Page 42

Park Life Events Dec-Jan DRYMEN LIBRARY The Square, Drymen,01360 660 751 Bookbug Sessions (0-4 years) Songs, Rhymes and Stories Tuesday 22nd Nov: 2pm-2.30pm Tuesday 13th December: 2pm-2.30pm Chatterbooks Sessions (8-11 years) Reading Group with fun crafts/ activities Thursday 1st December: 3.45pm-4.45pm Thursday 19th January: 3.45pm - 4.45pm Book Group (Adults) Thursday 8th Dec: 7pm Charity Christmas Cards on sale from 1st November til 13th December

Tuesday 13th December for children to send their Christmas Wishes to the North Pole. All letters will receive a reply!

Music In The Library with Killermont String Quartet

Monday 12th December - 7.15pm

Carol Singing by Croftamie Nursery Children

Tuesday 13th December from 2.45pm til 3.15pm - (Teas, Coffees and Mince Pies will be served). The library will be closed on Saturday 24th December and will reopen on Thursday 5th January 2017.

Knit and Natter

Drymen Library Last Monday of the month 10.30 - 12.30 (Next one 28th November, no K/N in December) Santa’s Postbox will be in the library from Thursday 17th November until

42 |

www.parklifescotland.co.uk

MUGDOCK COUNTRY PARK

Walk - Canals and Courses

Wednesday 7 December 11.20am Get out and about, enjoy the fresh air and improve your health as you join this Ranger led walk on good paths through the Torrance countryside. This walk is about 1 hour 30 minutes long. Minibus transport is available from Lennoxtown at 11am or meet at the walk start at 11.20am.

Marvellous Meteors, Mugdock No Children Required!

Friday 9 December 7.30pm - 9.30pm Find out all about the Geminid Meteor Shower with the Ranger Service. A short talk followed by a chance to search the December skies for one of the greatest natural firework displays of the year. Slide talk if weather is unsuitable. Booking essential 0141 956 6100. Cost ÂŁ3.

Park Life Magazine December 2016  
Park Life Magazine December 2016  
Advertisement