Issuu on Google+

PBS

FAiR 2010

Plymouth Business School Placements & Graduate Recruitment Fair 2010 Wednesday 10th November 1100 - 1500 Roland Levinsky Building


Welcome to the Plymouth Business School Placements and Graduate Recruitment Fair 2010 Exhibitors at this year’s event: Here is a useful list of all the exhibitors at this year’s event and a link to their website. Hold onto this brochure for future reference: Abode Hotels - www.abodehotels.co.uk/ ACCA Global - www.accaglobal.com/ukgraduates/ Arcadia Group - www.arcadiagroup.co.uk/ Army - www.armyjobs.mod.uk Agustawestland - www.agustawestland.com/ Ashfords LLP - www.ashfords.co.uk/ Aztec Hotel & Spa - A Shire Hotel - www.shirehotels.co.uk/ Bar Council & Inns or Court - www.barcouncil.org.uk/ BILP - www.uwe.ac.uk/bilp/ Bond Pearce - www.bondpearce.com/ Business Link - www.businesslink.gov.uk/ CIMA - www.cimaglobal.com/ CIPFA - www.cipfa.org.uk/ Devon & Cornwall Constabulary - www.devon-cornwall.police.uk/ Devon Chambers - www.devonchambers.co.uk/ Email Protection Agency Ltd - www.epagency.net Enterprise Rent-A-Car - www.enterprisealive.co.uk/ Foot Anstey - www.footanstey.com/ General Electric Aviation Engineering Services - www.ge.com/careers/ IBM - www.ibm.com/uk/en/ ICAEW - www.icaew.com/Careers/ Kaya Responsible Travel - www.kayavolunteer.com/ King’s Bench Chambers - www.kingsbenchchambers.co.uk/ Lyons Davidson - www.lyonsdavidson.co.uk/ Plymouth Junior Lawyers Division - http://linkd.in/bJ6z5p PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP - www.pwc.com/uk/careers RAF - www.raf.mod.uk/


Gateway is the University’s brand new Employability Centre situated centrally on the ground floor of the Roland Levinsky Building. Gateway offers careers information, opportunities and jobs, to all current students and recent graduates of the University of Plymouth. Gateway is also fully equipped with free Wi-Fi, BBC news on the LCD screens, jobs bulletins, graduate brochures and daily national and local newspapers. So, whether it’s CV advice, practice job interviews, part time vacancies, meetings with employers or simply a pit stop between lectures, come in and see what we can do for you. www.plymouth.ac.uk/careers

Find us on

RateMyPlacement.co.uk - www.ratemyplacement.co.uk/ RNLI - www.rnli.org.uk/ Royal Navy - www.royalnavy.mod.uk/careers/ Sony - www.sonycareers.com/ St Mellion International Resort - www.st-mellion.co.uk Tamar Science Park - www.tamarsciencepark.com/ The Chartered Institute of Marketing - www.cim.co.uk The College of Law - www.college-of-law.co.uk Unlocking Cornish Potential - www.unlockingcornishpotential.co.uk Victim Support - www.victimsupport.org.uk Xerox - www.xerox.com/ Youth Offending Service - www.yjb.gov.uk

University of Plymouth Stands

Alumni - www.plymouth.ac.uk/alumni/ Plymouth Business School - www.plymouth.ac.uk/pbs/ Enterprise Solutions - www.plymouth.ac.uk/enterprisesolutions/ Human Resources - www.plymouth.ac.uk/ Student Associate Scheme - www.plymouth.ac.uk/course/SAS


FLUX 2010

If you like the idea of the BBC’s Dragon’s Den or The Apprentice then you’ll love this one day event. This is a chance to test yourself in familiar surroundings with a group of friends. Teams of 6 compete to develop a business plan which they pitch to a panel of experts at the end of the day. This exciting day-long event is fully catered and there is a cash prize of £250 for the winning team.

You don’t have to be a business student to enter, in fact, this year’s winning team that went on to compete at the national final was made up of students from Nutrition, Events Management, Sociology, Marketing, Finance and Business!

Wednesday 17th November

As well as the obvious benefit of winning £250, we’ll bring in top graduate recruiters to review and give feedback on your CV; give you a mock interview under real pressure; and provide you with heaps of tips and techniques for the future. After a final round interview, we’ll announce the University of Plymouth’s ‘most employable student’!

Final Interviews Wednesday 10th & 24th November

SEAT 2010

HOT

If you have ever even considered a placement, graduate job or summer internship, then the Hot Seat is a competition not to be missed!

Sign up at:

www.plymouth.ac.uk/ services/careers

FOR MORE INFOMATION VISIT THE WEBSITE OR THE FACEBOOK PAGE WWW.PLYMOUTH.AC.UK/SERVICES/CAREERS


Plymouth Business School Placements and Graduate Recruitment Fair 2010