Page 34

The Crowborough Magazine • May/June 2019

Clubs and Organisations Amateur Dramatics, Music & Dance Ashdown Scottish Country Dance Club - 01892 655971 Buxted Symphony Orchestra - 01892 852145 Crowborough Choral Society - crowboroughchoral.com Crowborough Jubilee Choir - 01892 65298 - cft-naustin@supanet.com The Crowborough Players - 01892 300567 - thecrowboroughplayers.com Crowborough Singing for Fun Ladies Choir - 01892 663986 Downsmen Corps Youth Marching Band - 01892 740182 - downsmen.org.uk Groombridge Amateur Dramatic Society - groombridgetheatre.co.uk Hartfield Singers - 01892 611414 inChoir - 01342 760078 - www.inchoir.co.uk Mayfield Band - 01435 872007 - mayfieldband.co.uk Mayfield Festival Choir - 01825 830277 Mayfield Youth Band - 01892 653422 MHG Ballroom & Latin Dance Club - 01892 655175 Rotherfield Players - www.rotherfieldplayers.co.uk What You Will Theatre Youth Drama Club - 01892 300399 - whatyouwilltheatre.com

Animals & Nature Brook Dog Training Club - 01892 655298 Crowborough Common Forum - crowboroughcommon.org.uk Wildlife A&E - 07709 574665 or 07767 058727 High Weald Beekeepers - 01892 654044 Powdermill Trust for Nature Conservation - 01424 426986

Charities World In Need - 01892 669 834 - worldinneed.co.uk

Facilities for Hire 1st Crowborough Scout Hall - www.1stcrowborough.org.uk/hire-our-hall All Saints Church Halls and All Saints Church Centre - 01892 652 081 Crowborough Centre - 01892 653823 - crowboroughcentre.info

Jarvis Brook Guide Hall - 01892 665910 Jarvis Brook Memorial Hall - 01892 663 104 Rotherfield Village Hall - 01892 660138 - rotherfieldvillagehall.co.uk St John’s Church Hall – 07973 844685 stjohnscrowboroughhall@gmail.com St John’s WI Hall (Ghyll Rd) - 01892 653957 St Richards Church and Hall - 01892 611318 - strichardscrowborough.org United Church Crowborough - 01892 665493 - unitedchurch.org.uk

Hobbies & Interests Chatterley Carvers - 01892 610534 Crowborough Arts - 01892 664 534 - crowborough-arts.org.uk Crowborough Arty Mates - 01892 652 703 Crowborough Creative Arts Group - 01892 663012 Crowborough Flower Club - 01892 654725 Crowborough Healthy Walk - 07740 899559 Crowborough Heritage Group - 01892 663511 Crowborough Historical Society - 07956 214 935 - garethhockin@hotmail.co.uk - www.cdhistory.org Crowborough Horticultural Society- 01892 652960 Crowborough Locomotive Society - 01892 852741 Crowborough Model Boat Club - 01342 850605 Crowborough R.C. Vehicle Club - 01892 459003 Crowborough Rotherfield Art Group - 01892 663619 High Weald Walkers - 01342 825 518 Knit Together - 01892 660069 Pine Grove Pictures - www.pinegrovepictures.org.uk St.John Ambulance Fellowship - 01892 655288 Sunflower Quilters - 01825 760 27 Taoist Tai Chi Society - 01892 664495 - taoist.org.uk Wealden Model Aircraft Society - 01892 852137 - wealdenflyers.co.uk

Organisations & Societies Adult College for Rural East Sussex - 01825 761820 - acreslearning.org.uk Alderbrook Community Assoc. - alderbrookonline.co.uk Brighter Crowborough - davidcollumbell@hotmail.co.uk Crowborough & District Lions Club - 01892 654196 - crowlions.org.uk

34 | www.crowborough-magazine.co.uk • info@crowborough-magazine.co.uk • 01732 864 878

Profile for Laura

The Crowborough Magazine - Issue 85 - May/June 2019  

(Formerly The Crowborough Directory) The independent community magazine and business directory for people living and working in and around t...

The Crowborough Magazine - Issue 85 - May/June 2019  

(Formerly The Crowborough Directory) The independent community magazine and business directory for people living and working in and around t...

Advertisement