maximising your billable hour: managing your time and building resilience

The Law Society of Western Australia

Wednesday, 23 March

Hiring and retaining Western Australia’s best legal talent

The Law Society of Western Australia

Wednesday, 23 March

Grants of aid from Legal Aid WA

The Law Society of Western Australia

Wednesday, 30 March

Criminal practice in rush hour: advocacy in the Magistrates Court

The Law Society of Western Australia

Thursday, 31 March

Becoming a skilled communicator

The Law Society of Western Australia

APRIL CPD SEMINARS Wednesday, 6 April

Preparing for your next performance and salary review

The Law Society of Western Australia

Wednesday, 13 April

Strata Title Reform update

The Law Society of Western Australia

Wednesday, 20 April

Re-engagement and re-invention: your career, your direction

The Law Society of Western Australia

52 | BRIEF MARCH 2016

Brief March 2016  
Brief March 2016